We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of EA Hotel Rokoko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EA Hotel Rokoko
Ranked #110 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Myself and my wife have just spent the past week at the hotel and would have no hesitation in returning. The reception staff are polite, efficient and informative. Breakfast is buffet style, plentiful and has such a varied choice that it would cater for most people's tastes. The hotel is in an excellent spot right on Wenceslas square and is an easy flat walk to the old town square which can be reached in around 8 minutes.
The rooms are clean, quite modern and we were fortunate to have ours facing Wenceslas square on the fourth floor which seemed ideal as you are high up enough to enjoy a good view of activities below without the street nosie. Everything considered, we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: A room overlooking Wenceslas square and located on the 4th floor or above would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Jeff,

thank you very much for your review.

Your words are great support to our work.

Please for your next stay in Prague don´t hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards.

Josef Roztočil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 538 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

I enjoyed staying for 5 days in Prague. This is my first time to visit there, the hotel is very convenient to historical places. I could feel relaxed in a clean room facing a good view of the main street.Staffs were very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayumi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Mayumi,

thank you for your time spent with this review.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Please don´t hesitate to contact us for your next visit to Prague.

Kind Regards

Josef Roztočil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Location is excellent, shopping and sights outside the front door. Our room was large and clean facing back of hotel, maybe a front room would have a better outlook.

Staff at Reception could not have been more helpful, we were offered a few hours free of charge on check out day because we had a late flight.

Buffet Breakfast good and friendly ladies in charge.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 937Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Caroline,

thank you for your feedback and rating.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your trip to Prague.

Don´t hesitate to contact us for your next stay.

Best Regards

Josef Roztočil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very good location close to all Prague attractions, main station, public transport, eating joints, shopping and everything. Fairly clean and large rooms, though the building is old very well maintained. The staff at reception and breakfast room were very pleasant and friendly. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Prague

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Square are the best, higher floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SachinSharjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

your review is great support for our next work.

Thank you very much for your time spent in Rokoko.

We hope to see you or your friends again in our hotel.

Kind Regards from Prague

Josef Roztočil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I, with a couple of friends stayed at the Rokoko 26th - 29th April, 2014.
This was my 5th visit to Prague and this was certainly the best hotel that I have stayed in.
We were after tickets for the Sparta Prague match on the Saturday evening and you cannot buy online. This hotel can book the tickets and print them on site. There is no charge for this!
We discovered on arrival (we had already purchased Ballet tickets and paid Czk 480 to have them sent to the hotel) that booking through the hotel there was no Czk 480 charge as they print them on site.
Back to the hotel the Reception staff (Bedrich, Lukas and Robert) could not be anymore helpful if they tried. The rooms were clean, comfy and spacious. The bathrooms have underfloor heating.
Breakfast was plentiful and you had so much choice.
The hotel is within a short walking or travelling distance of everything that you wish to visit in Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Mick,

thank you very much for your review.
It is great encouragement for our next work .
Don´t hesitate to contact us for your next reservations.
We are looking forward to see you again in Rokoko.

Kind Regards from Prague

Josef Roztocil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Clean rooms,helpful and frendly staff and the brakfast were good.Walking distance to the most interesting things to see in Prague.Late checkout was no problem(fore free to 14.00).The only minus was a small reception area and no common rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Per-Helge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review.

Our hotel is located in the very center of Prague, surrounded by restaurants, caffes, shops in historical preserved building with famous Theatre Rokoko.

Next time we do recommend to visit our theatre caffe and bar in the basement of our hotel.

Of course we miss more space in the reception area but requirements for architectional proposition is highly limited due to the historical centre regulations.

Once again thank you

Kind Regards from Prague.

Josef Roztocil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#181 of 646 in Prague
967 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#244 of 646 in Prague
313 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
#204 of 646 in Prague
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
#372 of 646 in Prague
255 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#304 of 646 in Prague
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Rokoko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Rokoko

Address: Vaclavske namesti 794/38 | Middle of Wenceslas Sq, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#152 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $38 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — EA Hotel Rokoko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly reconstructed Rokoko hotel**** situated in the very centre of Prague - on Wenceslas Square - offers its guests an unrivalled combination of an attractive location and luxury accommodation. The hotel will be especially popular with those who like to be where the action is and to soak in the atmosphere of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your EA Hotel Rokoko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague
Rokoko Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing