We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”
Review of EA Hotel Rokoko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EA Hotel Rokoko
Ranked #128 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a group of ten needing five rooms to visit Prague and the Christmas Market last December.
We all agreed that the rooms were well worth the money. The breakfast was wonderful and very friendly help from all the staff. The location was fantastic - around the corner from the train station and central to everything we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJZ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback.
It is a great encouragement to our work.
We are looking forward to see you next time in our hotel.

Thank you.

Josef Roztočil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for EA Hotel Rokoko
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 497 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice and clean hotel, in the centre of Prague, you can walk to most attractions from here and it´s located on a busy and lively street, with the metro station very close. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, not as modern as other hotels, but the facilities are good. The breakfast has all the basic things you need to start your day. The staff are helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who looks for a central, comfortable and unexpensive hotel to know the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaRosado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are looking forward to see you or your friends in our hotel again.

Thank you.

Josef Roztocil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Im sitting in my room on the last day if my stay..its 34 degrees. .but rather than use the air con (which has been lovely) we have our windows open and street sounds driffting up..light chatter and a beautiful violinist.
Im here on a stag do..we are 12 men pushing 40 who have been let off the reins and choose beautiful Prague.
The hotel Rokoko is perfect for us as it sits central in New town and a short walk to old town.
The staff are polite and helpful. Our twin rooms are spacious with great views of wenceslas square.The bathrooms are clean and with towels soaps and shower gels I neat little dispensers. There is a mini bar..television. .phone trouser press..but my particular room is missing the tea making facilities I often crave of a morning.
Breakfast is breakfast..nothing to fancy..but enough choice to suit the fussiest of eaters.
Our stay has been fantastic and at the price I got for 12 of us with airport transfers has been an absolute bargain (through prague experience site I cant remember name of).
Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Prague but is certainly a classy way for the older stags out there to skip the crammed dorms ive seen before.
Top marks.
James out of Croydon

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddogmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind and positive review of our hotel, we are glad that you have enjoyed your group trip to Prague.

Next time don´t hesitate to contact reception, they will deliver tea/ coffee set for a small fee to your room since only executive rooms are equipped with coffee and tea making facilities.

Once again thanks for your nice words here on Tripadvisor , we hope to see you or your friends again in Rokoko.

Josef Roztočil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent value for the price and a fantastic location. Within easy walking distance of much to see in Prague. Lots of shopping available, as well as sight-seeing. Lots of taxis, trams, and tour busses stop on the square, so getting around is easy. Easily 5-6 restaurants on the square within easy walking distance. All but one took credit cards.

The hotel will arrange a driver to pick you up at the airport, and to take you back, and it was well worth the money. The driver met us as we exited baggage claim and dropped us off at the hotel. Another picked us up. Given what I had read about taxi drivers in Prague, this we a delightful experience.

The service staff was excellent and efficient. We went down to breakfast the first morning and our room was already completely serviced by the time we got back!

Breakfast is provided as a buffet and was plentiful.

We took the Junior Suite, on the top floor which was very spacious, with high ceilings and an exceptional view onto the square.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the square as high as you can go. Recommend the junior suite as a great deal.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DATdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great value Hotel with sensational location. Front door literally opens on main Boulevarde in Old Town. Limited traffic due to the nature of the Traffic restrictions. Trams and Metro within 200m of the hotel. Staff very helpful with advice and tours. Rooms great size and modern and clean. We had triple room and privacy was a bonus as we had 21 yo daughter traveling with us.
We travelled with a car so parking was an issue as the designated car park is about 700m away and no zone for unloading in front of the hotel. We were told to move on by the local police.
Please Note: if parking at this car park do not loose the voucher/ticket provided as the car will not be released unless the voucher can be provided. Beware!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierro59_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

the biggest thanks belongs to you for your nice comment. I am really glad that your stay fulfill your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The problem with a parking is probably the same as in big city centres all around the world. It is strange that the local policemen usually tells to the guests to move on as they probably do not realize that thanks to the tourists the Prague is growing up. We have a parking place nearby - as you mentioned it is around 500m from the hotel but the cars are in safe there.

So thank you again for taking a time to write your review and hope to see you in Rokoko again!

Sincerely yours

Lubomir Martinicky
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A friendly welcome got us off to a good start. Comfortable room overlooking Wenceslas Square (superb views) with effective double glazing which kept it quiet at night. The room temperature was perfect even though the outside temperature was well below zero for our entire stay. There are plenty of restaurants offering a variety of fare nearby and the excellent public transport (both trams and metro) are close by. The hotel has a nice Czech atmosphere (as opposed to the standardised chain type of establishment on offer in so many cities).

Staff very helpful (especially when we locked ourselves out of our room safe).

The only thing I suggest they could improve and that is the standard of coffee and fruit juice on offer at breakfast but, hey, I'm being a bit fussy here! I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferroequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking a time to write your comment on Tripadvisor and helps us to increase our ranking :-) It is a pitty that it wasn't 5/5 points but I know - there is still something to improve in the hotel. As you mentioned the quallity of the coffee is one of the points. Right now we are in the middle of negotiations with a new supplier so I hope in a very near future we will be able to serve much more better coffee for a breakfast. It is very nice that you've noticed the Czech atmosphere of the hotel - that is what I am trying to. In the hotel there is a central heating system - every guest is able to regulate the temperature according their preferences and there will be finally a good temperature during the summer as well AS WE JUST FINISHED OUR RECONSTRUCTION AND HAVE A BRAND NEW A/C SYSTEM IN ALL THE ROOMS!! So do not hesitate to visit us on Summer as well :-)

Once again thank you for your review and hope to see you in Rokoko again.

Sincerely yours.

Lubomir Martinicky
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice. It it very very well situated hotel on Wenceslas square with a beautiful wiew if in the room facing the square. Breakfast was a bufet with large choice of food to satisfy everyone's needs. The room was very clean and well looked after.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing Wenceslas square
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback - It is great to read that it was already your second stay with us. And hope not the last one. We have one great surprise for the guests - on the end of the March 2013 we will finish our reconstruction and there will be new A/C in all the rooms and new LCD TVs as well. So I hope when you will come to Rokoko again you will enjoy your stay much more :-)

Sincerely yours

Lubomir Martinicky
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#193 of 648 in Prague
914 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#251 of 648 in Prague
290 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#190 of 648 in Prague
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#159 of 648 in Prague
724 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 648 in Prague
800 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#46 of 648 in Prague
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Rokoko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Rokoko

Address: Vaclavske namesti 794/38 | Middle of Wenceslas Sq, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#152 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $91 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — EA Hotel Rokoko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly reconstructed Rokoko hotel**** situated in the very centre of Prague - on Wenceslas Square - offers its guests an unrivalled combination of an attractive location and luxury accommodation. The hotel will be especially popular with those who like to be where the action is and to soak in the atmosphere of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Rokoko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague
Rokoko Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing