We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, nice position, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Sibelius
Ranked #50 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We've been in Prague at the end of November - beggining of December. Beautiful city, full of Christmas lights and Christmas markets, quite crowded.
Sibelius was over out expectations, very clean, and quiet with big rooms and much space. The kitchenette was a kitchen in all the words with all the basics needed provided, the beds were comfortable.
The only thing a little bit disturbing was the fact that the breakfast was taken in another hotel (Orion) which is very close, but every day you should wait in the lobby because the breakfast room was very small (maximum 10 tables) and all the guests from both hotels were there to eat.
The hotel is at 5 minutes walk from the tram station which will let you just in the middle of the city.
The location is very good in my opinion, close to public transportation, but far enough of the crowded and noisy zones.
I would recommend this hotel for couples and families.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreeaConstantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasLev, General Manager at Aparthotel Sibelius, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Andreea Constantin,
I am most grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience and for indicating you would recommend our Aparthotel Sibelius.
We certainly look forward to welcome you.
Sincerely

Tomas Lev
General Manager of Aparthotel Sibelius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Sibelius
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Buliding i quiet residencial area, opend 2001
Most apartments consists of hall, one bedroom with dobule bed, small bathroom with shower, cominged sitting-room/dining room/kitchen with sofa which can be converted into doulbe bed, dining table with 4 chairs. TV, kitchen with coffee-making, fridge with small deep-freezer .

Lift

Breakfast can be arranged at extra cost in aparthotel Orion, ca 100 meter down the street

Nearest tram station is 100 meter away. direct line for Old Town etc.

Room Tip: Apartment nr 41 has a small balcony with table and two chairs facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was my favorite place to stay during my European vacation. This place was easy to find from the metro stop. I was most impressed with the room. Our bedroom was enormous! It had a cute little kitchen and even a foyer. The room cost 50 euro a night. After seeing the lovely room, I checked to see if this price was for the room or per person. It's true; only 50 euro for the room. The staff was really nice as well. My husband and I like to walk so we didn't even mind walking to Old Town from this place. In fact, we walked all over Prague from here. If you don't like to walk, I recommend taking the metro. If I go back to Prague, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasLev, General Manager at Aparthotel Sibelius, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear clio444,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Hotel Sibelius. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your trip.
Thank you for your positive rating and for recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor.
Best regards.
Tomas Lev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed at Orion at beginning of November 2011.
The hotel is not situated right in the center, but it's quite near the center in a very silent zone.
At 100 meters there is the tram station, where you can take tram 22 which takes you in almost all touristic zones. The subway station is about 300-500 meters away. You have to walk about 5-10 minutes to the underground.

The rooms are actually apartments with one bedroom: from the entrance you pass into a large hall from where you have 3 separate entrances to bedroom, bathroom, and a kitchen. The bedroom is very big.

The room was clean, and every day the staff came for keeping room.
One small negative thing: the sheets from the bed were a little blunt, but they were clean.

The receptionists are very helpful. They told us where we can eat with discounts, where we can find some cheaper souvenirs, and also other information. They have some students working there which are very helpful.

The breakfast was very good. The bed thing is that the breakfast is at Orion, 50 meters away from Sibelius.

I will come back at Sibelius.

Room Tip: 21 was a good room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sorin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel SIBELIUS is situated in a pretty central zone. Me and my wife stayed in a huge apartment, with large rooms and very well equipped kitchen. The staff was wonderful and helpful, keeping very clean all hotel. The breakfast was ok, and served in excellent conditions at the hotel ORION, very close from Sibelius. In addition with the amazing historical sites of Prague, it was a very nice trip. We'll come back at this hotel, when we'll visit again Prague.

Room Tip: Corner apartments are sunny.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Most terrible hotel I've ever been. Water was broken, the fridge and ventilation fan in the bathroom were terribly noisy. I had to sleep in the corridor between 2 rooms next to the toilet. I booked it via CentralR.com who took a deposit which was not couted in the final bill. All contacts and efforts to get money back are useless. Never ever go there!!!! Terrible country, terrible people with stupid Soviet mind and no responsibility. The General manager of this hotel, Tomáš Lev (remember his name and try to avoid contacts)!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bumbastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasLev, Manager at Aparthotel Sibelius, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor members,
my name is Tomáš Lev and I´m general manager of Hotel Sibelius. I would like to expalin to you what really happened in Hotel Sibelius during the stay of Mr. Bumbastik staying in our hotel from 28.7. to 30.7.2011. He has reserved hotel via CentralR.com (on-line booking engine) and he has paid deposit of 10% ( 21.6€) to CentralR.com as their commission. The rest of payment for the room was 122.40€ which he had to pay in the hotel.
Due to unexpected water accident on July 29th (one water pipes burst and flooded one floor and floor below; we were lucky it wasn´t guest floor) we had to close water supply for whole house for 4 hours. We have apologized to all our guests, offered them alternative possibility to use showers and bathroom in our Hotel Orion, which is just 20 meters from Hotel Sibelius and nearly all accepted it with understanding that such problems occur from time to time anywhere. Only Mr.Bumbastik had a problem with this fact, so we have offered him two options. He can stay in our hotel and pay at the reception reduced price of 50€ for each night (more than 20% discount), or we can arrange for him another hotel with higher quality and same location for the same price.
Mr. Bumbastik decided to stay in our hotel Sibelius under the discount price conditions and finally paid just 100€ for whole stay.
Few days later Mr.Bumbastik get back to us via email and required another discount and compensation. He was very angry that we don´t accept any another compensation.
Hotel Sibelius is few years after reconstruction, so there is no noisy fridge or ventilation. Apartment no. 34 (the apartment where Mr.Bumbastik stayed) has over 40m2, and there is bedroom, living room with kitchen and bathroom with access from small floor and is really large, so Mr. Bumbastik didn´t sleep in any corridor next to the toilet as he mentioning.
You all can try our hotel and see where the true is.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon in our Hotel Sibelius.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The location is not that central , about 10 minutes walk from Nemesti Miru metro station and 45 minutes to Old Town Square . Also the neighbourhood didn't seem very classy after nighfall . The rooms very pretty big , and standard 3 stars looking . The room was in an attic and the hotel blocks is shared with private homes . The only problem witch the room was a leak from one of the windows . The breakfast was rather poor and served in nearby hotel Orion , about 100m away .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragos05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#263 of 648 in Prague
225 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Oasis Prague Apartments
Oasis Prague Apartments
#19 of 364 in Prague
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#82 of 364 in Prague
157 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#10 of 364 in Prague
832 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Post Hostel Prague
Post Hostel Prague
#7 of 674 in Prague
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Sibelius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Sibelius

Address: Jana Masaryka 194/39 | Prague 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $46 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Sibelius 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated Aparthotel Sibelius in a quiet area of Královské Vinohrady, just 5 minutes by walk to the ,,A" line metro station ,,Náměstí Míru" and 5 minutes ride by public transport to the city centre. In the close surrounding sufficient number of gourmet restaurants, lively bars, typical Czech beer pubs, shops, as well as all kind of services can be found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Sibelius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Sibelius Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing