We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Ranked #95 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My sister and I stayed 3 nights. We are not young at all. It seems that the hotel is best gear towards young people. The room was comfortable, the bathroom had a urine smell and no place to put your toiletries. The shower enclosure did not have a single shelve to place your soap or shower gel. I had to place them on the floor. AT 50+ bending is not my thing. The young lady that was usually at the reception desk was short and not really willing to help. I asked for taxi prices and tips, her answer was "Well I don't drive, so I don't know" Only one day we met Maria at the reception front desk. She was wonderful. She made our visit more comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and cooked to your liking. The hotel is near the metro station and within reasonable walking distance of beautiful old town. Praha is my favorite city in the world. I mean it. I flew as a international flight attendant for 35 years, retired last year and Praha have a special place in my heart. I also know that a smile goes a long way. Thank you Maria! If you are a budget traveler, want's a comfortable room, don't mind bending, love breakfast, walking, and depend on the internet or guide books for tips and guidance...this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcella k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear marcella k,

Thank you for staying with us at Miss Sophie's. As a seasoned traveler, I appreciate that you had many choices so I'm thankful that to decided to choose us! I also appreciate the feedback. We take a lot of pride in striving to create an amazing guest experience for all who stay with us. Your comments will certainly help us improve and be even better. Thank you again for your business and please come back to visit us again!

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 701 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here in 2011 in one of the suites, they were lovely. Decent breakfast and only a short walk to the train station and the tourist areas. There is some good bars and restaurants nearby that are reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Douglas B,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Miss Sophie's! We're happy that you liked the suite you stayed in. We hope to see you again in the future.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

What I loved the most about Miss Sophie was the fact that everything was a suprise: the quality of service at reception, the good location, the cleanliness and style of the room and the amazing breakfast served. Receptionists are helpful and polite, it is less than a 5 minute walk from the metro station I.P.Pavlova., the whole place was spotless, the decoration is modern, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious at a very good price. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Room 16 is very good for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chakal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Chakal01,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Miss Sophie's! We're happy you were surprised with the high quality of everything - that's exactly what we strive for. Have a great summer and please come back and see us again.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Went with a friend in mid February. Stayed in a female share 5-dorm. The room was huge (we also had it all to ourselves). The beds were comfy, had good storage under the beds. There was also a massive kitchen & bathroom was also nice. Nice & close to public transport we used Pavlova metro most the time. Definitely recommend staying here. Denicka/Denise on reception was excellent with showing us everything on the map. If you want some hidden gem restaurants, cheap & excellent food. Google Restaurant U Fausta & Mezcal both really close to the hostel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank NicoleLee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear NicoleLee09,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Miss Sophie's! We're happy you enjoyed the room and found some great restaurants while you were here. Please come back and see us again the next time you are in Prague.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed in late Feb with a group 8. Had a 18 bed room to ourselves which had 3 toilets and 2 showers (all newly renovated). Huge room and really clean.

Breakfast is not included but would recommend as it has great selection (fruit, cereals, eggs, pancakes, bread ect).

Close walk to Old Town.

Was very quiet when we stayed (mid-winter) so not sure if this would affect things in busy season.

Staff were also fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Caitlin_El,

Thank you for staying with us at Miss Sophie's! I'm happy to hear that your group was able to get a private room all to yourselves. Please come back and visit us again! Thanks for the kind review.

Cheers,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I've stayed at the hostel for three nights and had a great time. The apartment was clean and new, the beds, shower and kitchen were fabulous.
Great place! Highly recommend it!
the only negative point is that there are two buildings and only one of them has the reception the 24hs opened, the other one is right in front of it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Natalie S,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Miss Sophie's. We're happy you enjoyed the apartment - they're very spacious and comfortable! We appreciate the kind review. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in Prague!

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stay here every time I visit Prague. It has a great location; it is close to Wencelas Square, and the tram 22 that stops right by the hostel can take you to all the main sights. It's also easy to get to from the bus and train station. The decor is lovely; really unique and makes it seem very personal. Every staff member is lovely as well; all speak English very we'll and are always friendly and pleasant. Breakfast is AMAZING, great value and is just delicious. This is the best hostel ever; I'm staying again in a month and I can't wait!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Kenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Owner at Miss Sophie's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Kenna S,

Thank you for staying with us (again!) at Miss Sophie's. We're so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your visits in the past and have chosen to return. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 647 in Prague
2,279 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,665 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 647 in Prague
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 647 in Prague
779 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#54 of 647 in Prague
2,400 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 647 in Prague
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Sophie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Sophie's Hotel

Address: Melounova 3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $71 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Sophie's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Sophie's offers boutique hotel accommodation right in the heart of the Prague Nove Mesto (New Town). Our recently renovated rooms (2015) are an ideal option for a quick getaway, romantic escape, business trip, or just for those who want quality accommodation and service for their stay in Prague. Miss Sophie's is a short walk from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, with great public transport connections nearby as well. All rooms include air-conditioning, rainhead shower, TV, safe, tea/coffee, phone, towels, hair dryer, toiletries and more. Also on offer is free wifi, keycard security access, elevator, airport shuttle service, friendly knowledgeable staff and a wonderful breakfast (and bar) at Sophie's Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Miss Sophie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Sophie`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing