We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Ranked #102 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Located around 20minutes walking distance from old town square. It's a value budget hotel you are looking for in Prague. Area is quiet at night. Receptionists are very friendly and helpful. We asked about arranging transport to train station on the next day and the receptionist does not arrange what has been advertised shuttle service in the hotel. But she recommended us to take a taxi instead. Although the shuttle service is not run by hotel but it's unusual a hotel staff recommend otherwise. You will seldom see this in other countries like USA or Asia. Nice place to stay :) just one thing that make sure you need to have 'active' motion in toilet at constant interval, otherwise the motion sensor does not detect you and whole bathroom got dark.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carbopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 700 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

My daughter and I just needed two twin beds, but I love that we could also get an apartment here if we wanted. The breakfast is wonderful: extended continental, plus crepes, omelette, or french toast if you like... French press coffee was superb. The finishes in this guesthouse seem pretty new. Beds are comfortable. WC is really small, but fixtures are good quality and very clean. Staff extended themselves to help us feel comfortable. I highly recommend Ms. Sophie's. I smiled confidently each morning as I walked past the Hotel Ibis, knowing that my breakfast was far superior to whatever they could offer in that fancier looking hotel. Metro (stop: I.P. Pavlova) is just over 100 meters away. Groceries and cafes are within 2 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmantVivere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I travelled to Prague with four of my girlfriends (we are studying abroad in Europe). Miss Sophie's fitted our needs perfectly. We arranged to have a private 5 person apartment, which was lovely. It came with a kitchen, full bathroom, closet space, and a room with five beds. It was very spacious, and every bed had a plug which was fabulous for charging cameras and phones. The beds were pretty comfortable. The rooms themselves and the bathroom was VERY clean. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. My one complaint is that the towels given to us were pretty dirty. It is probably best to bring your own. The location was very convenient, although bit far from Old Town. That being said, if someone asked me where to stay in Prague as a student, I would say Miss Sophie's by far. It is safe, comfortable, and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It feels more like a hotel. Great facilities, cool design, rain shower, key card access to room. Staff was super friendly also. Lack of common areas and not very social, other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Well, I think u couldn't get more from a hostel in terms of infrastrcture (appart from a bigger living room).
But the most impressive was the staff, and how kind and helpfull they were. Speacially "Angie" who was a sweetheart!

Location is also very central and I can walk prety much everywhere from it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunomcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent location and the private room is like a 4 star hotel!We had a room in the building accross from the reception and the room had a bed for like 4 person!it was huge!I would defenetley go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is one of the best hostel I've stayed at so far. I booked a room in the 5 bed female dorm. The room was located on the otherside of the street from the main building. The 5 bed female dorm is actually an apartment, with plenty of room (kitchen (fully equipped), bathroom (very nice!) and a big bedroom (no bunk beds)! There is no common area, but that doesn't really bother if you have such nice rooms. Pretty close to a metro station, also easy to walk

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 648 in Prague
2,270 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,663 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#152 of 648 in Prague
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 648 in Prague
1,343 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 648 in Prague
778 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Sophie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Sophie's Hotel

Address: Melounova 3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $73 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Sophie's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Sophie's offers boutique hotel accommodation right in the heart of the Prague Nove Mesto (New Town). Our recently renovated rooms (2015) are an ideal option for a quick getaway, romantic escape, business trip, or just for those who want quality accommodation and service for their stay in Prague. Miss Sophie's is a short walk from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, with great public transport connections nearby as well. All rooms include air-conditioning, rainhead shower, TV, safe, tea/coffee, phone, towels, hair dryer, toiletries and more. Also on offer is free wifi, keycard security access, elevator, airport shuttle service, friendly knowledgeable staff and a wonderful breakfast (and bar) at Sophie's Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Miss Sophie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Sophie`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing