We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Ranked #86 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I travelled to Prague with four of my girlfriends (we are studying abroad in Europe). Miss Sophie's fitted our needs perfectly. We arranged to have a private 5 person apartment, which was lovely. It came with a kitchen, full bathroom, closet space, and a room with five beds. It was very spacious, and every bed had a plug which was fabulous for charging cameras and phones. The beds were pretty comfortable. The rooms themselves and the bathroom was VERY clean. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. My one complaint is that the towels given to us were pretty dirty. It is probably best to bring your own. The location was very convenient, although bit far from Old Town. That being said, if someone asked me where to stay in Prague as a student, I would say Miss Sophie's by far. It is safe, comfortable, and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    197
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
44
206
134
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It feels more like a hotel. Great facilities, cool design, rain shower, key card access to room. Staff was super friendly also. Lack of common areas and not very social, other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Well, I think u couldn't get more from a hostel in terms of infrastrcture (appart from a bigger living room).
But the most impressive was the staff, and how kind and helpfull they were. Speacially "Angie" who was a sweetheart!

Location is also very central and I can walk prety much everywhere from it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunomcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent location and the private room is like a 4 star hotel!We had a room in the building accross from the reception and the room had a bed for like 4 person!it was huge!I would defenetley go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is one of the best hostel I've stayed at so far. I booked a room in the 5 bed female dorm. The room was located on the otherside of the street from the main building. The 5 bed female dorm is actually an apartment, with plenty of room (kitchen (fully equipped), bathroom (very nice!) and a big bedroom (no bunk beds)! There is no common area, but that doesn't really bother if you have such nice rooms. Pretty close to a metro station, also easy to walk

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just come back from a weekend break in Prague. We chose to stay at Miss Sophie's because they offered excellent value rooms, and they offered a private female dorm for me and my friends. When we got there we were more than impressed. It's just like an apartment! The pillows are amazing & the shower is also. (You will understand what I mean once you stay). I'm from Wales, and all the staff were good English speakers, able to explain the locations & provide maps etc. It is very close to the centre too! Free wifi too. Would definitely recommend & stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Really looks like the photos. Best bit was some lovely roommates! Helpful, beautiful staff spoke English complete with light-hearted sarcasm. Easy 24hr keycard access. Good WiFi. Provided with lock for under-bed storage. Collected for free (as in tip) tour of Prague.

The location is a nondescript side street, so look up for the sign above the door.

I avoided the expensive 170kc breakfast and went to Tesco 5 mins away.

(This place is quieter, if you want a cheap party go to their sister hotel, Mosaic House)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#59 of 649 in Prague
359 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#109 of 649 in Prague
589 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Sophie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Sophie's Hotel

Property: Miss Sophie's Hotel
Address: Melounova 3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Sophie's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Sophie's offers boutique hotel accommodation right in the heart of the Prague Nove Mesto (New Town). Our recently renovated rooms (2015) are an ideal option for a quick getaway, romantic escape, business trip, or just for those who want quality accommodation and service for their stay in Prague. Miss Sophie's is a short walk from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, with great public transport connections nearby as well. All rooms include air-conditioning, rainhead shower, TV, safe, tea/coffee, phone, towels, hair dryer, toiletries and more. Also on offer is free wifi, keycard security access, elevator, airport shuttle service, friendly knowledgeable staff and a wonderful breakfast (and bar) at Sophie's Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Miss Sophie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Sophie`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing