We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Ranked #84 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place in Prague”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing its like a hotel but with bunk beds. It looks very new, the beds are already made, large rooms and massive beautiful bathrooms. Pretty centrally located 10 min walk from the main train station and 20-30 mins walk from old town. The breakfast is incredible but costs €7 so only do it if you eat heaps or are into cooked breakfast. Aside from the breakfast though this place is amazingly good value cheapest place I stayed in on my trip. Staff are pretty knowledgeable, good wifi, lifts, little outdoors area, overall it's great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    197
    30
    11
    2
See reviews for
44
210
134
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I couldn't believe how clean the rooms were and how nice the bathrooms were. I stayed in a 4-bedroom dorm on the ground floor right outside the reception. It really felt like a hotel. The lockers were great and fit all my stuff, and I had a big backpack full of stuff. I could leave all my things knowing they would be secure (unlike other hostels that have small lockers). The breakfast was also really amazing and although it is an extra, it is excellent value for money. The staff were also really great at giving me good advice to see Prague in the 3 hours I had :) I could also rent a towel and get tram tickets from reception which helped. Thank you! Will stay again definitely if life takes me Prague-side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Witek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was the most well thought out, beautiful and fun hostel I stayed at over the course of a 3-week, 6-city euro tour. We were in a 5-bedroom female dorm that was basically an apartment with its own kitchen (complete with all utensils and dishware) and bathroom (great shower pressure and hot water). We used our cards at 3 checkpoints to get into the room so it was definitely safe! It was a little loud though at night since the walls are thin so I would recommend earplugs and you should be fine.

Reception staff is also super nice and helpful, they will store your luggage for as long as you need in a very secure room. Free wifi too. In house breakfast smelled delicious, although we didn't ever end up getting it since we had a fridge in the dorm.

Oh and do the pub crawl! We met so many other nice young travelers...

I hope Miss Sophie's becomes an international chain, they are great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is the greatest place to stay in Prague. Rooms are clean, showers are great, and the staff is very helpful. Breakfast is the best you will get anywhere. It's close walking distance to Wenceslas Square and the tram and Metro are just outside the door! Fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glendag53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great place to stay a few days, well located, metro station around the corner and also walking distance to the most tourist attractions. Among all the hostel I've stayed this is by far the hostel with the best cafeteria e breakfast !! I just think they should clean the dorms more often, esp. on weekends and not wait until Monday to do the cleaning. Otherwise, it is a great hostel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobTravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed for the second time at Miss Sophie's recently and the standard of the hotel was even higher than I remember from 6 years ago. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, and the room was both clean and comfortable.
The best part about the hotel is the fabulous breakfast - cooked as you like, when you like. Pancakes, french toast, bacon, eggs, crepes.... couldn't be a better way to start the day.
We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hostel was so amazing that it didn't even feel like a hostel!
I stayed in a 5 bed female dorm and we had our own kitchen and a stunning bathroom. The shower was a rain shower which practically made my life. I also enjoyed the comfy single beds. I didnt try the breakfast but I heard rave reviews. The only issue I had was that there was no common room to hang out and meet people. Other than that it was fantastic.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ClaireMcNeilage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 649 in Prague
2,039 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#53 of 649 in Prague
370 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 649 in Prague
1,317 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Sophie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Sophie's Hotel

Property: Miss Sophie's Hotel
Address: Melounova 3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Sophie's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Sophie's offers boutique hotel accommodation right in the heart of the Prague Nove Mesto (New Town). Our recently renovated rooms (2015) are an ideal option for a quick getaway, romantic escape, business trip, or just for those who want quality accommodation and service for their stay in Prague. Miss Sophie's is a short walk from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, with great public transport connections nearby as well. All rooms include air-conditioning, rainhead shower, TV, safe, tea/coffee, phone, towels, hair dryer, toiletries and more. Also on offer is free wifi, keycard security access, elevator, airport shuttle service, friendly knowledgeable staff and a wonderful breakfast (and bar) at Sophie's Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Miss Sophie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Sophie`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing