We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only place to stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Ranked #95 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Only place to stay in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Found the staff friendly, showed us to our rooms across the street from reception (next to a great Mexican bar with great food and friendly staff, also very cheap). The room had a double bed and a single bed, it's own seperate kitchen, and a fantastic bathroom (I think the room number was 2B). This is ideal for stag do's which I was on as the kitchen has a table and chairs for pre drinks before the night starts but I would also happily take my wife there for a romantic trip. The location was close enough for all the bars and was a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toddy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    190
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
42
201
133
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The whole experience was strange, and unwelcoming. Probably, the worse hostel review I have written on TA. Half-an-hour to check-in isn't acceptable, the guys before me waiting 45 minutes. I found reception 'overall' generally unwelcoming, even at the second (extra) booking stage - as if, it was my fault for booking on-line. Two bathrooms in the 'satellite' building for approx 20 beds wasn't enough, especially when you are constantly disturbed. Equally, I found the washing facilities to be dirty - with other guests self-induced vomit from the night before, being left behind. A shame because, as a boutique hostel (fairly modern) it has so much potential. Maybe just, badly managed!? Wifi seems to be the norm in hostels now, but frustratingly doesn't work in the annex (overspill) building - if say, you want to plan your next trip/share your experience on social media. To finish, I found my fellow roommates equally to be somewhat unusual (and I've stayed in many hostels) - although I appreciate, this is not down to Miss Sophie. A surreal adventure. Overall and sadly, not a great stay and I love Prague. It's nothing to do with the people, just the place. Maybe, I was at this hostel at the wrong time!? On a plus side, the price was good - although, I still would encourage the other improvements (as above, like cleaning) regardless.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max0678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinhos, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have just came back from Prague, and I have stayed at Miss Sophies for 1 nigh with friends, on the room for 3 with private bathroom. The place is just excellent, very clean, modern, staff is very friendly and the breakfast that we paid 7 euros is delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzana_Corbera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Miss Sophie's is one of the best places I've been to in the world.
Great location, lovely design, fair price and the nicest helpful staff.
We stayed in a wonderful apartment and it really made our stay in Prague.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank einat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I found this design hotel on budgetplaces.com and it was exactly what i wanted. A lovely design hotel on a budget. Just a 10min walk from the city centre, this hotel is perfect located. Dont forget to take the breakfast, 1 big table with all you can eat breakie! They even make you pancakes... Thx for the great service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonasdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I and my group of friends stayed there for 3 nights in two 4-person rooms. The room was very spacious with a neat dining area, kitchen and nice toilet all en suite. We were allocated rooms on the top floor and we had ceiling windows which we could see the stars inside our rooms! The place was quiet and clean, and staff were extremely helpful and offered us a lot of travelling ideas, nice dinning places as well as money exchanges places! Though the location was bit off the main crowded tourists area, it only takes a nice 15 min walks from main spots. Definitely recommending it.

Room Tip: Try the 4-person rooms, it is spacious and still you can have privacy between beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, Herts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend in Prague and stayed at Miss Sophie's. Absolutely fantastic value for money, the rooms are fabulous as are the breakfasts.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Miss Sophie’s to anyone and my partner and I would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peruvian_sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#65 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#198 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Sophie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Sophie's Hotel

Property: Miss Sophie's Hotel
Address: Melounova 3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Miss Sophie's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miss Sophie's offers boutique hotel accommodation right in the heart of the Prague Nove Mesto (New Town). Our recently renovated rooms (2015) are an ideal option for a quick getaway, romantic escape, business trip, or just for those who want quality accommodation and service for their stay in Prague. Miss Sophie's is a short walk from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, with great public transport connections nearby as well. All rooms include air-conditioning, rainhead shower, TV, safe, tea/coffee, phone, towels, hair dryer, toiletries and more. Also on offer is free wifi, keycard security access, elevator, airport shuttle service, friendly knowledgeable staff and a wonderful breakfast (and bar) at Sophie's Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miss Sophie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miss Sophie`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing