We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe and clean, but not great at listening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antik
Ranked #71 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Safe and clean, but not great at listening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Hotel Antik during our visit to Prague. It's safe and within walking distance of most attractions that we wanted to see including Prague Castle and, of course, Old Town Square. We took the Metro (subway) to the castle and to Wenceslas Square to save some time. The Metro is just a few blocks from the hotel.

We stayed in Room 114, which had air conditioning, a refrigerator, a safe, a hair dryer, a towel warming rack, and a nice TV.

The window didn't have a view, but this wasn't a drawback for us.

The only negative was that we had to repeat details to the staff multiple times. We arranged a car from the hotel (750 Kc) to pick us up from the airport. The driver was there to pick us up, but with the wrong last name on his sign. We spent a half hour waiting before realizing he was our driver.

We also had to tell them three times that we were checking out a day earlier than originally reserved--once over email, again upon arrival, and yet again the day of checkout.

These misunderstandings were a bit annoying, but each time the staff were apologetic.

Overall, a great place to stay! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendingish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antikhotels, Public Relations Manager at Antik, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your evaluation. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Prague. We are looking forward to your next visit and we apologize for misunderstandings.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    189
    39
    7
    1
See reviews for
80
252
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BOLTON
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was my third trip to prague,and have always stayed in the old town,where because of location hotels are usually quite expensive. However the Antik Old Town was an exception to the rule. Fabulous helpful staff, great location. Clean bedrooms & public areas. Breakfast fresh and plentiful with something for everyone. Could not fault. Will stay here again on our next trip to this wonderful city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GILL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antikhotels, Front Office Manager at Antik, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit - in the future we plan to extend breakfast for a glass of sparkling wine (during the weekend).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauf an der Pegnitz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a wonderfull time in Prague, despite very bad weather! It was allways nice to turn back to this small little but familar place. The hotel is located near all important sights an placed between several very good restaurants. Nightlife's just arround the corner.
The rooms are perfectly appointed with erverything you need. Staff is very obliging and the breakfast served is perfect for long day in this beautifull european city!

Room Tip: Just ask Radka but I guess in this hotel each room ist perfect as the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antikhotels, Public Relations Manager at Antik, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear client,
Thank you very much for your kind evaluation. We are pleased to make reservations for our clients,it helps if we know in advance their wish, eg.top floor rooms or rooms in a quiet part, etc.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Prague, Radka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Antik Old Town. As the name suggests it is in the middle of the Old Town area and within walking distance to all of the sites. When we first arrived in the taxi, we were a little confused as we couldn't see it. The Hotel is a collection of old buildings cleverly linked by a covered courtyard area, which contains the breakfast room. Room was very elegantly furnished and comfy, with a large ensuite shower room. Elevator is the small style that is common in these older buildings where they have been added, so 1 person plus luggage at a time, on check-in .Staff were very friendly and gave us excellent directions and advice regarding taxi's , money exchange etc. This is a great Hotel at a value price , where you can access most of the landmarks of the city on foot and enjoy the tastes of many restaurants close by. The Hotels own dining option" Anna's" was very, very good as well. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antikhotels, Public Relations Manager at Antik, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear client,
Thank you very much for a nice and detailed evaluation. Yes, you are right, we are doing our best to keep the atmosphere of ancient times. It helps a lot that the hotel is in a very centre of the Old Prague. We appreciate that you feel the same. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryne, Norway
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice hotel, nice rooms and great location. The breakfast was very good, good service. Walking distance to everything to be seen in the old town. Special room on top of the hotel, very nice room with great windows in the roof and nice bathroom. Walking distance to everything in the old town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Tone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antikhotels, Public Relations Manager at Antik, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear ladies,
Thank you very much for your generous evaluation. We are glad that the stay in our hotel helped to make your visit of Prague very special and hope sincerely to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a 4 day mini city break in Prague, the Hotel Antik was part of a package booked through "The Prague Experience" could thoroughly recommend it, literally a stones throw from the old town square, comfortable, clean, and practical.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Antik is an excellent value, superb location to Old Town and restaurants. The room was very nice, though small, but a great value. Breakfast came with the room and was very good. No free champagne and not as much hot food, but still an excellent value for the superb location.

Room Tip: The king room was a little crowded but good storage, television, and quiet. We had a first floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#91 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#96 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik

Property: Antik
Address: Dlouha 707/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#111 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#160 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antik 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antik hotel is situated in centre of historical Prague just few steps from Old Town Square. Guests who are staying in the hotel Antik don’t need to use public transportation to get around Prague – all interesting tourist places are within easy reach on foot which can be inspiration for romantic walks.The bright and elegant rooms are air conditioned 26 rooms ( 4 rooms are not air conditioned )and have an LCD TV, a laptop-sized safe, and a minibar. Bathrooms include a hairdryer and exclusive toiletries.Guests can rent bicycles and use an internet terminal at the 24-hour front desk. Early check-in and late check-out are available upon request.Wi-fi is available in all rooms and in public areas and is free of charge. One computer is available at the reception.Public parking is possible at a location nearby 300m (reservation is not possible) and charges are applicable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Antik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antik Old Town Hotel Prague
Antik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing