We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location couldn't have been better!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antik
Ranked #70 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Location couldn't have been better!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Look, the hotel itself was average with a small but comfortable room, breakfast was no great shakes and the staff were semi-friendly, but helpful, BUT the location was perfect. We could walk everywhere in the Old City. If you are reasonably fit, everthing is within walking distance. We only needed a taxi to and from the airport. We did take one to the palace but realised afterwards that we could have walked. Only one hundred meters or so from the Jewish Quarter or the Old Town square and close to the river, you can't really go wrong from a location point of view..... and foodies, when you are tired of the goulash and crowds in the restaurants on the square, walk to the Cafe Imperial for world class cuisine at reasonable prices, a definite highlight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank budgiecapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    190
    39
    7
    1
See reviews for
81
253
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Although I have not stayed in any other rooms in this hotel, we loved the attic room that we were allocated and I highly recommend it as long as you do not have an issue with climbing stairs! The rooms was lovely and spacious, comfortable beds, not too noisy if you closed the windows although there is a fairly noisy bar next door. The bathroom was also very spacious, the only slight downside was that there was no shower curtain which led to the bathroom floor getting somewhat wet on a number of occasions!

We did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast and that was adequate enough to keep you going until lunch time. The staff were helpful and even let us have a drink in the bar after they had closed as we arrived late on the Friday night.

The location of the hotel is very handy, just on the edge of the centre of Prague and you could walk to everywhere you needed to get to from this location. Overall, I think this is a great base at a decent price to explore Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissHolly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Minus:
You hawe to dragging your luggage yourself - also upstairs to the third floor.

Tip: let your car outside of the old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We recently spent 4 nights at the Antik Old Town.
Positives - well located, pleasant staff, excellent breakfast included, comfortable bed, clean, free wifi
Negative - The 30 rooms are actually in 2 buildings joined by the dining atrium. The building at Dlouha 22 does not have an elevator (while the "back" building does) so we climbed 4 flights of stairs to the top level garret. Once there we found it to be quite spacious and well equipped with fridge, small flat screen tv etc. It was also quiet, given its minimal exposure to the bar across the street on Dlouhy.

We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food.

In summary, we'd stay there again but would request a room in the elevator equipped building.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

a very nice Hotel. Very good breakfast and top Quality. The location was perfect. Direct in the City, so we didn't used the Car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Benni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel location ideal. It's a short walk into the Old Town Square and all major tourist attractions are within walking distance if you are reasonably fit. There are a number of restaurants and bars on the same street and only on our last night did we find the noise from the street intrusive, as a group of young people congregated on the benches opposite to drink vodka! Fortunately they moved on after about 30 minutes. Do try The Prague Beer Museum bar up the road, with 30 amazing beers on tap!

The hotel itself is quite acceptable for the price. Our room was located at the front of the hotel and was spacious, if rather old fashioned and the bed was comfy. Bathroom was fine, but the lack of a shower screen was a bit of a nuisance as the bathroom floor got very wet. It got quite warm in the room, although an electric fan was provided.

Breakfast offered a good choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, breads, cheeses and a couple of warm options; fried eggs on two days and scrambled another. They're not the best as they are kept in a warmer and get a bit dried out, but perfectly edible and the breakfast sets you up nicely for the day ahead. There were also some meats and hot sausages, but as we're vegetarian we can't comment on the quality.

We found the staff friendly and polite, allowing us to leave our suitcase in their office on the last day, as we had a late afternoon flight. Overall a very pleasant stay in a beautiful and fascinating city.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank RockItUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed for four nights for the Prague Marathon. Location is fantastic. Our room was in the back part of the hotel with lift access.

Our room on first floor, overlooked a small courtyard, and was lovely, made up daily. Bar fridge but no tea making facilities.

Continental breakfast included in the day tarif was comprehensive and very good.

Restaurant a different story altogether and I would not recommend it.

Try the Bakeshop further down the road by 100 metres. One of the owners is Australian so the coffee was FANTASTIC. Great food as well.

Overall the Antik was great value. Great service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyHMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#91 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#103 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik

Property: Antik
Address: Dlouha 707/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#111 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#160 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antik 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antik hotel is situated in centre of historical Prague just few steps from Old Town Square. Guests who are staying in the hotel Antik don’t need to use public transportation to get around Prague – all interesting tourist places are within easy reach on foot which can be inspiration for romantic walks.The bright and elegant rooms are air conditioned 26 rooms ( 4 rooms are not air conditioned )and have an LCD TV, a laptop-sized safe, and a minibar. Bathrooms include a hairdryer and exclusive toiletries.Guests can rent bicycles and use an internet terminal at the 24-hour front desk. Early check-in and late check-out are available upon request.Wi-fi is available in all rooms and in public areas and is free of charge. One computer is available at the reception.Public parking is possible at a location nearby 300m (reservation is not possible) and charges are applicable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Antik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antik Old Town Hotel Prague
Antik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing