We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry there is - pakistani food”

Rana Pakistani Restaurant
Ranked #1,295 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best curry there is - pakistani food”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

great food - fantastic - stop looking around and just eat here. I really enjoyed it - fantastic!!

Best curry there is - its authentic pakistani food

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelgurusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best curry there is - pakistani food”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This place is linked to Mailsi. They are one family whish is why the cooking is perfect.

The food's amazing. Service top-notch. Prices reasonable. What can i say, I'm hanging on to their cards for my next trip. Apparently, they have 3 restaurants, so if you visit just one they can guide you to the one nearest to your hotel/office.

Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgurusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“well worth the walk”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have just got back to our old town apartment after a meal at the Rana.Quite a walk up from the Metro but well worth the effort.Tonight was our last night in Prague and this was by far the best meal we have had.
Being close to the "Curry Mile" in Rusholme we are pretty spoiled for good Bengali restaurants but this place is up there with the best of them.
Bindi Ghosht was excellent as was the Vegetables in Ginger.
Very good service,excellent beer and all at a good price too .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigyozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rute, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Most awesome curry we've had in years!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The location isnt the nicest but got to say the food was spectacular!! We are BIG curry fans and have dined globaly this has got to be pretty much one of the best. The initial snacks ( in place of the traditional popadoms ) weren't the best, but the curries, rice, sides and naans were spectacular!! the flavour, the spice, the portion size - fabulous!!! And bizarrely enough they also do pizza - made in front of you to order - also flippin delish! will definately go to Prague again, and sooooo go back to Rana!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Didn't miss home at all..very good food.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to have good food with great staff.
Couldnt have asked for a better homely food from a place such far away from home.

Price wise, its very reasonable and they have free WiFi too.:-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rana Pakistani Restaurant also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Rana Pakistani Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing