We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, quiet and perfectly located!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
National Theatre (10 min)
Fashion street Parizska and Old Town Square (200-300m)
Rudolfinum (500m)
Powder Tower (950m)
Carles Bridge and Prague Castle (850m)
The Prague Astronomical Clock (400m)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Globetrot...
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet and perfectly located!”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spend 1 week in Martin's beautiful appartment. Martin responded quickly to our questions during the reservation process and during our stay. He organized the transportations between the airport and the appartment for us at a reasonable price ( 30 euros each way). The driver was waiting for us at the airport. After a long overnight flight from Canada this provided for a smooth arrival in Prague.

We were greeted at the appartment by Jiri. He provided us with all the necessary information about the appartment and provided some useful tips on nearby grocery stores and restaurants. The appartment is as nice as the pictures and was perfect for 2 persons. It is located in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood at about 5 minutes walk from the Old Town Square. The bed is comfortable, the air conditionning works properly, there is plenty of hot water for the showers, plenty of storage spaces and the appartment is well equipped (including a Nespresso coffee machine).

There is a small market and a nice wine shop (Vino Markuzzi) on Kozi Square, at 2 street corners from the appartment. Also, do not miss the Bakeshop on Kozy street for morning croissants and other tasty delicacies. A supermarket named Albert is located at the Palladium shopping center at about 10 minutes walk.

Several good restaurants are also located close to the appartment. We tried Pepenero Pizzaria, Les Moules, La Verenda, Al Dente, and Zlata; all located within 2 street corners from the appartment. All were good but our preferred one was La Verenda.

Overhall, we were very pleased with the appartment and the services of Martin and Jiri. We highly recommend the Old Town Studio.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darn04
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a great apartment in the perfect location in Prague. The apartment is modern, clean, and well equipped. You could not ask for more. Martin is very responsive and made our stay easy. I would definitely book this again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahjo25
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Clean
Great location
Safe
Would highly recommend

Bathroom door is see through
Listed as 3-person. Bit small for 3 adults

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for four nights while in Prague. It was perfect for the two of us! Everything we needed during our stay was provided so we didn't need to run to the store right away. Location was great--close to the main square--but not too close for noise, etc. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you so much Jana! See you soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarnettFa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with the accommodation in every respect. The stylishly designed and appointed studio apartment was so thoroughly and generously provisioned, we didn't want for anything! From the welcome champagne to the bedside moisturisers to the guide books .... Everything was there. The bed was really comfortable and the neighbourhood really quiet despite being so close to many great restaurants. The location in the heart of Praha 1 meant we could walk everywhere and didn't waste a second of our precious days in this richly historic and vibrant city. We were met at and returned to the airport in beautiful new Audi cars. So easy. Our hosts Martin and Jiri were wonderful to deal with. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you very much Renate! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara E
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, incredible location”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at the Old Time Studio. Martin made everything easy leading up to and during our stay in Prague, and the apartment couldn't have been in a better location in terms of the tourist sites. There were three of us staying in the apartment and we fit comfortably between the double bed and the pull out couch. The apartment was very clean when we arrived (the cleaning lady, Viktorja, had just been there and she is the one that met us with the keys), and it came with books about Prague, extra amenities, and some tasty treats. The apartment was exactly as advertised or better, and it was everything we needed for our 3 night stay. I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Prague as a tourist.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you very much Sara for lovely review :-) Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald F
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

First, I would like to say that we have experienced Airbnb before & have never stayed anywhere as nice as Martin's place. He was always available via phone/email/what's app & so was Jiri. The minute we were greeted by Jiri's terrific personality to champagne, cozy music playing by Hotel Costes and the cleanliness of this modern oasis, we knew we were in for a treat. You know Martin values amenities & aims to please his guests by having a Nespresso machine & espressos every morning, great shampoos/body gels for bathing, thick, soft bath towels, comfortable bed with great pillows and plenty of sunshine. He even had cold filtered water and a carton of juice waiting for us.
Jiri made it a point to let us know he was available should we need anything and came mid way through our stay to supply clean towels. The washer/dryer/soap pods were so appreciated, for us since we had packed light and tight with minimal changes of clothes.
Jiri had maps for us and the place was equipped with travel books, which came in very handy. Jiri's recommendations for restaurants/markets,etc, were spot on. The apartment is close to everything and we felt very safe walking home in the evenings from dinner or theatre.
Martin & Jiri coordinated wonderfully when it came to travel arrangements for pick up and drop off at the airport. We were travelling in Europe for 3 weeks & this Old Town Apartment #869 in Prague will forever be in our memories!
Our only regret....we didn't get to meet Martin in person. Sounds like a dynamic person who values customer service and he DELIVERS!
We will refer anyone travelling to Prague to book with Martin. We will in the future, given the opportunity to return.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern look of the place. It is beautiful.
Liked least: Most people would say the stairs, but I enjoyed the extra exercise.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Thank you so much Ron & Lisa! :-) Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing