We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
sofa bed
National Theatre (10 min)
Fashion street Parizska and Old Town Square (200-300m)
Rudolfinum (500m)
Powder Tower (950m)
Carles Bridge and Prague Castle (850m)
The Prague Astronomical Clock (400m)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wies C
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great location!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Prague Old Town Studio #869 for a week and wished we could stay longer. It was a great week! From the pick up by Jiri at the railway station, the welcoming letter with a bottle of sparkling wine from Martin, to the sweet departing gift everything was simply pleasurable. The apartment was tastefully furnished and decorated. Everything was as described in the apartment listing, and there were many more things like brand toiletries, washing powder, tea, coffee, to use. There were also many guide books an maps available, which we found very useful. Martin, the owner thought about every detail to make our stay comfortable. It really felt like home away from home.
The location was also a good one - in the Old Jewish quarter, not far from the Old Town, just a block away from Parizska Street. The local grocery store, the butcher shop ( lots of tasty small goods) and the vegetable shop (we bought some very nice Czech wines there), were less than 5 minutes walking distance, and there were also a few restaurants nearby.
We will certainly stay in this apartment when we are next time in Prague!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment furnishing and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDsunands...
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This studio was in a perfect location for us, just two blocks from the Spanish Synagogue in the Jewish Quarter. We were able to walk everywhere and there are plenty of good restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk. The studio is great for 2 people, with lots of natural light and modern amenities. There is also a lift in the building and great to have a washing machine. The owner/manager (Martin) is very professional and quick to respond to any request. Jiri transported us to and from the train station (10 Euros each direction) and is a very pleasant young man who showed us everything we needed to know about the apartment. We highly recommend this studio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location.... Well appointed ....perfect for two!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This wonderful apartment is located between the Jewish quarter and the old town. We were able to walk everywhere! The kitchen was well-equipped, although we were so close to so many great restaurants we never used the kitchen. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Prague !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D
SUNBURY
2 reviews
“Well Located, Newly Remodeled - Modern”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The owner was very helpful and communicated well. The location was perfectly nestled between the Old Town Centre and other destinations. This is a quiet residential street in the Jewish District and provides great access to restaurants, grocery stores, and everything you need to visit Prague.

There are only a few steps up to an elevator to access the suite. The Eurpoecar office is half a block away for those renting a travel vehicle. The owner had a driver meet us at the airport to drive us in at a minimal cost. ($25) Two blocks to the riverfront and three or four to the Town Centre and clock tower. The apartment was bright with plenty of storage for clothes in a double closet. The washer and drying rack were good for cleaning up the laundry from travel. Internet and a small desk was provided in the suite. The bath and kitchen were modern and very useful. We liked the place and would use it again if traveling to Prague.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Door Locks
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur L
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I rented this apartment for a week in June and could not have been happier with the experience. The owner, George, met us at the main railway station and drove us to the apartment, which was situated in what we decided was the best part of Prague.

The apartment was modern and very comfortable with an excellent bed. Every amenity that one could wish for was provided. Supermarkets, restaurants, bars, butchers, specialty food shops and ATMs were all within easy walking distance and the neighbourhood had a relaxed, friendly feeling. George went out of his way to look after us and we were sad to say goodbye to him at the end of our stay.

We were very close to the main tourist district of Prague and needed to use public transport only once while we were there. Most points of interest were only a short walk away.

I can thoroughly recommend this apartment to any couple wanting a conveniently located and comfortable place to stay in Prague.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, interior design, bed ( my wife and I both have back problems so v. important), good wifi
Liked least: Bathroom/toilet was not as private from the bedroom as we would have liked.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to mass transit
Liked least: Poor television recpetion
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Neat and clean.
Liked least: Asked to pay more for taxi despite agreed pre-paid price.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing