We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveler rating
1,305
314
83
32
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,305
314
83
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pachtuv palace charles bridge four poster bed deluxe suite old town river view mini kitchen large living room perfect location prague castle beautiful hotel separate toilet the hotel staff sitting room high ceilings across the river car service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel 1 night.The hotel property is beautiful with the perfect location to all attraction. The room and the bathroom are very large with comfortable bed.The staff team are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed our visit, we come back in the future with our children.

Room tip: The deluxe rooms are quiet and large.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VassMoni77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smetanahotelteam, Front Office Manager at Smetana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our baroque property, as well as our central location and the service provided by our staff members. Please let us know when you will be returning with your family and we will arrange for you one of our special family suites.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Smetana Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Alex Petrou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and polite employees. Room needs shower curtain or glass inclosure, and curtains on windows leading to bathroom.
Service was good, location good. Breakfast could be better.
Could be better for the price.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhilas237202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smetanahotelteam, Front Office Manager at Smetana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed the service provided by our staff members as well as the location of our baroque property. Thank you for your input with regards to our breakfast variety - we will surely take action on your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Smetana Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Alex Petrou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel property is beautiful with the perfect location to all attractions. The room is large and very comfortable beds. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It makes our stay very pleasant. Will highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SFtravel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smetanahotelteam, Reservations Manager at Smetana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your wonderful review! We are very happy to see you had an excellent stay with us in our baroque property and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Smetana Hotel!

Warm regards,
Daniel Schoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. We found the location convenient for walking to the old city center and to Charles Bridge. The room was large and comfortable and it offered a beautiful view of the river. The breakfast buffet was good and served at convenient hours. Marian, the reception manager was very helpful, the same as Martin who helped us to get a driver on a Sunday to drive us to Konopiste, a castle that is about one hour away. There is also a restaurant for dinner and a more casual place where you can eat pizza and sandwiches at night. We enjoyed our visit and hope that we can come back in the future and stay at the Smetana again!

Room tip: River view rooms are more expensive but are very nice. If you have trouble walking make sure to ask for a room accessible by the elevator.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smetanahotelteam, Reservations Manager at Smetana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nani,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to see you had a great stay in our baroque property and that you also had the chance to experience our food & beverage outlets. Please let us know when you will be returning to Prague and we will help you plan your trip accordingly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Smetana Hotel.

Warm regards,
Daniel Schoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We spent a week at Smetana Hotel. A wonderful experience. The deluxe suite room and bathroom are very large with high ceilings and windows. The floor to ceiling windows makes the room very bright during the day and beautiful at night facing the softly lit courtyard. The bathroom was newly remodeled. It is very well kept as a historical building. We had some minor issues with the bathtub drains but the staff was able to fix it right away. They also accommodated is with an extra bed as needed. The staff team is very friendly and helpful. It makes our stay very pleasant.
The location is perfect with just a step away from the riverfront, Charles Bridge and Old Town. The hotel breakfast are great way to start the day. The dinning room is also very bright and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Thank you Smetana Hotel!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FZ837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smetanahotelteam, Food & Beverage Director at Smetana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are truly delighted you enjoyed our baroque property, our friendly staff members and the location of our hotel.

Please le us know when you will be returning to Prague - it would be our pleasure to accommodate you again.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon at Smetana Hotel!

Warm regards,
Daniel Schoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews