We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING hotel”
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #94 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Fuglebjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING hotel”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Being in Prague for the first time with my wife the choose of The Mamaison Suite Hotel Pachtuv Palace Prague wasn't a bad idea.
The hotel is located perfect. Close to the Charles Bridge and in walking distance from all attractions in the center of Prague.
We had the most beautiful and romantic room and we really enjoyed staying here.
The only thing that making me not giving the hotel the 5. star is the personnel. When arriving the staff was so kindly to us, but during the stay, we experienced several times where we could see that the personnel was very young and inexperienced. They often do spent more time having a nice time with each other than serving the guest. Disappointing!!!
Apart from that, we definitely will consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenrikJohansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie D, General Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Johansen,

I would like to thank you for choosing Mamaison Suite Hotel Pachtuv Palace for your recent stay in Prague. Also thank you for sharing your comments and findings with other travelers in the Tripadvisor community.

We are pleased to hear your compliments regarding our central location and romantic, beautiful rooms. I am truly disappointed to hear that your stay was affected by the lack of professionalism on the reception staff side. Please know I will definitely take all the necessary measurements to prevent similar complains in the future and achieve necessary improvements. Please know this is definitely not our standard and we tremendously care of the provided customer service. It would be helpful if you could share more information about staff members and their behavior during your stay. You can contact me on my email ldagan at mamaison com

I hope to welcome you back soon and show you that we can do better,

With kindest regards,

Lucie Dagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    226
    59
    27
    24
See reviews for
186
834
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you're looking for the coziness of an inn with the service of a hotel, this is the place. Attractive, understated decor, clean rooms, and fantastic location near the Charles Bridge. Fits perfectly with the charm of the city.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the river, grab it. The view of the Charles and the castle are outstan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie D, General Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear David from NYC,

Thank you for choosing Mamaison Suite Hotel Pachtuv Palace for your Prague visit. We do appreciate you sharing the comments regarding your recent stay with other travelers on the Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, its décor and the location. We shall be very
pleased to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.

With kindest regards,

Lucie Dagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have stayed in several great hotels, but nothing even begins to compare to Pachtuv Palace. The rooms are spectacular, and the service is incomparable. We have to thank Wendy in particular for making our stay that much more enjoyable, this kind of hospitality, just lifts your entire experience!

Room Tip: Get the executive suite if it's available, you'll be up all night, staring at the fresco on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie D, General Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Dear Kazim,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your last stay in Pachtuv Palace with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.

We are honored that you are thinking so highly of our hotel. I am pleased to read your compliments on rooms and our staff members. I will definitely share your feedback with Wendy and am really pleased that you enjoyed her customer care.

I hope to welcome you back at Pachtuv Palace soon,

With kindest regards,

Lucie Dagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We were in Prague during a heat wave but our air conditioning worked to perfection. Arrived early, but were immediately registered and upgraded to a fabulous suite overlooking the Charles bridge and river. Offered a glass of champagne by the extremely nice and thoughtful receptionists. Suite had a large sitting room with kitchenette with coffee machine as well as tea kettle and minibar. Flat screen tv in both sitting room and bedroom. Two bathrooms. During our stay ate in Amade a few times, very good. Breakfast has all the components. Location couldn't be better, one block from bridge, but out of the hustle bustle. Also five minute walk to old town square and ten minute walk to old Jewish quarter. Very good recommendation from our travel agent, followed up by reviews on trip advisor.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adnill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie D, General Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mamaison Suite Hotel Pachtuv Palace for your Prague visit. We do appreciate you sharing the comments regarding your recent stay with other travelers on the Tripadvisor.

I am pleased that our hotel met your expectations and you enjoyed particularly our staff members, your room, breakfast in Amade restaurant and the location.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Pachtuv Palace soon,

With kindest regards,

Lucie Dagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I cannot emphasize enough how wonderful our experience was. I have worked in hospitality, and I was impressed. We were treated like royalty, and the staff was always helpful, courteous, and friendly. This was a 5-star experience, and it is obvious that the staff is highly trained, and they seemed to sincerely care about our experience. (For those interested, there was a great espresso/coffee machine, a fridge, a sink, cups and glasses, etc. hidden in an armoire. The air-conditioner worked great and the room was absolutely quiet at night. I often thought during our visit that I could live here!) The view was divine, the room was gorgeous, the interior garden was an oasis, and the reception was elegant, yet comfortable. The fitness room was a nice addition. Oh yes, and the best location ever, very central. I wanted something special for such a special city, and we received it from Pachtuv Palace. I hope to return one day. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie D, General Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest from NY City,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your last stay in Pachtuv Palace with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your compliments regarding our staff members who you found courteous, helpful and friendly more so you have experience working in the hospitality. I will share your words with the entire team as they are really motivated at their work by feedbacks like yours. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room, our courtyards and our central location.

We also hope that you will return to Pachtuv Palace and Prague soon,

With kindest regards,

Lucie Dagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel right in the heart of prague, very modern in an old building. Free internet very good and rooms decent size (we were upgraded) though views not great but ok because we were on a high floor. Breakfast good however no parking near hotel, had to park about a 15 minute walk away (prague 5) which was fine. Good gym facilities and hotel felt quiet even though it was busy. Friendly and helpful staff speak english pretty well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a high floor to get decent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RikTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie D, General Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest from Dubai,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your last stay in Pachtuv Palace with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that the stay met your expectations and you enjoyed your room, our location, the breakfast and our friendly and helpful staff. I am sorry for the inconvenience with your parking, however we do provide a valet parking for our guests which is located in a nearby underground garage.

I hope to welcome you back at Pachtuv Palace when your future plans bring you back to Prague.

With kindest regards,

Lucie Dagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is wonderfully located very close to the river and to Charles Bridge and within easy walking distance of the old town, the National Theatre and the shopping precinct. We had a junior suite that was huge and very comfortable. The hotel was stylish, retaining lovely historical characteristics with all the modern conveniences. The staff were courteous and very helpful and the hotel car to the airport at the end of our stay removed all the hassle. Definitely a five star experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie D, General Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest from Sydney, Australia.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pachtuv Palace with other travelers here on the Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear, that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed our location, your room and our courteous and helpful reception staff as well as the hotel car service.

I hope to welcome you back in Prague and Pachtuv Palace soon,

With kindest regards,

Lucie Dagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#59 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing