We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Problem seating”

Municipal House Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.50*
and up
Old Town Prague Tour and the Black Light Theater Show
Ranked #18 of 928 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Problem seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I went to a 1 hour concert in the evening. The concert was very good BUT if it had been any more than 1 hour long, we would have walked out based on the fact that the seating was too painful! It was like sitting on a brick and the worst seating I have ever experienced in a Concert Hall. One hour on these seats was about 45 minutes too long!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lytchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,091
    895
    199
    32
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“classical music concert, opera and ballet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Throughout Prague there was ample opportunity to attend concerts of every style and era, both for free and with reserved tickets. We attended a two hour performance for what amounted to 25 Euro a person. The theatre had possibly 100 patrons and could house a thousand if not more. We were entertained with a mix of live Classical Orchestra music by Beethovan, Chopin, Mozart to name a few. Ballet Dancers and Opera singers perfomed with the Orchestra in full costume. Each piece introduced either a pair of dancers or singers. The event was magnificent the venue was beautiful and afterward, we enjoyed dinner in the dining hall.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Not mentioned in our guide, but what a nice surprise when we stumbled into it. What wonderful architecture! Have a look at the stunning cafes and restaurants and definitely have a heavenly hot chocolate at the cafe upstairs.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Los_Quasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Municipal House is definitely a must see. It is absolutely beautiful. We took the tour that happens every 2 hours and you visit the beautiful rooms on the upper floors. The silk wall coverings and the plastered ceilings are magnificent. If you are an "Art Deco" fan this place cannot be beat. Also, the sidewalk cafe serves terrific food and there is also 2 restaurants inside that are all preserved Art Deco decor.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dora1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley Down
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Municipal Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This has got to be the most decidant afternooon tea I have had since I went for a treat at The Waldorf in London. The place is beautiful, the art deco look and the grand room just breathtaking. The service was perfect so special. The food beautiful and served with panache. But the most amazing thing is the cake trolley! I have not seen so many beautiful cakes on one trolley, the choice was immense. The price was very reasonable too. As I said a real treat and one I will have to repeat for sure.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Municipal House Hall also viewed

 

Been to Municipal House Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing