We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night - but what a difference!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Ranked #300 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed May 7, 2010

After few nights in Hotel u Tri Pstrosu we changed location to less interesting, but still good (close to Vaclavskie Namesty). Hotel is very nice, clean with a good service. We had excellent room, without view but with nice decoration. Wi-fi connection in room, very helpful staff.
Excellent breakfast. We liked staying there very much.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 358 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2010

This hotel was in a great location, near to the national museum. Rooms were spacious with a small kitchenette but it had a very small bathroom. There is a bar serving a good selection of drinks which you can enjoy in the Wintergarden - a Morroccan themed conservatory area. Breakfast is included and offers a range of foods including porridge, eggs and sausages. Definitely a good value option for staying in Prague.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank kayj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

i have just returned from prague having stayed at the bohemia plaza. i paid for a junior suite, and on booking in was given keys to an attic room, when i complained i was told i would have to pay an extra 40 euro a night for the suite. don't be fooled by the prices on expedia . the hotel is clean. except for one morning there was an alsation sitting in the breakfast room drooling on the floor. but nothing exciting. i wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerseysideSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Beautiful hotel, we had a great time. I booked it off venere, and was so pleasantly surprised. We were 4 women travelling together (me, with 2 of my sisters and a niece), and found it extremely centrally located. The room was awesome, it had 2 separate rooms, with a lovely living area, a kitchenette stocked with basic utensils, and a dining table. All in all, really really nice. The room seemed recently decorated, and was done up in pretty colours. Only the bathroom was comparatively small, ie small in relation to the room, otherwise not really a problem. Breakfast was also quite nice, in a quaint breakfast room, which had an old world charm...very warm feeling. Even the staff was really nice, especially this one girl at the reception (whose name I have unfortunately forgotten) who, inspite of not speaking english too well, really made an effort to explain how to get around the city and other things...she was really sweet. We had got this at a great rate, considering it was an appartment for 4 people. on the same trip, we visited London, Venice and Paris, and this was, by far, the nicest hotel. All in all, an excellent hotel, one, I would definitely recommend, and go back to also!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TinsyWinsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed 4 nights at the Bohemia Plaza Residence in May 09 – together with friends. We started the celebration of my husbands’ anniversary when in Prague, and maybe therefore we were upgraded to one of their suites. The suite was just great; it had a spacious living room, a bedroom and a bathroom. The bath-tube was located in the bedroom - cool! The rest of the bathroom – wc and shower – were behind doors.

Breakfast room is in the vaulted cellar, very common in Prague hotels. This was one of the nicest we have had – very good breakfast too. There are not many other facilities, only a small lobby/bar (with no service!) in a room next to the reception desk, which is located in the hallway/stairs. They were working to construct a winter garden, may be nice when it’s finished.

The staff was great, most of them very young and English speaking. So – top rates to our room, breakfast and the staff – a bit lower for the rest! That should add up to a 5 * review anyway!

The Bohemia is a short walk from the top of the avenue Vaclavske Nam, so it is possible to walk most of Prague from the hotel. Metro-station Museum is nearby. Someone has earlier mentioned here at Tripadvisor that “the last 1000 m to the hotel is uphill!” – if so they do not know what “uphill” is in my opinion, because in this part of Prague there are no steep hills. The road is turning a bit upwards to the hotel, but so little that we hardly noticed it. There is a steep hill up to the castle at the other side of town, though.

This is a nice small hotel that I can recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nordkvinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

It was supposed to be a 4 star hotel.
But my room was on the top with only windows in the roof..
verye small even as a twin bed room, which it was.
You could hardly get out of bed without reaching the wall !
Breakfast in a cold cellar without windows too.
And beware if you are not an athlet - the last 1000 m to the hotel is uphill ! from the city-middle.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lopraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

The hotel is based 5 minute walk from Museum Metro Station. Not central but an ideal location if you're looking to explore the city. Closest tram stop is Namesti I.P.Pavlova & No.22 tram is very frequent. Tickets costs 100CZK for a 24hr ticket & can be used on the metro, trams and buses.
The hotel staff are polite & helpful. We had suite No5 with large bedroom,en-suite shower room and lounge with kichenette. Everything was comfortable,clean & seemed recently renovated. There was still some work going on with the installation of an elevator but this cause no disruption to us.
Breakfast was fablulous - hot czech specialities, porridge, pancakes, cereals, yoghurt, meats & cheeses and lovely fresh bread all washed down with as much tea or coffee as you wanted. Juices were fresh too!
We will definately stay here again next time we visit Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Deminka Palace
Deminka Palace
#137 of 648 in Prague
517 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#116 of 648 in Prague
609 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#304 of 648 in Prague
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#310 of 648 in Prague
308 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#103 of 648 in Prague
930 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Plaza Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Plaza Residence

Address: Zhitna 1577/50, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#137 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#169 Family Hotel in Prague
#215 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $80 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemia Plaza Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bohemia Plaza Residence is located in the Prague city centre just 300 meters from the Wenceslas square and the National Museum. Our residence offers 21 distinctly decorated suites with individual design, antique furniture and modern equipment. Reception is available day and night and will make any arrangements for your car rentals, dining, events tickets, transportations etc.The Bohemia Plaza Residence tradition of hospitality dates back to 1879 and continues to this day, having gone through complete renovation in 2002. During the reconstruction phase, a highly skilled team from the National Gallery carefully restored and preserved the original decor, antique furniture and chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bohemia Plaza Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Plaza Residence Prague
Bohemia Plaza Residence Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing