We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atelier 12
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
48
60
15
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
60
15
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown bathroomgreen linewalking distanceprague castleon footthe location is perfectevery morningplace to staypensionmetro
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 137 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

An old fashioned house, clearly not built as guest house with ancient style and old furniture (e.g. beds and matresses), can not be recommended. Only if you want to be woken up by the sound of breakfast preparations in front of your door, if you enjoy breakfast in the kitchen and shower with frequently changing water temperature and pressure, you must book here. But even if you do so, you can't be sure to stay here. We were transferred without pre-warning to another pension much further away from the old town. Despite all other information payments can only be made in cash, no cards are accepted. The host was friendly, the breakfast good, but this couldn't compensate for the rest.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OYLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My friend had stayed here during her visit to Prague, and she was happy with it. For me, location from metro and able to walk to different places in the city was very important, and she confirmed that was ok from this Pension. When I arrived there, to my surprise, Alexander (the owner) said that I would be in their "second pension". Thinking that it would be a few hundred meters away, I went with him, but we ended up going by car to another place aobut 10 minute drive, which did not appear in my maps (or the ones the lady at that pension had!) which was a 15 minute walk from the metro, in a residential area VERY QUIET at night. So not good at all for a girl to walk alone in the middle of the night. Walking to the castle was OK from there , but also 15 minutes not 2 like from the Pension 12 Atelier!! I was not the only one sent there that weekend, a couple with a little baby and a 4 year-old were also pushed there.
So,... if you book here, make sure you confirm that they DO HAVE SPACE for you and that they will not put you somewhere else that does not meet your needs/requests.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
6  Thank zurine_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed in the 4 person apartment. It was clean and the furniture was okay but the most wonderful was the atmosphere. The fire going on in the entrance gave the whole place a very homy feeling. Breakfast was good, as for an apartment house. My only problem that we were in a basement next to the kitchen where the breakfast was prepared. So from 6:30 there was no sleep.
At together it is in a good location, cheap and a friendly owner.
Also check his art! It is perfect!!! I would buy some if it was cheaper :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Great value accommodation within walking distance of the castle and Mala Strana and very close to Hradcanska tram/metro stops. Could not ask for better service - you are made to feel completely at home from the moment you arrive. Rooms are clean and have a lovely character about them, as does the whole place, but it's the laid-back atmosphere that really sets this place apart from your average hotel. I will definitely be staying here every time I visit Prague in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemima T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We had a great stay in Prague for 1 week. The location was close to the green line on the subway making travel easy throughout the city. The european breakfast was nice to have in the morning. The beds were a bit hard but clean. The owner had us switch rooms in the middle of our stay which was a bit annoying. Also the bathroom was right next to the kitchen where you could hear all the guests eating. BEWARE: At the end of our stay the owner told us he had "problems" with his credit card machine and wanted to be paid in cash. That was a lot of cash to come up with as a traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingsthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews