We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple, but good”
Review of Hotel Svornost

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Svornost
Ranked #478 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Traveling to Prague and booking this Hotel was the best idea for our first holidays with baby. The staff is very kind and the food very good. We felt very well and safe. Our baby slept very well in the babybed. It's easy to reach the centre.
Only the train is very loud in the night when the windows are open.
By the way... thanks for sending our forgotten key. So we only had to change one lock. We sending you a letter with money for the postage.
If we travel to prague later again, we would only book this hotel. So maybe... see you later.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

The location is not simply remote but really inaccessible without a personal transport. Rooms are smoke-filled and dirty. Furniture is old. No elevator. Breakfast was scant, seemed had been cooked for animals not people. At night hotel's restaurant was leased to deafening celebrations (wedding), so sound sleep at this hotel was just a dream.
Terrible place!

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel even for economical staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninkhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSvornost, Manager at Hotel Svornost, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Good day.
You've probably visited the other hotel. I do not understand your criticism. I do not know what having breakfast at home, but our breakfast buffet (the cold part of the warm, sweet and salty pastries, juice, tea, coffee, yogurt and organic fruit, organic food, butter, margarine, spreads. 5 kinds of sausages and cheeses. Power I'm sorry your criticisms, but not at all objective

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

"+" It was not the worst 3 star hotel. They are very friendly with pets! In Svornost you must take everithing easy. The stuff was rather friendly and tried to be helpfull.
"-" The restaurant is in site - but it's often occupied by local dancing club and hotel guests are not allowed then, and have to go somewhere else or agree to eat in a smoky pub. And we were shocked a little to see poodles exhibition which passed directly in the restaurant, upon table cloths (which had been washed after and with sings of dogs wool were laid on tables again). I love my dogs - but disdain strangers' ones.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anela7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Very good location, easy to find by car. Good neighbourhood, close to the tram. Gentle staff in the reception - who really was helpfull.
The breakfast was ok. The food in the restaurant we only tryed 2 times - first time it was ok, second time there was another cook and also waitress - and this team was not the best. Food was poor and the waitress didn't understand much else than czech.
Room were so far OK, but we only got clean towels when I asked for them in the reception - we stayed there for 6 nights. The rooms were also not cleaned that much.

Room Tip: Rooms on first flor I would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This was my first time in Prague together with my wife. Prior to the trip, we had other hotel options to choose from…. (PRAGUE IS FULL OF HOTEL CHOICES).. My wife recommended Svornost initially and after some lengthy discussion together, I made Svornost the choice of stay for us.
I guess In my opinion, I found the price of Svornost satisfactory for the days we were going to be there.
Met the hotel owner first hand as we took the hotel service for pickup from the airport. Nice chap who speaks adequate English for us to understand. A bit late on the pickup but was nice enough to apologize and explain why.
There was a mix-up on our first night of the stay at the hotel with regards to the room allocation due to the peak season…it was Easter Week FYI but Tomas did a great job by providing us a larger room with all the facilities like we requested. We were fully satisfied with the room size!!! We had plenty of good nights sleep with this hotel.
Locality as stated is in a quiet neighborhood but I’m not complaining…the train station is really near and the trains do come punctually. It’s an average of 10 to 15mins of traveling time to the city center where all the attractions are. Breakfast is good; we do see a choice of meats, breads & spreads.
The reception is very friendly, there were some outstanding staff who provided us great information and warm service especially Maksim.
Overall, we had a great stay in Prague and I would recommend this hotel to guests who are looking for a comfortable stay and service at a very accommodating cost.

Thanks again Tomas and team for our wonderful stay in Prague!

Room Tip: the rooms facing the street are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mishandled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSvornost, Manager at Hotel Svornost, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2011

Thank you very much,
We look forward your next visite.
l

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Such a welcome surprise! I loved this hotel!
A smallish Hotel compared to the large chain ones, with amenities of ***** (5)star hotels. The service is very personal and extremely attentive guest oriented and super friendly staff.
My lack of knowledge of Czech language ( I think Chinese or Greek might be easier to learn...lololol.. ) was easily helped by members of the staff that spoke good to broken English but tried very hard to help me with wonderful results.
My room was very clean,fresh thick towels in the impeccably clean bathroom,a conformable mattress and clean linens made my stay wonderful.( no smoking or moldy smell at all ).
A good to very good free breakfast was served buffet style but one or two servers were available most of the times to help with coffee,water,orange juice or utensils.The only inconvenience is that they end the breakfast service at 11 A.M. but the quality and variety made up for it.
Svornost is located less than 100 ft. from the train station and the last train from the center of Prague arrives around 11 p.m. but the noise from the station stays all night with you,unless you get a room located opposite to the station.You are only 15 minutes away from the noisy center of Prague in a residential area with great homes,safe and well lit at night.
I loved the friendly smiling faces at the front desk always ready to help as much as they can.Taking a taxi to central Prague isn't expensive at all but watch out for dishonest drivers that try to charge you double the fare! Restaurants do the same so BEWARE of over charges in the tourist traps around Prague1,2,3 and 4.Here in Prague 9 people seem to want you to come back to enjoy this magnificent City of 1000 Spires...AND I WILL!!!!
Svornost Hotel is my home away from home next time around.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank louisphillippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSvornost, Manager at Hotel Svornost, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Thank you .
We are looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Quiet area, simple rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
The hotel restaurant is very-very good.
Try: knuckle and many beers. :)

The old city of Praha is 10 minutes by train. The train station is just 150m far from the hotel. Trains go every half hour.
They have safe and free parking area.
Thank you for everything! The next year we would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pillang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hotel Certousy
Hotel Certousy
#379 of 647 in Prague
42 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Praha 4
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#551 of 647 in Prague
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#560 of 647 in Prague
30 reviews
Praha 10
Na Zamecku
Na Zamecku
#564 of 647 in Prague
86 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Branik
Hotel Branik
#535 of 647 in Prague
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Svornost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Svornost

Address: Novozamecka 284, Prague 190 12, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $55 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Svornost 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family atmosphere, quiet environment only 15 minutes from historical downtown Prague.There are number of services are available in town such as the period grainery, with classic old-time tile stove, conference rooms, number of sports facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Svornost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svornost Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing