We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Ranked #261 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Myself and a friend stopped here for a 3 day stay in Prague.
The room itself was a decent size for sleeping in. It was air conditioned which was a good as it was very hot that week. Bed itself was firm but comfortable and I got 3 good nights sleep out of it.

Its hard to say about what the service was like as we only had need of any in checking in and out but that was efficient enough.
The hotel itself is situated a little north of the main attractions such as the castle but its only a 10-15 minute walk into the town centre. This was probably a bonus as you miss the late night drunks.

Breakfast was a buffet selection and probably not as appetising as back home but then I have nothing else in Prague to compare it against.
Overall for a decent sleep if you don't mind a short walk into town I would happily recommend this.
I can't really comment on Value as we got this as part of deal with British Airways

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidlandsPete49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear hotel guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town; we were happy to read your kind words. It was nice to hear that you had a great time here, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Jakub Trapek
hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 685 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

hotel's location is great. but unfortunately air conditioner crushed in first day of our vacation . staff assured that it was fixed ,but we didn't noted a difference.
bath in the room was really high. room wasn't properly cleaned.


  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Maya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, please allow us to thank you for sharing your nice review with us and other readers on TripAdvisor. We were all really happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, and we appreciate your kind comments regarding the location. We are sorry about the AC, during days of your stay was extremely hot weather and we made maximum to keep all rooms cooled.
Kind regards,
Jakub Trapek
hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

It's a simple chain but very convenient to the Old Town, well-managed, and friendly. The rooms are small, but all the basics are in good shape and the breakfast is very ample. Can get a little crowded with groups, but overall really worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear hotel guest,
We appreciate the time you have taken to write and post your positive feedback about the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town. It was delightful to hear that we managed to contribute to a pleasant stay, and we would be happy to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jakub Trapek
hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed the location and great view we had from our very large room facing west. We had a perfect view of Castle Hill and at night enjoyed the lights used to illuminate the Hill. Quite spectacular in my opinion. The only problem with our room was that it was hot when we were there and the air conditioning couldn't keep up with the west facing room. We weren't there much because we were sightseeing so we didn't ask to change rooms. The room was large, the bathroom was very modern so we kept the room. My wife likes it warm so we were good. I would have liked to be a little closer to the Metro but you can take a tram to the Metro so once we figured that out it was fine. It's a close walk to the main square. The breakfast was excellent and we ate one dinner there which was also very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't comment on the value because we used our Choice reward points for the three night stay. Can't beat the price of free!

Room Tip: If it's hot ask to see the room first.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 685JimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,
We were pleased to read your nice comments - thank you for posting your review on our TripAdvisor page. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with the service provided here, and we are proud to know that we could contribute to a pleasant and enjoyable stay in Prague.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Jakub Trapek
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Thanks to a great front desk staff I enjoy returning to this hotel. It is a 5 minute walk to the metro station and the Municipal House, while a quiet location and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast (only problem is that during the height of breakfast service it is hard to find a table but there is overflow seating available at the bar).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SportPsychDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,
We were pleased to read your nice review on our TripAdvisor page, thank you for taking the time to write and post it. It is delightful to know that you found so many aspects of your stay to your liking. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Jakub Trapek
hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for @ US $100 per night and it was delightful. Rooms are a bit small but the location and service were excellent. Really a good value by European standards. Easy metro access and walking distance to Old Town's main square and other main attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for reviewing our property on our TripAdvisor page.
It was great motivation to read your wonderful feedback, and we are really happy that you found the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town so suitable for your stay in Prague. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Jakub Trapek
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here and we were very happy with it. We intended, as you do on a city break, to see lots of the city and old architecture and we did see a lot. However our room was so lovely we had trouble leaving it, bearing in mind we stayed in November and it was -3. We had huge room, which we felt very safe and secure in. We did however have a bit of trouble with the bath but we just showered instead. The staff were always friendly and helpful and the breakfast was unbelievable, not like any hotel I have stayed at in the UK, and it was situated just a walk away from all the attractions and right beside the river. Overall this hotel was perfect for our quick stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub T, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear traveller,
allow me to warmly thank you for sharing such a beautiful review about your stay in our property.
It was a great pleasure for me to read, that you felt comfortable in our rooms and that you liked the breakfast withkind and helpfull staff.The Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town Team will be looking forward to hosting you again in the future and I am sending you my greetings and kindest regards,
Jakub Trapek
hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#127 of 648 in Prague
617 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#140 of 648 in Prague
1,156 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Casa Marcello
Hotel Casa Marcello
#165 of 648 in Prague
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#76 of 648 in Prague
540 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town

Address: Hradebni 768/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Business Hotel in Prague
#202 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#215 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $74 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Prague
Clarion Hotel Prague
Prague Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing