We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Central Hotel Tiepolo
Ranked #387 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We really didn't expect much, because hotel for us is just a place to sleep, and nothing more. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The service is really nice, rooms are very big and being cleaned every day. All the guys from reception staff were very helpful, nice and friendly. You can ask for a pick up service for 25€, it is cheaper than taxi, and the driver is very nice too.
The location is good and reachable by public transport, tram stop over the corner, if you are lazy, or you can just walk ten minutes to Andel metro; there you can also find Tesco and various shops. Although the street near the hotel is not so pretty, but it wasn't a problem for us, we did some research before, and we saw the street on google maps. Good value for money, great service. Will stay there again and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LEO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 253 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights over Easter. The hotel is outside of the main tourist attractions, but around the corner from a tram stop, making it convenient. The guy at the front desk was a total airhead, but friendly. The breakfast was pretty bad, so we ate out all but one day for breakfast. Back to the people working at the front desk, we asked them if they could call and make a reservation at a restaurant. They didn't speak any Czech (and not to mention pretty bad English) and couldn't do it. It was, however, a decent bed to sleep in with ample heating. The shower was on the weak side. For the money, I've stayed at better hotels, even in countries on the euro.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank palypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a great stay. The one small negative in the location. It's located outside the main tourist routes and not on the prettiest of streets. However, you can both walk to the main locations (Old Town, Prague Castle) in about 40 minutes, and its well served by public transport (which is very cheap). The hotel staff are lovely, speak excellent English, make added extras (chocolates on the bed each night) and the breakfast was brilliant, and huge! The rooms are very big, very warm (it was cold outside in February) and well kept with plenty of space. Overall, especially given the price, an excellent stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a short 2 night break, the hotel has large, exceptionally clean rooms, the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Great location, only a short walk to transport links, or 15 minute walk to the centre of town.
Typical British complaint .......LOL, no tea making facilities in the room !! (gasping ha ha).
Message to hotel team : please keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NigelCroucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here for a four night city break.Very clean, large rooms with kitchen if required. Really friendly,welcoming and helpful multi-lingual staff. Breakfast was varied and filling. Five minutes walk to the huge shopping centre ( including Tesco) and three restaurants.Tram stop is just round the corner but really you can walk everywhere.Great hotel -would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rokers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A simple, no-frills place to stay in Prague. Staff were all very friendly and made us feel welcome.

We had a large apartment style room which was very clean. A problem with our hot water on our first morning was fixed immediately without any hassle. Breakfast was good, especially the lovely fresh croissants.

Location wise, we found the hotel to be within walking distance of all of the main Prague attractions. But if walking isn't your thing, the Metro / trams are also on the doorstep. It's also very easy to get to the airport from the hotel.

We all enjoyed our stay at Central Hotel Tiepolo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a good times there, rooms are very large, we found the bed not so good but we are very difficult regarding bed...
People at the hotel are very very nice always available if you have questions.
It is not in the center of Prague but a tram take you there in 10minutes !
The breakfast is good !
I would recommend to stay there

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sabativi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#191 of 648 in Prague
1,622 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 687 in Prague
783 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 687 in Prague
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#533 of 648 in Prague
187 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#142 of 648 in Prague
5,064 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#189 of 648 in Prague
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel Tiepolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel Tiepolo

Address: Dushkova 1012/18 | Andel, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $42 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Tiepolo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical building completely restructured situated in central location easily to arrive in Charles bridge and Prague Castle by foot (10-15 min walk) very served from the public services. Our Hotel offers large, comfortable and elegant apartments, from 40 to 65 meters, all equipped with TV-SAT and WI-FI, with furnishings and facilities studied in international style. Reception Service 24h and customers staff in english, french, german languages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Central Hotel Tiepolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiepolo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing