We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but clean,warm,cosy and excellent friendlystaff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand
Ranked #604 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic but clean,warm,cosy and excellent friendlystaff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

My friends and i stayed here for two nights. The hotel is no 5 star but then you do get what you pay for and that is clean,cosy good value for money. Our room was large always warm and clean. bed very comfortable all your usual stuff...tea coffee,tv,hairdryer etc

Staff were more then willing to help,their English was excellent. Breakfast was great a good selection of food..i loved the hotdogs:)

So if you are looking for somewhere affordable this is the place for you it has the nicest pub next door and is close to bus stop and tram lines. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willow26Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    18
    17
    21
See reviews for
6
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

Rooms painted like a kindergarten, walls made of paper, no air con, drunks ranting until all hours, staff couldn't care less.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PerthLolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

spent three nights at this hotel, the rooms were surprisingly big with plenty of space. I have thought hard to find another positive but cannot for the life of me think of another. Now lets start with the negatives'''' The location was very dreary and boring, simply lifeless. The female staff at the reception did not want to be there and was rude. On the day and time of check out, some fat lady almost took the door off with her banging. I almost passed out from the shock waves. I never woke up on time to try breakfast so I cannot comment but if it is anything like the rest of the hotel, well !!!!!!!!!!!!!.
The decor appears to be in a time warp. If you are on the run and looking for a hide out then this is ideal but looking to enjoy your time, look elsewhere.
I will rate this hotel as one star.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olatokunbojegede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

Do not recommend staying in this hotel. Though a three star hotel, our room smelled smokey and muskey. There were water stains on the ceiling and on the walls. One of the mattresses had a huge stain on it. Carpet needed cleaning. Sheets and bathroom were clean, and the room did have an electric kettle to make coffee or tea.

Helpful?
4 Thank 2Greys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2008

Grand Hotel Prague

We have just returned from a five day trip to Prague, (Monday-Friday 13th-17th October 2008), and would like to give comments about the Grand Hotel.

The hotel was very good and offered very good service, the room we occupied was clean and well maintained. There was also a bonus a balcony. Breakfast was very substantial.

The location of the hotel was in easy reach of the centre of Prague both by public transport and walking.

Overall I would consider using the hotel again when returning to Prague again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickpainter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2008

We stayed at Hotel Grand for 3 nights after booking through an online Prague hotel booking service. Our room was quite large when compared with other hotel rooms in Europe. The furnishings were quite outdated but clean and reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was also clean. We found the hotel staff very helpful and willing to assist in any way. The hotel is in a slightly seedy part of Prague but it is an easy public transport ride into the centre of the city and to the main train station. The free internet access in the lobby is a great addition and we found breakfast to be more than satisfactory.

  • Liked — Free internet access
  • Disliked — Nothing in particular
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HollyQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

Oh dear, I do wish I had read some of the reviews before I booked this holiday.
We were assured by the travel agent that the hotel was cheap due to it's location and that it was classed as 3 star. Unfortunately this establishment was as starless as a Big Brother reunion.
We booked a room for three people and, sure enough, there were three beds. However, only one coathanger, two dirty glasses, one mug, one cup and saucer and four tiny, threadbare, mismatched towels. The sheets had been cut down, so did not tuck in, resulting in us waking up lying on bare mattress.
The staff were sullen and unhelpful. The rooms were dirty. The food was basic. The photos bear no resemblance to reality at all.

  • Liked — Checking out
  • Disliked — Having to stay there
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank flapjacketal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#113 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#261 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Apartment House Zizkov
#375 of 661 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand

Property: Grand
Address: Rohachova 141/18 | Zizkov, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #604 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing