We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near the city centre”
Review of Hotel Louis Leger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Louis Leger
Ranked #188 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel near the city centre”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nice staff especially the receptionist, good breakfast - rich buffet, near the city centre (15 min walk from Old town square), clean rooms
good place for the parties - there is manx clubs in the centre

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria-Meyer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    221
    117
    48
    71
See reviews for
167
233
39
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We spent three days in Prague at this hotel. The staff was nice, they even let us to check-in earlier than officially we could. The room was clean and the bathroom was too. We found the view the poorest detail of the hotel. The breakfast was okay, however it could have been in a little better quality. At all we were delighted and would definitely use it again :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregfromthevillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is a good choice for everyone. The accommodation was great, rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast and dinner was delicious, staff was smily and friendly. I was very happy in communication with hotel, my mails were accepted very quickly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The perfect place to stay on a city break. Old building made very comfortable. The staff are delightful and very helpful. Not to far from the centre and the River. Breakfasts are Lovely and rooms are warm and bright.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent 4 days in Prague. This hotel was a good choice cause it is located 15 min. from downtown. I mean it was ideal for us-we didn´t need a taxi at all except to the airport.
Hotel is original staff very friendly and breakfast reasonable.
I´ll definitely use this hotel again...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We had booked to stay at Charles central but on arrival we were upgraded to Louis leger and they provided us with free taxis.arrived late at night very little traffic out side and after an easy check in was given a very nice room at the front of the hotel,spotless spacious very comfy bed tv and minibar. So after a few drinks in the Irish bar returned to hotel, 6am it was like GTA 5 outside!!!! 3 lanes rammed with traffic and it must be a Czech custom to blast your car horn!!!! So no chance of a sleep in!!! Apart from that it's fine, breakfast was bread salads salami and cheese not my kind of breakfast but the coffee was ok. 20 min walk to wencelas square or 200 kr in a taxi
Overall enjoyed Louis leger and Prague but wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andygill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great atmosphere, stuff was nice and helpfull,really close to town center . Allways clean towels and sheets. :) We will surely recommend LL to everyone and we will stay there again, next time when we come back to wonderful Prague.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advisor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#140 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#120 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#293 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#165 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#185 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#278 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louis Leger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louis Leger

Property: Hotel Louis Leger
Address: Legerova 1876/9, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Business Hotel in Prague
#160 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#220 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Louis Leger 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louis Leger se nachazi v centru Prahy, pouhych 10 minut chuze od Narodniho muzea a Vaclavskeho namesti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Louis Leger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Leger Hotel
Louis Leger Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing