We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #20 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

excellent location: close to places of interest and easy to reach by public transport;
friendly staff;
very good breakfast;
quiet;
the room was not too big but was feeling spacious (thanks to high ceilings), we also had a great view on the Staromestske Namesti and the tower

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dmitry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is luxurious and The suite I had was huge. It had a large well equipped living room and a large bedroom with comfy bed. The bathroom was huge with heated floors. The cleaning service was very good and so was laundry. The view was to die for right at the old town square. The Egyptian concierge was helpful, warm and nice. Front desk was helpful too. Breakfast was included and was delicious with friendly service.

My complaints are that they charge for Nespresso pods and tea bags! Never seen a hotel charge for these. Also, there was loud music outside until about 10pm. Some of it I heard pretty clearly. Also wifi is painfully slow. It took 5 min for a page to open in some cases! Ask for a high floor room.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from his loud music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank agnes9971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I'm in awe of the service we received during our short, 2-day stay in Prague. From check-in, to breakfast, to checking out, the service was amazing. We got upgraded to an attic room since this was a special vacation trip for us. This was definitely a surprise and boy were we glad! The two gentlemen at the reception - Lukas and R (I can't recall his name) were great! The hotel is literally steps from old town square. Great location and such friendly staff!!!!! 100% recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aztravelernew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

A pleasant hotel close to the city center. Reasonable value for money, and we would probably stay there again. The staff were fine, and we rather liked the the actual bedroom. We look forward to visiting Prague again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobilee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a beautiful, charming hotel smack-bang in the heart of the old town. The staff are welcoming, the rooms beautifully appointed, the beds extremely comfortable. It's also great value for money, unless you go in high season. The single lift is a bit slow but, that apart, this has got to be one of the nicest, most characterful hotels in the heart of Prague. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megahose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a 4 star hotel just beside the Thyn cathedral in Prag town center. Clean rooms, a good continental breakfast and helpful friendly staff. Make sure to book a room on Thyn side though if you want to go to bed early.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MrOtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel was a delight to stay in. A beautiful hotel in a perfect location. The staff always welcomed you with a smile and couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. I wouldn't stay in any other hotel and highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Prague.

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking Tyn Cathedral. We were allocated room 34 and wow what a view from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,300 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#115 of 646 in Prague
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,242 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 646 in Prague
2,053 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $153 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing