We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ventana Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #17 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Peaceful Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This wonderful little hotel is close by the Old Market Square. Very well appointed, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. A perfect base to explore the whole of Prague on foot.
Free tea in the hotel bar from 16.00 - 18.00.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    179
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
196
738
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Location was perfect, right in the very center of old town, and still with an entrance on a quiet street. Also a mini market just outside the hotel.

The superior room was spacious and very beautiful, perfectly decorated to fit the old town spirit but still very fresh, modern, clean and well-equipped. Height of the room was stunning - closer to 4 meters. Beautiful big windows with lots of natural light.

Breakfast was very good and versatile, coffee and tea was served to table and the buffet had even fresh strawberries and sparkling wine. Breakfast room was nice and cosy with beautiful views of the church by the main old town square and a book shelf with cool coffee table books.

The best thing about our stay was the service, no question about that. All of the personnel treated us with the kindest and most helpful attitude and they fulfilled all our wishes quickly and always with a smile. We had a late flight on Sunday and asked for late check-out and they offered us a half day extra stay for no additional charge.

We're so happy with everything we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Prague. And we're two very picky frequent travelers used to high standards.

Room Tip: Superior room was well worth the investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SussiFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

1 mn away from everything. Great location. We stayed in one of the upper rooms meaning we had to "go upstairs" to get to the room. A bit strange but after you get used it's nice. Very comfortable. The only minus was that we acquired tickets to a music concert at reception, for 1000 czk each and were told the places were very nice, just at the center close to the stage. When we got there, each ticket was 500 chk and the room was so small it did not make any difference at all where you sat. My only advise would be to get tickets directly. Very nice breakfast. Would go back anytime.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mozpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed here with my partner in February and we throroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well located and is ideal for exploring the wonderful sights, bars and restaurants that Prague has to offer as everything is within walking distance. Our room was excellent (we stayed in the Deluxe room), breakfast was great and the staff friendly and attentive. Notable mention to Adam at reception who did everything in his power to make sure we were comfortable and well informed as to the best places to sightsee, eat and drink. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely come back here given the chance.

Chioma Wigwe

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chioma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Every time I am in Prague, I stay in Ventana. It is 1 min walk from the main square and 10 min walk to the Karl's brigde. The rooms are very large in comparison with other European hotels. The stuff is always friendly and ready to help weather out would like to take an excursion or have some party or need a restorant for a special purpose. This time I stayed in room 203 with a view to the square and cathedral. The breakfast is quiete good with fresh fruits, wine, cheese and hot dishes.
I highly recommend this hotel for either for a short stay or a long stay in the city and its suburbs.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Levinpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Ventana is a superb hotel. It's beautiful and well maintained. Service was always excellent. The biggest advantage is that it's bang smack in the middle of everything. The only thing to point out is it has no real facilities, it's a hotel to sleep in with a little bar. You couldn't even say it has a restaurant, it's just a seating area for breakfast. So it's basically a very nice spring board to explore Prague. Little criticisms were no tea or coffee in the room, and the TV wasn't even LCD/LED so didn't have any slots for iPad leads or USB's etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCondom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Ventana and, overall, were very pleased with the experience. The location, next to Tyn Church and one-block off the main square in the old town, cannot be beat. The hotel staff are excellent and do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast room and buffet were excellent as was the hotel bar. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The rooms vary. We were 8 people in 4 rooms. Two rooms were on the top floor, which means they are two-level rooms with a small, windowless sitting area downstairs and a bedroom and bath upstairs. The windows looked out over the square -- a wonderful view. However, if you have a problem with stairs -- or don't like the fact that the sitting room has no window -- ask for a room on a lower floor. The other two rooms in our group were on a lower floor. One was a good size and nearly perfect in every way. The other room, mine, was huge and very well appointed. The only downsides were the location over the main street leading to the square (which was noisy, so meant you could not open the very well insulated windows to get fresh air, but they do keep out the noise) and the fact that the room was one that had not been updated. The furniture was old and shabby, as was the carpeting. Assuming this room is due for an upgrade, once completed, it would be excellent.

Room Tip: Due to the insulated double-pane windows, noise is not a problem (unless you want to open the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaReston_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#31 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#15 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing