We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #21 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 3 nights at the Ventana and we couldn't fault it. Upgraded to a two storey room with sitting area, fantastic breakfast and attentive staff. Used the hotel taxi service back to the airport proving to be far less hassle than street taxis and worth every penny. Would recommend to all.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank stubred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    183
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
200
751
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level Contributor
190 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Plus points: staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms clean and well appointed. Minibar not too pricey. Breakfast excellent (some reviews on here have moaned about the breakfast but we were impressed - you can have boiled, fried or scrambled eggs on tap so the person who asked for a poached egg was obviously just awkward). Plenty of choice of continental breakfast with excellent coffee and the prosecco on the juice bar was a nice touch! When we arrived the bar was closed for cleaning which we thought we should have been told about but then the next evening we were compensated for this by being offered free wine and canapes. The location is excellent - right next to the Old Square but not noisy unless the windows are open.

On the negative side, the room was a bit sparse, and the bedding was an unusual set up - 3 crazy pillows and a single duvet each which didn't make for the most romantic of nights. The shower was over the bath which made it a bit tight. The heating in the room was a bit temperamental - we couldn't get the aircon down low enough to be cool so had to have windows open which made it a bit more noisy. But bearable.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8NSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

It is the first time for us to Prague, but the Ventana gave us very good experience. The superior room has good outside view, and the service here is also great. However, we heard noise from the street at night because of its excellent place in the central of Prague. We recommend this hotel, and hope to visit it again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very nice and cosy hotel! Everything was great. I recommend to choose deluxe room with fascinating view. There were only a few disadvantages - there weren't enough furniture for such a big room, sometimes we heard noize from the street and we didn't receive new shampoo everyday. But everything else was great: attentive staff, nice location and good bar on the second floor.

Room Tip: recommend to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey_Lubimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolwarra, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Here for four days. Location is sensational being 30 second walk to the Square, the Cathedral, an Italian pizza restaurant opposite, an ATM and a Belgium chocolate shop.
Service is very friendly and able to help with any querie. First time in Prague and would return here if we came back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We went here on our first time to Prague and it was amazing. The staff were fantastic, the hotel itself was ideally situated (right in the centre of the old town!) and absolutely beautiful. Our hotel room was on two levels, which was immediately impressive (easily amused, I know) and the breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering spending some time in Prague, as it's ideal for everything, and if you did want to go on any trips, the staff are helpful at recommending and booking excursions. We went to Nizbor and Terezin when we were there, both booked from our hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we loved the location...somewhat discreet away from heavy crowds, yet close to everything!!
It felt cozy, more like a B&B. They presented us with a full spread breakfast to die for!! Delicious, great variety, and great service!! I will recommend this hotel, as well as recommend the beautiful city of Prague!

Room Tip: Rooms on alley side quieter than the main shopping street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puzzlemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing