We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #20 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Fabulous hotel in a fab city. Service, ambience, location, room just awesome.Staff were the best I've encountered. Attic room was large & very clean. This has got to be the only hotel you book in Prague!

Room Tip: Awk for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freqtravel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was the finest hotel I'd ever stayed at. The building and rooms were magnificent, the position excellent, and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast dining room was particularly lovely and elegant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights from 6/24 to 6/28. Reserved a deluxe room on a higher floor and stayed in room 39. There was no view of the church or the square but the room was really nice. It was very large and had enough room for a couch, chair, coffee table and a writing desk. An abundance of closet space. The beds were very comfortable, pillows and bedding very good. The bathroom was huge with a heated floor, tub and shower. Lots of mirrors which helped when drying my hair so I had very good hair days in Prague.

The service was also exceptional. Unfortunately the weather was quite cold during my stay. While the room was comfortable in temperature, I was concerned that I was unable to get warm air from the system. It was late when I notified the person working the desk but he made sure that he passed this information on. The next day when I mentioned it to the woman at the desk, she explained that the system was set for the summer season but had a space heater sent to the room to insure that I would be warm enough. Every request for questions about restaurants or site seeing were met with the same level of helpfulness.

There was a good selection at the breakfast buffet.

Wi-fi was free and worked well in the room. This is a very nice hotel. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m&m56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our trip took in Budapest, Vienna and Prague. Hotels were an easy decision for Vienna and Budapest but having heard stories of noisy nights around the old town square I was unsure of staying in that location but with only a two night stay it was important to be in the midst. The Ventana is brilliantly located one minute walk to Wenceslas Square, our room, no.25, occupied a corner and has a double aspect to the church and the square. My fears of noise were completely unfounded, staff were amazingly helpful, great breakfast and for those who are interested a wonderful margarita in the hotel bar before venturing out for dinner was a treat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is located right off the old town square - just where you want to be, but sufficiently set back as to offer a measure of calm away from the hubbub of the vibrant square scene. The staff are welcoming, pleasant and very helpful, the rooms are simply wonderful in an old world kind of way - they take you back a few decades to reflect an Eastern Europe with high ceilings and wood paneling. Very comfortable without being overly opulent; well-worn but not tatty and very large compared to most European rooms in this price range. Our room was huge and overlooked the neighboring cathedral and the main square with fabulous views on two sides (ask for room 25!). The breakfast is just delightful - a modest selection, but in a bright library room with very good service. Prague is a great city, but the menu is limited! If you get tired of pigs knees, goulash and dumplings, the little Italian place across from the hotel entrance offers a nice light meal and good Czech beer for very little!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Ventana hotel was honestly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Me and my mum were there for 3 nights in early July. The room was large, beautiful and clean we could not have asked for anything better. The location of the hotel is so close to the main square with lots of shops and restaurants. The staff at the front desk greeted us with a friendly smile everyday especially the bell boy and were all so helpful. The breakfast was amazing with a large range of different foods to satisfy everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank IsabellaR693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Everything positive on TripAdvisor about this hotel is true: rooms, cleanliness, staff, breakfast and location. We recommend it very highly to anyone who wants to be in an excellent hotel near the historical center of Prague.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,342 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#119 of 646 in Prague
896 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $135 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing