We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #20 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Selected this hotel for my wife's 40th Birthday treat having read TA reviews. We were not disappointed in fact it was better than expected. The hotel is situated next to the Tyn church on the edge of the old town square. You couldn't ask for a better location to see all the sights. We were met by very polite staff who informed us our room wasn't ready and invited us to have free drinks in the library. The porter told us our room was ready and cases deposited. We took the amazing glass lift which is set within a stone spiral staircase to the 4th floor. The room or should I say suite was fantastic. On entering a lounge area with sofa bed, tv, wardrobes and mini kitchenette. This lead to stairs to a beautiful bathroom then a beamed bedroom with a modern 4 poster bed draped in voiles. Patio doors lead to a small balcony area for smokers. The design of the room was outstanding. Everything was in perfect condition and the linen was fresh and crisp. Breakfast was in the library and was good all round. You could even have champagne and strawberries if desired. There isn't a restaurant in the hotel the simple reason being there are hundreds in and around the square to choose from. Directly outside the hotel entrance is LaScala an Italian restaurant which was brilliant. There is no doubt that we will return to this hotel on our next visit. A Big thank you to all the staff that made our stay magical.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Spicey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just returned from a mini-holiday in Prague and our time at Ventana Hotel Prague was perfect for myself, husband and small child. The hotel is located in a great location near Old Town Square but very close to all the major attractions. The hotel staff were very accomodating from the moment of booking to any of our needs while staying there. Their car service is a very inexpensive must from the airport and if traveling with small children, they will supply a car seat. We booked a superior room which gave us plenty of room, was really clean and lovely high ceilings. They offer a lovely breakfast too. Although, they do not have a restaurant onsite, they do offer room service. We did not find this a problem with so many local restaurants nearby.
I would recommend this hotel to all traveling to Prague. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Organisations are only as good as their staff and those at the VENTANA were excellent. Katerina on reception arranged shuttle to and from the airport and a tour with a private guide and car from Personal Prague. George in the bar was very attentive and made excellent Cosmopolitans and great afternoon tea which was complimentary and a nice touch, the hotel driver who met us at the airport, the porters, house keeping and breakfast staff were all superb. Some facts that reinforce customer service. Although we arrived early our room was ready straight away. We were upgraded to a room on the fourth floor which was really nice. The reception staff made reservations for dinner and suggested fantastic restaurants. Linens and towels in the room and dining areas were crisp and white. The location of the hotel is also first class, right on the Old Square and central for everything. In my opinion and I only stayed two days the whole package this stylish hotel offers is truly excellent. Last point breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

Room Tip: room on fourth floor quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely place - great value, room was huge, modern and very comfortable. The Superior room had a HUGE bed. It is about 1 minute from the old square - cannot beat the location. Staff very helpful indeeed and good breakfast. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_Hartigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everything was very good. Front end staff were very helpfull, Location was also good. The room was very clean and tidy and every member off staff who i encountered was very willing to assist.
Ourstay was for four days, and the room that we stayed in was also kept on over the tweleve check out time at no extra cost

Very Pleased with the whole break, and would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

For position, cleaniness, firendlyness, and all round performance this was an amazing hotel. Can easy get to all the major attractions, yet still very quiet. Never herad a sound from outside hotel.Only slight problem is doors into hall ways not sound proof, so at times when people are returning you could hear then. So try to ask for a room away from the lifts at the end of the corridor. Rooms well soundproof so once in rooms all was quiet.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room away from the lifts, at the end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rad-E120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

For a trip of sightseeing in Prague this hotel is perfect. The hotel is literally a min walk to the old town square. The hotel was lovely, clean, and staff were friendly. We arrived early and got a room right away which was excellent, and we also got an upgrade. The breakfast was lovely, but often had difficulty getting warm/hot food as they were usually ran out. Staff were helpful in providing information on activities or sights in town.

If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this may not be best choice. We could hear people all night in the square partying. The taxi's outside the hotel, as well, are very shady. One cab took us for quite a milk run. So I would suggest getting the return cab from someone at the airport.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it provided a view of the prague clock. It was a great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,290 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#118 of 646 in Prague
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,238 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 646 in Prague
2,052 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $155 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing