We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #22 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Unique location”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Unique location, nice and spacious room, first class service, very helpful and attentive staff! Every day some special offer in the Cafe Bar Ventana and library - 1st floor - nice view to Tyn Cathedral, five o clock tea with home made cake, welcome cocktail...etc.
Hotel has perfect location to enjoy Prague during short stay, walking distance from every famous sightseeing. We recommend!

Room Tip: room with Tyn Cathedral view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    187
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
205
759
61
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Ventana In June 2012

1) Great location by old square
2) Staff very friendly and helpful
3) Rooms were exceptionally clean and much bigger than one would expect from standard European room
4) Breakfast room was in an intimate boutique type layout and food good.
5) We thought this was a great location and we walked to all of the sights from here
6) We would definitely stay again.

Transfer tip - We used Prague Airport Transfers to / fro the airport and hired a limousine. We where created at the airport by a smart friendly driver with a brand new Mercedes and would highly recommend this company. Only a few pounds more than the shuttle bus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadauk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Positioned in the heart of city's historic center, the Ventana's modest size & close proximity to Prague's famous astrological clock, it's friendly and capable staff and up to date guest rooms make this a real find. Ample and delicious breakfasts, optional tea/cocktail hours and short walking distance to major visitor destinations plus nearby shops that offer a range of dinning, fine jewelery and gift options add up to making this a wise choice. Moderately priced and perfect for mature business & vacationing travelers have made this a favorite that enjoys a reliable client base. Well advised to book in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms #25, 35, 45 are particularly spacious although others are also adequate. Complementary breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had more or less written Prague off as a place to enjoy a short break from London because of the crowds and increasingly rip-off reputation as it has become a favourite for stag and hen parties. But, we went against this sentiment to take our friends there visiting from California. We didn't book very far in advance and were limited in hotel choices as our past favorites weren't available. We opted to give the Ventana a try and are really glad we did. In fact, it is our new favourite.

It has a great location and the facility is first rate and extremely good value. The staff are attentive and very helpful. Although there is no restaurant on premises, they are close to everything and serve a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArCDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff are very friendly and welcoming; the hotel is delightful, the room we were in (39) was spacious, elegant and clean. The breakfast room has a cosy intimate feel and the food selection was very good. The location is absolutely perfect - all the main sights are well within walking distance and altho it is just off the main square, there was no noise late at night. Not all the rooms automatically have tea/coffee making facilities; room 39 didn't but the staff provided a kettle,cups, tea/coffee etc! Excellent value for money for this boutique style 5 star hotel - can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: When we arrived (mid October 2012) we had the choice of room 39 or an attic loft room - we chose 39...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestfold, Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend in October, a group of seven.
A very nice hotel, 2 minutes walk to the old town square. Friendly, serviceminded and a delicious breakfast. Large & beatiful rooms. My first choice next trip to Prague!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here from 23rd to 26th September 2012. This hotel is perfectly located for seeing the sights of Prague. Prague is beautiful and the Czech people are very friendly and pleasant. We had a room at the top of the hotel. It had a small sitting room with TV, minibar, sofa, etc and was very comfortable. Our bedroom was on a mezzaine floor just above with large bathroom and plenty of storage space. The room was excellent, although we were up and away every morning sight seeing. Breakfast was good, small choice of hot food, but enough to set you up for the day. Staff were very pleasant and friendly, always willing to help. Prohibition was in force when we were there, so it had really hit the bars and restaurants as you could only drink wine and beer, no spirits. The Ventana was a lovely hotel to stay in for our short break and it was spotless and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,054 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,454 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#13 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 649 in Prague
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#19 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing