We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ventana Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
$172
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$641
$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
$145
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$106
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perla Hotel(Prague)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveler rating
1,137
199
22
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
199
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomold town squaretyn cathedralperfect locationthe main squareglass elevatorhigh ceilingsa small boutique hotelastronomical clocktop floorwonderful hotelbreakfast roomsparkling winelarge bathroomlovely roomfive star hotelbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Positioned in the heart of city's historic center, the Ventana's modest size & close proximity to Prague's famous astrological clock, it's friendly and capable staff and up to date guest rooms make this a real find. Ample and delicious breakfasts, optional tea/cocktail hours and short walking distance to major visitor destinations plus nearby shops that offer a range of dinning, fine jewelery and gift options add up to making this a wise choice. Moderately priced and perfect for mature business & vacationing travelers have made this a favorite that enjoys a reliable client base. Well advised to book in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms #25, 35, 45 are particularly spacious although others are also adequate. Complementary breakfast. No hotel restaurant but many options are nearby.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandyman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had more or less written Prague off as a place to enjoy a short break from London because of the crowds and increasingly rip-off reputation as it has become a favourite for stag and hen parties. But, we went against this sentiment to take our friends there visiting from California. We didn't book very far in advance and were limited in hotel choices as our past favorites weren't available. We opted to give the Ventana a try and are really glad we did. In fact, it is our new favourite.

It has a great location and the facility is first rate and extremely good value. The staff are attentive and very helpful. Although there is no restaurant on premises, they are close to everything and serve a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArCDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff are very friendly and welcoming; the hotel is delightful, the room we were in (39) was spacious, elegant and clean. The breakfast room has a cosy intimate feel and the food selection was very good. The location is absolutely perfect - all the main sights are well within walking distance and altho it is just off the main square, there was no noise late at night. Not all the rooms automatically have tea/coffee making facilities; room 39 didn't but the staff provided a kettle,cups, tea/coffee etc! Excellent value for money for this boutique style 5 star hotel - can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: When we arrived (mid October 2012) we had the choice of room 39 or an attic loft room - we chose 39 because it was more airy and spacious; the attic loft had no windows on the lower level although it was certainly different!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend in October, a group of seven.
A very nice hotel, 2 minutes walk to the old town square. Friendly, serviceminded and a delicious breakfast. Large & beatiful rooms. My first choice next trip to Prague!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here from 23rd to 26th September 2012. This hotel is perfectly located for seeing the sights of Prague. Prague is beautiful and the Czech people are very friendly and pleasant. We had a room at the top of the hotel. It had a small sitting room with TV, minibar, sofa, etc and was very comfortable. Our bedroom was on a mezzaine floor just above with large bathroom and plenty of storage space. The room was excellent, although we were up and away every morning sight seeing. Breakfast was good, small choice of hot food, but enough to set you up for the day. Staff were very pleasant and friendly, always willing to help. Prohibition was in force when we were there, so it had really hit the bars and restaurants as you could only drink wine and beer, no spirits. The Ventana was a lovely hotel to stay in for our short break and it was spotless and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews