We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, clean rooms and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #21 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, clean rooms and great service”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Friendly staff, very clean hotel, good wi-fi...breakfast was okay - good variety but some temperatures seemed questionable...

We also used the car service from the airport and back - the hotel arranged everything for me (including a car seat) and the driver was very nice. He spoke little English but tried to point out major sites for us to see on the drive.

Great location! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,077
    190
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
209
776
62
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice-size rooms (we were 3 in the 4th floor suite)
Clean and well kept
Friendly and Helpful staff
Good location
Free wi-fi
Good breakfast
I am selective about my hotels, so please consider that when reading this. Ventana executes well. I recommend.
-E

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeSantaclause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

we're on our 4th night at ventana hotel, what a great place. it's located at the heart of old town square, right next to the tyn church and the astronomical clock. so by staying here, you immediately take care of two sightseeing checklists. celenta street, which is adjacent to it, has several shops you can look for czech crystalware.

the hotel has character, unlike the boring chain hotels. although it is newly renovated, it maintained its european cozy look & feel. the lobby is nicer than several high-end hotels (no need to name names). the staff has been nothing but cordial. rooms are clean, and spacious.

the best part? included in our room rate was a hearty breakfast buffet served from 7-11am. so whether you're an early bird or a night owl that gets up late in the morning, you get to indulge in the feast. and unlike some other places we've been to, they constantly serve fresh food, even if you arrive at 10:30am. The full buffet consists of eggs (hard boiled, scrambled, sunny-side up), bacon, sausages, several baked bread, all types of peels fruit, yogurts, 6 types of cereal, 3 juices, champagne, all types of sliced meat (salami, ham, mortadella, prosciutto...you get the point), tea, coffee, nutes, dried prunes, and a few other delicious goods i'm sure i forgot.

we walked all around prague, and found the hotel conveniently (and centrally) located to everything we wanted to see, do, and eat. we're planning on a trip for our parents and guess where we're going to have them stay? (that's right genius)...

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet from 7-11am, and free tea service for hotel guests from 4-6pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Delighted with the choice… room, service,all details…everything was excellent!
Perfect location to enjoy Prague during the day and during the evening and …walking distance from every major sightseeing.
We had a top floor room...it was on two floors with fantastic skylights!
Throughout the time we spent there the service was wonderful, the staff was friendly and welcoming.
We deeply recommend staying at Ventana hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiottoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent! Right in old town! However this comes with some downfalls as it can get loud in the middle of the night and there is also a lot of light shining in the rooms from the light for the Tyn Church.

The ambience inside the hotel was excellent, it felt historic yet new all at once. The elevator was very unique, the rooms were clean, and had all the amenities. The wifi worked well too.

Adam at the front desk was superb, very friendly and helped us happily with every question or concern we had. He even dug up information on local hockey games and went out of his way to make sure we knew everything we needed to. The other front dest staff that we encountered helped us, but seemed bothered by our questions. After the great experience with Adam and the bellmen staff I expected better. All of the bellmen were very friendly and had a genuine interest in how you were doing and were happy to give directions and tips.

The breakfast was very tasty with a wide variety of food. The only problem was that they would let people from the street pay and come up to eat, so it was not exclusively for hotel guests. Also, there were a couple occasions where the breakfast staff touched our food with their bare hands, which makes me wonder about the hygiene behind the scenes.

The hotel was expensive and compared the other hotels we stayed at there was little benifit for the extra 70 euros a nights. I would recommend for others to stay here but only if they are willing to spend quite a bit more for only marginal benifits.

Room Tip: Probably the higher the better, we were on the 3rd of 4 floors but we still heard quite a bit of noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbarbs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Ventana hotel for over a week. Throughout the time we spent there the service was wonderful, the staff was friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and the atmosphere at the hotel was great overall. The location is Excellent. We deeply recommend recomand staying at Ventana hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efrat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Hotel Ventana is a well-localised venue (just a walking distance from the astronomical clock). The rooms are clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff have are lovely and always help even with minimal things. It is, with no doubt, a place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvialourenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,115 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 649 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
737 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#19 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing