We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #19 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Hotel Ventana is a well-localised venue (just a walking distance from the astronomical clock). The rooms are clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff have are lovely and always help even with minimal things. It is, with no doubt, a place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvialourenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    180
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
199
742
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great location. Gorgeous spacious room. Terrific breakfast and late afternoon iced coffee. The staff was attentive, informative, and superbly helpful. We loved staying here. Rooms were quiet yet the hotel is in the center of town near the clock tower.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy Beale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Wow. I selected this hotel primarily on its top ranking on TripAdvisor, and it couldn't have been better described. The hotel is STEPS from the beautiful Old Town Square. A great location and easy access all over Prague (and we went all over!). The staff is fantastic! They even parked my car in the garage and retrieved it for me, as the area is riddled with (excellent) pedestrian only areas. The breakfasts were the best of our entire trip (which additionally included Berlin, Dresden, Bamberg, Nuremburg, and Munich). Our room -- wow. Air conditioning works very well, the wired Internet worked great (but oddly, the Wi-Fi, which had great signal everywhere in the hotel, would not give an IP address). The bathroom was clean, upgraded, with a shower head that allowed for massage flow as well as soft flow. We had one of the loft rooms which was incredible. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Prague... and we loved Prague and will be back.

Room Tip: The loft rooms are excellent. Bed is up stairs on the loft; bathroom is upstairs too. Lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elwynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Me and my husband spent a long weekend in Prague for our anniversary.
The Ventana hotel is located in a perfect location near the central square. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the hotel stuff are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are equipped with internet and air conditioning, and breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Since the location is very near to the center square, loud music can be heard all day long until the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aharona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Wow this hotel was just perfect, the hotel staff very friendly and helpful, we booked a delux room which was just amazing with very high ceiling, very roomy and clean, tastefully renovated, very comfy bed with an lovely view towards the old town. Breakfast was really good too. I truely recommend this hotel to everyone, it is a quality boutique hotel in the heart of the old town and a short stroll to Charles bridge.

Room Tip: book a delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janz099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I'm born in Prague and live overseas 25 years , I can see the change every time I visit my home , staying mostly exclusive hotels , this time I take the risk with my husband and I must admit I was very impressed . We have beautiful big spacey room and I can't get over the friendly staff from reception till the morning breakfast. You also have the best location , close to the old town , walking to the Charlie bridge is so romantic in night . I feel as home in big family thank you so much make me feel so good and be proud of my country . Sonya and David

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneySonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I took my boyfriend here as a surprise for his birthday and booked the loft room. The hotel looks amazing inside and out. It is very clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful. My booking included breakfast which had loads of choice and well worth having. The hotel is right next to the old town square, you could not get any closer and we found it the perfect for our romantic stay. I would definately recommend this hotel to all my family and friends

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing