We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific......and what a Location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Residence 7 Angels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence 7 Angels
Ranked #76 of 369 Prague B&B and Inns
Port Talbot,South Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Terrific......and what a Location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2005

The 7 Angels is one of the most centrally located places I have ever stayed at.4 of us stayed here(two couples),at the start of July for 4 nights,to celebrate our wedding anniversaries,and booked 2 Suites through Travelcook.The suites were simply "HUGE" and spotless,with a large bathroom, bedroom,and Kitchen/Living room,all with high ceilings and chandeliers.Not quite sure what the other rooms are like,but the Suites are simply fantastic!!.Kettles and Microwaves were supplied in the suites but bring your own teabags,coffee and sugar.We had a meal in the Restaurant,as it is highly rated on other sites,and I recommend anyone to try it as a Must!!.(Guests get 15%off menu price).We found the staff very helpful with anything we asked of them,and they must be commended.Maids called to the room every day to clean and change towels.
As somebody mentioned below,it does not seem like an Hotel,more like smart Apartments in an Historic building,and I will recommend to all my friends the Hotel 7 Angels.
Point of note: The Old Town is like a maze,and is easy to get lost after a few bevvies,so be sure to get your bearings on your first day. :-)

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Wolfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    19
    2
    11
See reviews for
18
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2005

My mother and I just returned from Prague where we spent one week over the end of May/beginning of June. Overall we were very happy with the 7 Angels. The best thing is the location, which can hardly be beat. From the hotel we walked everywhere we wanted to go in the city and often returned to our room during the day to regroup for the next activity. In tourist-packed Prague, it was really nice to have a convenient haven to duck into whenever it suited us.

We were given a suite, which was huge (the size of a one bedroom apartment). The space was nice, and big, but the beds were not in great shape, and one was small. One downside -- our room was often loud. Most nights we first got noise from the hotel/restaurant interior at closing time (sounded like the staff were dragging crates of bottles around in the tile lobby and hallway) and then from the street when the bars let out and the crowd passed by the hotel. The latter may be an unavoidable tradeoff for the great location and common for a lot of hotels in the Old Town area. Though it wasn't ideal, it was not a big deal to us.

Although we weren't always able to communicate with the staff in English perfectly, the staff were helpful when we needed something such as arranging a cab to the airport at 6am, givng us shampoo (not provided routinely by the hotel!!), or when we wanted something for breakfast besides eggs/ham or ham/eggs (they provided alternatives when we asked for specific things -- important since we were there for a week).

Overall, the hotel worked very well and we were satisfied. The excellent location more than made up for the several mostly small things that seemed off from our US and Western European frame of reference.

Note: At the 7 Angels, we felt more like we had rented an apartment in Prague more than that we were staying at a full-service hotel.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank WeatherChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallow, Ireland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2005

I stayed here with my husband and daughter at the end of November 2004. We found it comfortable,warm and quiet and wonderfully central - a couple of minutes from Old Town Square, five minutes from Charles Bridge and about the same from the nearest metro station. Our "suite" (double room, sitting room with single bed, bath/shower and separate WC) overlooked a central courtyard, and, if the temperature had been somewhat higher we could have sat outside on our own balcony. We didn't have a chance to try the restaurant, but the cooking smelled good and our Czech friends said it had a good reputation. Breakfast was generous, and on one morning when we wanted breakfast before the staff arrived we were given enormous sandwiches and loads of fruit the night before so that we could have a picnic in our rooms. So - a nice place to be, helpful staff, a good night's sleep. very highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2004

Visited this hotel in May 2004 with a group of friends. Although the hotel is small it is bursting with Character, all the rooms are different, unfortunately though they are not all up to the same standard - would recommend getting a suite though, as the 3 of those I saw were all great.

The location of this hotel is perfect too - 2 minutes walk from the Old Town square, and 5 minutes walk from both Charles Bridge and Wencleslas Square.

Breakfast is included in the price and is plentiful, however I missed a cup of english tea in the mornings.

Prague itsself is fantastic, very relaxed. We have already got our next trip orgainsed, including going back to this hotel.

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#126 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#187 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#91 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
#343 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Boutique Residence
Prague Boutique Residence
#86 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Green Garland Pension
The Green Garland Pension
#23 of 369 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence 7 Angels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence 7 Angels

Property: Residence 7 Angels
Address: Jilska 20 | Praha 1 - Stare Mesto, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence 7 Angels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private residence originally from the year 1411 is situated in the exclusive location of the Old Town on the pedestrian zone only a few steps from the Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. The residence offers accommodation in double rooms and suites. Luxury rooms from 30 to 95 square metres are equipped with shower or bathtub, satellite TV, refrigerator, furnished antique (style La Patio) and modern furniture. All rooms are equipped with a king size bed. In some apartments, there are available also kitchenettes, washing machines and dishwashers. Buffet breakfast is served in the unique restaurant every day from 09:00 am to 10:00 am. Art Nouveau Restaurant 7 Angels offers typical Czech and international cuisine. Also vegetarians, lovers of fish and good Czech, Moravian and French wine could find a delight. Hotel guests can use a local laundry for a fee. Underground parking is located only 5 min. By walk from the residence. Our residence visited e.G.: Giulio Andreotti, Shirley Temple, Jean Reno, Lorenzo Lamas, Rolling Stones, Martina Hingis, football team AS Roma, president Vaclav Klaus, Karel Gott etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence 7 Angels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Angels Residence (u 7 Andelu) Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing