We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Hotel Tyl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tyl
Ranked #251 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in March, We asked for a double bed and a bath and we got both,The reception staff were very friendly and helpful especially Sandra who always stood up on your arrival or departure from the hotel and always spoke to you,The room was cleaned every day,The hotel is in a very good area close to the main Square about a 10 minute walk or a 1 minute underground ride,There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, Tesco,KFC,Mcdonalds,Starbucks,Costa coffee, We found a couple good bar/restaurants within 100 yards of the hotel, Mytilda which was very nice good food and drinks at reasonable prices,The other was called the cellar bar which we really liked good food and drinks again very reasonable prices,It was always busy in the evening with a good atmosphere,The staff were very friendly, If you smoke it was allowed, We would recommend this Hotel and definitely stay again when we go back to Prague.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of Hotel it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeksy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
what a nice review!
I am very happy to read you have an enjoyable stay and that Prague treated you well.
It is very rewarding to know that our staff was helpful and kind, I will forward the nice words to our Sandra and I am sure she will be very happy and thankful.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    287
    107
    26
    18
See reviews for
86
325
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We read the reviews of this hotel before we booked and noticed there were many positive reviews about this hotel. So that was encouraging.

When we arrived we were welcomed by Sandra the hotel receptionist who was very friendly and helpful.

Location wise, it's pretty good. It's about a 10/15 minute walk into Wenceslas Square and you'll have supermarkets and restaurants at your disposal and within walking distances of the hotel. It can be quite seedy in the evenings though and it can be an uncomfortable walk back to the hotel.

The rooms are fairly dated but it works well with the ambience of Prague and they were reasonably clean and tidy. The rooms are big but the beds are pretty poor - an exceptionally soft mattress that slips off the base very easily and there's only one pillow which isn't of the best quality.

The breakfast was ok. Not the biggest selection I've ever seen but it's varied enough and does the job if you like typical European breakfasts.

I ended up being very disappointed after the initial good start with this hotel. Our room was unbearably hot. Apparently they turn the air-con off at a certain time in the evening so if it's a hot day you'll be struggling to sleep like us. If you ask reception they'll turn the air-con back on in your room but I cannot understand for the life of me why you can't control your own air-con like all the other hotels I've been to? This is a serious flaw with this hotel (and I notice from other reviews that other people have complained about the heat in their rooms as well).

We opened the window on our first night but didn't sleep very well because of the trams outside and the racket from the drunks at 3am. But it was better than sleeping in a sauna.

What made everything even worse was the music coming from the bar underneath our room on Saturday evening. We were on the first floor and at about 11pm the music came through the floor like it was actually in our room - I could actually hear the words of the music through my ear plugs! I complained to the man on the hotel reception who said he would ask them to turn it down. He advised me that this bar isn't part of the hotel and it's a 24 hour bar! I had to speak to the very rude (and quite aggressive receptionist) a second and third time before the music actually went down to a reasonable level.

All in all, I would not stay in this hotel again. It's a 3 star at best but I'd place it as a 2 star. It'll be worth paying the extra cash to get a better hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor at all costs (especially a front bedroom) as you will hear the music from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Musicalbexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
it saddens me to read that you had a quiet disappointed experience with us.
I thank you for the nice words dedicated to our front desk staff Sandra, she very much appreciated them and thank you back.
Regarding the issues you were encountering during the stay, I would like to express my most sincere apologies. The aircontitioning is centrally monitored, our staff is at your complete disposal at any time of the day and night to find the perfect temperature during your entire stay.
We have contacted the responsible of the bar downstairs and we are sure it will not happen anymore in the future. For any assistance I would like to remind all our future guests that our staff is at your complete disposal 24/7 to go extra miles to guarantee you a proper pleasant stay in our hotel.
Thank you again for your precious contribution.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our 5 day visit to Prague having stayed in the Hotel Tyl. We had a great visit and can have nothing but praise for the hotel, staff and breakfasts. Having contacted the hotel prior to our visit requesting the service of the hotel taxi to meet us at the airport it was great to be met at the airport gate. We can thoroughly recommend the restaurant Matylda where we found the staff to be very friendly and the meals we had there were very enjoyable too. We were lucky with the weather our last day the temperature was 23 degrees! If we were to visit Prague again we would have no hesitation in staying at the Hotel Tyl.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank StokeonTrentAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for your wonderful review!
We are very happy you appreciated all aspects of the hotel and its service. Prague was experiencing incredible nice and warm weather lately and we are happy you had the chance to enjoy it fully.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the closest feature,
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clacton on sea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just returned from a few days in Prague at the Tyl Hotel. We knew nothing about the hotel as trip was booked by our children as a xmas present. Pleasant hotel, very clean and breakfast good with a great variety and something for everyone. On review said about the bed being very soft. I must say our bed was very firm in our room on the 4th floor, perhaps the other people were unlucky with their room. Unfortunately did not realise how easy it is to get on and off the trams and metro till the day we were leaving so a lot of walking was involved. Should have done my research before. Saying that the weather was great, sunny skies the whole time and therefore all the walking was very good excercise. Very good hotel and would recommend it. The only strange thing was that we were asked to pay 500 crowns deposit when we checked in and was told it was in case we damaged anything. I had forgotten to take a plug adapter and when my husband asked at reception if they had any, he was first asked to pay 500crowns for it then when he questioned the amount the receptionist said ok 300. He then said he did not want to buy it only borrow it and would return it when we checked out, she then took another 100 crowns deposit. We did find all that a bit strange but to be fair, when we did check out, there was a very helpful young man on reception and he refunded the 600crowns and I will say he seemed to be a bit suprised that we had in fact been charged it in the first place. That being, our experience was very good and we had a lovely time.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor good view over the square below
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your detailed review!
It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and it was a perfect Christmas present from your children. I am glad you had a pleasant stay.
I have contacted you personally to go through few details of your experience with us and I am grateful for your help and contribution. We are currently fixing some internal staff procedures in order to guarantee an above standard service to our future guests.
Thank you very much and hopefully welcoming you soon,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent 4 days in February and whilst everything had a deposit the hotel was ok. Staff friendly and helpful especially Jan and the blond receptionist (sorry did not get your name). Spa was out of commission so did not review or go there. Breakfast was plentiful and whilst I do not understand the requirement for hot mixed vegetables others might like it.

The hotel is situated off a pleasant square near trams and the metro ... some city noise but hey ho you are in a capital city. Local fast food establishments are close but avoid them and go to Matylda's on the opposite corner from the KFC. Authentic Czech cuisine and the duck is to die for!!!

I would also recommend the Sandeman's free walking tour to orientate yourself in the city. It is clearly a loss leader and remember to tip the guide. Meet down by the clock in the old town square look for the red umbrellas.

Finally the hotel is ok we found the cleanliness alright but for a non smoking hotel there was an odour of cigarettes but air freshener was supplied when asked.

Room Tip: Asked the reception to turn off the heating ... they will do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
we are happy to read that you had an overall positive stay.
I personally forwarded the nice words for our receptionists Jan and Sandra and they are very thankful for them.
It is very rewarding for us to read that the staff has been helpful and at your disposal.
Thank you also for the suggestions and tips, I am sure many travellers will find them useful and inspiring.
We are looking forward to welcoming you.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visited Hotel Tyl at the end of January and we were pleasantly surprised by what we found. The hotel was just around the corner from a metro station IP Pavlova and the same distance from the tram which runs very frequently. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful our room was spacious as was the en suite and breakfasts were good with a selection of cereals, cordials, salads, ham, cheese, pastries, breads and rolls and a selection of hot food including sausage, scrambled egg and vegetables. This is not a 4 star hotel and décor is dated but it is impeccably clean and pleasant. My husband has back problems and he slept incredibly well so I guess that the beds vary depending on the room allocated. It is a city so noise is to be expected we live in the country but were not disturbed by the traffic noises outside but we were in a room facing the courtyard. I had asked for a room with a bath in an email to the hotel and we were contacted prior to our visit by email to confirm that they were able to meet our request. We would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
what a lovely review! Thank you very much for the nice words, it is very rewarding for us to read taht we provided a good service and our guests were satisfied.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at your next trip to Prague.

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great location, metro and tram stops right around the corner. Only about 10-15min walk into the "New Town". Also nice restaurants, McD and KFC very close, along with small grocery stores etc.

The beds in the room were VERY soft, I wouldn't recommend to anyone with back problems (luckily I don't have such...). In general the rooms were quite modest, and cleanliness could have been better. The A/C was also a bit weird because it couldn't be controlled directly from the room. Not a big problem though for us.

Breakfast was good with a nice variety.

Service was generally very good and friendly. Although one minus because we did not get any response to our two email queries we sent about a possibly missing item which we think we left into the room when checking out.

Not quite close to 4 stars, most likely 2 or 2½ but I would say it was OK for a budget holiday when we weren't going to spend too much time in our hotel room anyway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vilsku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience.
I am sorry you have not evaluated the cleanliness spotless, I will personally forward your comments to the Hotel Manager and actions will be taken to improve quality and service.
I would like to sincerely apology for the mail, it could have happened some problems with the mail inbox, I would be happy to take care of it now, so please do not hesitate to contact me at public.relations@ghotels.cz.
Looking forward to hearing from you.

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#283 of 649 in Prague
527 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#225 of 649 in Prague
357 reviews
Praha 2
Aparthotel Lublanka
Aparthotel Lublanka
#316 of 649 in Prague
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Beranek
Beranek
#277 of 649 in Prague
268 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#186 of 649 in Prague
377 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tyl

Property: Hotel Tyl
Address: Tylovo namesti 668/5, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tyl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tyl is a four-stars hotel situated in the city centre, only 300m from Wenceslas Square and near other great historical and architectural monuments and buildings like the National Museum and the Congress Center.Hotel Tyl offers 33 luxurious rooms. Rooms are fully equipped and individually designed with antique furniture and high quality textiles to create a romantic, elegant and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Tyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tyl Prague
Tyl Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing