We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Hotel Tyl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tyl
Ranked #236 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Close to a metro, and close to the center of Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Valued Traveler,
thank you for choosing our Hotel Tyl!
We are glad you posted your feedback from your stay with us in Prague, we are glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!
For future assistance or inquiries do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tyl
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 734 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had an extremely pleasant stay at Hotel Tyl in early April. Suzana, at reception for most of the time went out of her way to make this an unforgettable stay at a very reasonable price! If you don't mind carrying your own luggage and can do without room service, this is the place! Very close to public transport and tourist attractions this hotel is highly recommended - I will definitely go back in future if the opportunity to visit beautiful Prague comes my way!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard if you want a quiet room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murielvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear Valued Travelers,
thank you for finding some time to post your nice feedbacks about your stay in Prague and in Hotel Tyl! We know how important is to guarantee to all our guests the best quality and service and we are glad to see that we totally accomplished it with you.
Our staff, and most of all Zuzana, thank you for the very nice words you have fore them and all of us hope to welcome you soon.
For any future inquiry do not hesitate to contact us directly, we would be more than welcome to assist you.
Warm regards,
Hotel Tyl Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Prague is a lovely city to visit, very laid back atmosphere. The Hotel is situated in a really convinient place, near to the underground metro and within walking distance of the city centre. Myself and my partner stayed at Hotel Tyl for three nights from the 26th March- 29th March and were highly satisfied with our room.

The reception staff were really helpful and welcoming, when we first arrived they could answer any of our questions and at the end of the trip we had a late flight and they kindly looked after our bag for us so that we could carry on exploring for the day. The hotel was well presented and clean with a traditinal design and decoration.

I only found one disadvantage at the hotel and that was the breakfast, I wish I had never paid for it. It was mainly made up of bread, meat and cheese with three cereals to choose from. We had the breakfast on the first day, I ended up with bread and nutella and then decided to not bother again, we went along the road to the Mccafe and had croissants there instead.

However, other than this we felt really comfortable being in the hotel, the beds were comfy and there was alot of room.

Tip: Do not use taxis they rip tourists off, take the 119 bus from the airport and then the metro to IP Pavlova, you have to do a change over but it is very simple to follow and CHEAP! Also when you get off the metro head towards the cathedral and turn by the KFC. We got a little bit lost in one of the streets.

Room Tip: We had room 102 it had a street view, very impressed.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alib_choccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Valued Traveler,
thank you for posting your nice words about our Hotel Tyl! We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay. It is very rewarding for us to see that our staff was helpful, we know how important is it for the guests´satisfaction.
We are sorry, though, you did not like our breakfast. We try to offer a pretty wide choice of food and beverages in order to meet most of the tastes: different types of bread, cheeses, cold meat, sausages, vegetables, marmelades, butter, cereals od few types, chocolate creams, different cakes and coffee, teas, milk and juices. Unfortunately we do not have croissants in our choice but we can guarantee it is a fairly good buffet breakfast with fresh and quality items.
We thank you anyway for your opinion and consideration about it and we will for sure try to improve it.
Thank you for the tips, we are sure many visitors will find them useful!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Warm regards from Hotel Tyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at Tyl from 20-23 Feb. Room wasn't ready so Jan the receptionist let us keep our case behind desk until our room was cleaned. I'd like to commend Jan for recommending a very good nearby pub (Deminka) and his friendly and helpful manner with all the questions we threw at him. I'll try and break down individual areas which may be useful:

ROOM (202): Fairly basic but has everything you need for a city break as we only used it as a base to sleep. Flat screen TV and mini bar. Bathroom was fully tiled, Had a shower cubicle, Heated towel rail and bidet. Room was to front of hotel and overlooked street, Heard no noise from pubs or transport.

HOTEL: Plush reception area with lounge sporting large flat screen TV near bar. Bar not always manned but just ask receptionist and they will sort you out a drink. Downstairs has the gym and sauna area although we did not use these as unfortunately the jacuzzi was undergoing maintenance.

BREAKFAST: Although not a massive choice like one would expect from a big all inclusive resort(Bear in mind this is a small city hotel), There was plenty to choose from to suit all tastes. Had hot meat (Either bacon or sausage), scrambled eggs, Vegetables, Boiled eggs, cold meats, cheeses, yoghurts, Bread and cereal. Both our breakfasts were delicious.

AREA: Busy streets with quite a bit of hustle and bustle, plenty of mini markets and tobacconists and more pubs and restaurants than you can shake a stick at, All within ten minute walk.

TRANSPORT: Main transport terminus I.P Pavlova is 5 minute walk where you can catch the tram or subway. Easy to get to and from airport for only around £1 per person, We did this both ways and not only did we save about £40 in taxi's it was also quite a pleasnat journey.

PRICE: Excellent value for money, For price paid was very happy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TannedStunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
we are very happy to read your satidfied feedback from your stay in Hotel Tyl.
We are very glad than Jan at the reception could be useful and helpful to make your stay even more pleasant. We will for sure forward to him the nice words you used to appreciate his service and we are sure he will be very pleased to hear that.
Thank you for pointing all the main features of your stay, we think other Tripadvisor users will find your review very complete and useful.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in Hotel Tyl in the future!
Warm regards from all the staff of Hotel Tyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have just arrived home from Prague. I can only thank the staff of this great hotel. The location is perfect. You have a tram stop about 10 meters away and a metro about 25. You can walk into town centre in about 10 mins. For you die hard English there is a Mackey ds and a KFC next to the hotel.
The hotel itself was extremely clean and well kept. The rooms were lovely and a great size to relax after a good days walking.
We had many questions for the staff and they helped us every time..
We booked a 48 hour sight seeing hop on hop off bus at the reception and it was excellent. We even got collected from hotel and taken to the first stop on the bus route free of charge..
That's me done, a very BIG thanks to all at the Tyl
The Clarke family
Cornwall
Uk
P.s. for you English fry up people please don't expect this at the hotel. You get more of a continental buffet, cold meats, bread and eggs. Very good though.

Room Tip: Our room was fab but no view. Not a problem though. 306.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Clarke Family,
from all the staff of Hotel Tyl a big thank for this wondeful review!
It is very rewarding for us to see that we made an entire family so happy. From our side we are also very glad that our staff could help you with your requests. A satisfied guest is our best success!
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.
I will pass this review to all the Hotel Tyl Staff, I am sure they will be very grateful for all these nice words.
Best regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed for a group booking for two nights. Two large rooms and one double. We had no complaints the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Jan at the front desk was excellent , very friendly and helpful. Jan even allowed us to have late checking out and allowed us to keep our suitcases until our evening flight. The location is ideal so close to pubs, local attractions and places to eat. I would recommend Hotel Tyl to anyone looking for a budget stay close to transport places to eat and places to see! We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jagjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Travelers,
a special thanks to all of you for choosing our hotel and for expressing your comments in Tripadvisor!
Thank you for appreciating our rooms, the hotel position and our staff.
We will communicate to Jan of his excellent job with you. We have been paying a lot of attention to all our guests and we are constantly trying to meet their needs and make their holidays with us a real pleasure.
A completely satisfied guest is the best success for us!
We hope you will organize another trip to Prague soon and we hope to have you again with us!
Thank you very much!
Best regards from all Hotel Tyl staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great location. Tram and metro are close. We use a lot public transportation but you can also walk to old town. The hotel building is very nice.
We've got a triple room.The room was clean, comfortable and big. Breakfast was good. Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anamgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tyl, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for sharing your feedbacks on Tripadvisor.
It is very rewarding for us to see that you appreciated our hotel, its position and services.
We hope to have the chance in the near future to welcome you back. For planning your next trip to Prague please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we would be glad to help you and assist you.
Warm regards,
Hotel Tyl Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#278 of 647 in Prague
533 reviews
Praha 2
Aparthotel Lublanka
Aparthotel Lublanka
#294 of 647 in Prague
95 reviews
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#240 of 647 in Prague
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Beranek
Beranek
#297 of 647 in Prague
278 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#223 of 647 in Prague
375 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#133 of 647 in Prague
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tyl

Address: Tylovo namesti 668/5, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $55 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tyl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tyl is a four-stars hotel situated in the city centre, only 300m from Wenceslas Square and near other great historical and architectural monuments and buildings like the National Museum and the Congress Center.Hotel Tyl offers 33 luxurious rooms. Rooms are fully equipped and individually designed with antique furniture and high quality textiles to create a romantic, elegant and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tyl Prague
Tyl Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing