We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and exciting adventure!”
Review of MindMaze Prague

MindMaze Prague
Ranked #1 of 246 Fun & Games in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: MindMaze is a live interactive adventure game where the stake is high and time is running! You and your team (2-5 people) are locked in room and you have only 60 minutes to find your way out! But to break free is not easy! Connect the missing links, open locks, decipher codes, solve logical problems and use what seems useless to complete the mission! You don't need physical strength or particular language skills to enjoy the game! However our staff can explain you the rules and help you out in English or Czech languages. Are you ready for the adventure? Discover the untold story and forget about everything else outside the room! Preliminary booking of the game is highly recommended few days ahead because certain days can be fully booked in advance (especially Saturdays).
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun and exciting adventure!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were 2 people visiting the Alchemist's chamber and we really loved it! Very well designed game with lots of challenging but rewarding clues to solve. You really travel in time and have lots of fun. Staff was also very friendly! Highly recommend this fun experience to anyone visiting Prague!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank zarkky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,290
    124
    17
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bloody brilliant !!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

It was one of the highlights of our stay in Prague, and a diamond of a find... If you fancy yourself as a bit of a super sluth or budding Sherlock this is a must for you... It was an hour of intrigue and frustration but, me and the fella are still speaking so it can't have been that bad... The staff were so friendly and it's all in English as well.. It keeps you guessing from start to finish and we can't stop talking about it... Even now. So I strongly recommend a visit to the MIND MAZE and was excellent value for money...(they are building a new room now and can't wait to return to Prague as we will DEFINATELY be doing that one as well) ...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sheryl a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun with friends”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Went there with my friends to have some fun and do something challenging. The overall experience exceeded our expectations, this was the highlight of our trip! Close to downtown, friendly staff!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamSzabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing adventure, definitely must see in Prague!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We were two groups (first was two couples and the second was a couple with two kids 12 and 14) who went in separately. Both groups, we really loved the game, each group played its own way, but both had fun. When we came inside, it was like world outside the room doesnt even exist.

If you are in Prague for holidays you should definitelly try this, you won't regret your 60 minutes in there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Andrews, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Challenging and Rewarding”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

To those familiar with the 'escape the room' format, this is a very well thought out 'real world' version which places you in an Alchemist's chamber. The instructions from staff are fairly simple, which I liked, just play with everything in the room - their suggestion was spot on as pretty much all of the fixtures and fittings are somehow involved in your quest to escape (with a few red herrings).

They employ a two-way walkie-talkie system which allows the participants to ask questions and for the staff to give you hints as you go along. This is a very useful system and allows the staff to calibrate the difficulty of the game to the players' progress (they watch you via hidden cameras). The staff leave you alone at first but when hints are given they are circuitous enough to keep the game satisfying but not frustrating. There are lots of different types of puzzles which succeeds in keeping the game fresh for the entire hour.

Completing the game is impossible without at least two people but I would be reluctant to recommend more than this as it may get a little crowded with more than this.

My only issue was that at a couple of points there was ambiguity as to whether we had successfully completed a task - I don't think that the game benefits from trying to fiddle a lock open or attempting to press a button harder, perhaps some of the components susceptible to wear should be made of slightly more hard-wearing materials. There were also a few bits and pieces that detracted slightly from the illusion of being in an Alchemist's chamber - e.g., power extensions hidden under mats etc.

Overall, though, a thoroughly rewarding evening, I just wish that their second room was already open (coming March apparently).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MindMaze Prague also viewed

 

Been to MindMaze Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing