We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Huge open plan living and mezzanine level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge open plan living and mezzanine level
Beautiful views from the master bedroom in our lovely Art Nouveau building Original exposed oak beams. View from the dining area .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Huge open plan living and mezzanine level
Beautiful views from the master bedroom in our lovely Art Nouveau building
Original exposed oak beams. View from the dining area .
Living room from Bed 1
Rajastan dining area with wrought iron dining chairs and comfy cushions.
View of the lounge from the kitchen
Master bedroom. Bed with memory foam and quality linen.
Bed room 2 of 3. Spacious and cozy.
Living room from the mezzanine stairs
Fully fitted kitchen, gas cooker , dish washer , all mod cons.
Master bathroom with washing machine for your laundry needs.
Infra red sauna
View from from the mezzanine floor to dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
433martin...
Kirkby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked The Loft for 8-day break in Prague for my family. Had a wonderful time, accommodation and location as described, I would highly recommended this place. Thank you so much, Lucie,for making us all welcome in your beautiful apartment. A*****

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kay N
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very spacious unit with everything you need”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in The Loft for 4 nights with my husband's brother and his wife and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bedrooms had lots of storage space and closets so you could unpack. The kitchen and living/dining area had enough space to accommodate a large group and was very clean. Elizabeth, the owner, lived right next door, so if you had any questions or needed anything, she was right there. Unfortunately, most vacation rentals in Europe don't have air conditioning so it can get a bit warm in the unit. The do provide plenty of fans, though.

The tram stop is also right in front of the building. Tram #22 takes you right into the heart of Prague..

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorettaba...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Loft was perfect for our group of four. Heaps of space, very clean, great facilities (including a much needed washing machine after a week on a bike riding tour). The location is also very handy with several tram lines minutes away. The 22 tram is so cone nines to just about all sights and on a good run about 15 minutes from the centre of town. While the loft is on the 5th floor, there is a lift half a floor up from the ground floor. Except when we had luggage, we walked up and down as it was faster then the lift. Lucie is a great host.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, cost and location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thysd6
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“100% of what one could expect”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious apartment close to shops and restaurants and on popular tram route to city and attractions. Very friendly and accommodating landlord.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Stairs with heavy luggage
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxtraman
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family were attending our daughters wedding in Czech Republic and we booked this apartment to accommodate 7no of us, 6 adults and one minor for a total of five nights.
Lucie the owner was extremely helpful and professional, we apartment was perfect for us, Praha 10 is 20 minutes from the centre of Prague by tram no problem whatsoever and it was a pleasure to be located within a local accessible area to the city.
We ate 'where the locals ate mainly' and what a selection, with prices not inflated to accommodate tourists it was certainly beneficial to us all.
We loved it, the 'buzz', the local bars and restaurants available were brilliant.
It was an extremely hot few day, however with the Velux Windows open and two excellent sized fans we were all comfortable, no worries.
Thanks Lucie for the experiencing this part of Czech Republic life, your apartment is gorgeous.
Have a positive future, the Jones Family X

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you very much! We love having you:o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing