We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palac U Kocku
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$675
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
238
245
51
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
245
51
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsastronomical clockperfect locationold town squarefat cat barcharles bridgestreet noiseno liftfamily roomfamous clockmain squarecan't beat the locationtop floorlate at nightroom numbergreat roomthird floorreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 553 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in March. Fantastic . In the middle of Old town, 2 minute walk to Old town square, 5 minutes to Charles bridge.
Like so many places in Prague, it just looks ok from the outside, but the rooms are big and absolutely spotless, courteous fluent English speaking staff , who can't do enough to help.
Wonderful quirky building, beautiful.
Breakfast was astonishingly good.
Good wifi in lobby.
Great place for couples.
Loved it.Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Well done.

Room Tip: we had 13. great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keeperno13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear keeperno13,
thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I am very glad to read your positive review from your stay at hotel Palác U Kočků.
That is nice to know, that you liked breakfast, place of the hotel and staff .
Looking forward to your see you again in our hotel during your next visit to Prague.
Best regards Nina Machatová.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed here before so I knew it was the perfect place for my wife and I to stay this time. A stones through from the Astronomical Clock in the Old Town Square and a few minute stroll from Charles Bridge, very close to everything we wanted to see in Prague in general, good value for money and friendly staff, they posted our postcards and booked us a taxi to the airport. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Richard,
Thank you very much for your nice words about hotel Palác U Kočků! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope we will have the occasion to welcome you again upon your future stay in Prague. With kind regards Nina Machatová.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Huge two bedroom apartment. Spotless clean. Wide breakfast selection. Super friendly and helpful staff. They even gave us complementary 2 bottles of czech wine as one of the toilet in the apartment was not working for 1 day - really awesome and thoughtful of them. Fast wifi connection at the lobby. Excellent central location.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoNebria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Marco,
thank you very much for your kind words about the hotel: it is always the most pleasant moment of our work to hear - or read - our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you once more, and we will be looking forward to meeting you here in Prague upon your next journey to our city.
With best regards Nina Machatová.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel apartment was amazing, two large bedrooms, large kitchen, two bathrooms with showers and 1 large bath. Lovely large living room with flat screen tv and safe. Perfect for family or friends holiday. This hotel is right in the middle of the old town so is in a perfect location for sight seeing. There is no lounge/ bar like you would get in Ireland but there are plenty around the old town, also breakfast was included in the basement kitchen and was nice, just around corner was a bakery full of fresh bread and tasty delights. It's part of the hotel building. I would recommend this hotel apartments to everybody and at a very very good price.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irishsue77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest, in behalf of myself and the entire staff of Palác U Kočků I thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday destination. I thank you kindly for your nice words and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.
Nina Machatová.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

the location of the hotel is excellent(just a couple of mintues away from the city center). Nice rooms, cleaning everyday, great breakfast, helpful staff. The price was good. the one thing i did not like was the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eszter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your nice review, you have shared here on Tripadvisor.com. For all staff Nina Machatová.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews