We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best 3* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Ranked #330 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Trencin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best 3* hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The room rate of hotel Vitkov is 3*, but service and facilities as of 4* hotel. My room was modern, clean and airconditioned, with safe and friedge. In the bathroom is shower, hairdryer and enough towels. Buffet breakfast is eaqual to 3* hotel standard. Hotel is located on huge bussy and noisy crossing, but with if you keep windows in the room closed, you do not hear the noise. I was satisfied with the rate I paid and with the comfort and service I received. I recommend this hotel. It is just 15 minutes from the City Center and bus and tram stops are very close to the hotel (50m).

Room Tip: Rooms to backyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lubostaradost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    167
    114
    52
    41
See reviews for
75
196
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

this hotel is situated in a quiet area, but in my opinion, not one of the safer areas in town. the city centre is 15 minutes by tram. If you would like to go out in the city centre in the night, I would not recommend this hotel, as the area is bad and during the night the transportation is poor. The service was awful and the internet was not working, although we have paid for it. the breakfast was really poor, only some boiled eggs and cold filtered coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I found this hotel absolutely terrible. It most certainly is not a 4star hotel.

Customer service
On arrival the receptionist was impolite and had a very cold tone in which she did not appear friendly at all. On various occasions through out the day my fiancé and I felt non of our requests were met (please note this was because the receptionist wasn't helpful to begin with hence we needed to ask for information) however even following this she answered our question but no other suggestions or advise was given - which is a shame seeing as you're at first point to your customers and should be ready for all typical touristy questions.

Room:
The room is very basic. The double bed room is not a double bed in fact its two single beds put together. Please note if you require extra pillows there is no room service you are asked to collect this from reception.

Location:
Its the Peckham of London, very noisy, a number a police sirens woke us up at night.

Please do not be fooled by their website it is very misleading and not worth the money.

Our initial stay was for 3 nights however by the end of the first night we made a decision to move to another hotel. Our new hotel assisted us voluntarily, handed us full information about Prague greeted us with a smile and provided us with a top service. They also helped and guided us around the city and advised us with the best restaurants too.

The iron gate hotel is where we stayed and is highly recommend!!!!

All in all Prague is a beautiful city, it was a shame we lost the first night with such a poor hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OnxNimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you want to spend your whole time in Prague seeing the main tourist sights of Prague 1, Castle, Old Town etc. the location of this hotel may not be for you. However, if, like us, you want to spend some time exploring the proper "lived in" areas of Zizkov, Vinohrady and Holesovice and only be 10-15 mins into the centre this is a pretty perfect base (tram 11 goes straight to Holesovice in 10 mins, avoiding the city centre). The bars, restaurants and beer gardens (there's one directly opposite) of the area charge non-touristy prices for very decent food and beer. The hotel itself is excellent value for money. It doesn't offer 4 star luxury but is clean and comfortable and the reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the air conditioning worked well. Our room overlooked the back of the hotel - far from a glorious view but nice and peaceful, didn't hear a thing overnight. Breakfast did the job - again if you expect a full western European breakfast for the price you're probably going to be disappointed, but this was a good continental spread, with hot options too (hot dog sausages, egg etc). Our major criticism would be that the safe in our room didn't work and they were unable to repair it during our stay - meaning we had to use the safe at reception (which apparently is a common problem). There is a fridge in the room, perfect for keeping your supplies from the Tesco across the road nice and cool! In summary, if you want a great value for money hotel and see some of the real Prague this a great base. If you only want to spend time in Prague 1 the trip in and out of town might mean there are better options, but the trip is easy enough.

Room Tip: Courtyard view are probably much more peaceful, if you don't mind a view of the service yard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveiro
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The location is great, very close to two tram stations (which is the main mean of transportation) and a bus station. There's a supermarket right across the street. It is very easy to reach the city center.

Having the trum nearby give you noise at night which is not comfortable.

Breakfast with the basic needs, like we are at home and no in a hotel!

The room has some light smoke smell, probably the cleaning lady smoke´s or someone smoke near the room clothes.

The food from the restaurant is excellent.

Staff is normal and helped on what we asked!(almost nothing asked...)

Car parking was full but the hotel gave a good option nearby.

For a travel, where you use the hotel to sleep and eat it´s ok considereing the price!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that are not turned to the trum roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lordrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very clean, but very old. Mattresses, towels, TVs are from previous century. Rooms are small and no kettle in the room. Very few channels on TV. Slow, but free wifi. Close to all public transport. Breakfast - eatable.

Restaurant "U Kozla" in 5 minutes walk - excellent Czech food (original local restaurant with no tourists) and excellent beer. Restaurant's prices are local, not for tourists so it's cheap and tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Алексей Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valasske Mezirici, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Well I dont know why everyone is so exited about this hotel, from 4 star hotel I expect so much more. First pain in the a ss was get there by the car, with location directly at very big crossroad and narrow streats its prety impossible to stop by the car. So we have to stop few streets away and the go ask where to go, Then our bigger car cant fit into the old garage. Room was small and very poorly equipped , tv table was broken in half holding by mirracle. Breakfast was good but we grab a juice which was near all drinks at breakfast and then we get fined for drinking it ( because it was just for sale??? please at least write it down next time!! ) ... also its pretty noisy outside because the crossroad. So if you are modest traveler without the car or with small car you can enjoy stay. But otherwise go for something else...

Room Tip: Try to get room with no view to the street if you want sleep well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanislavholis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Apollon
Apollon
#277 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#345 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#275 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#369 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#159 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ehrlich
Hotel Ehrlich
#513 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag

Property: Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Address: Konevova 1743/114, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vítkov is situated in a historical and peaceful area of Prague - Žižkov, only 12 minutes by public transport from the city centre. The hotel building dates back to the 1930s and combines architectural elements from the Bauhaus, Modernism and Art Deco era. Completely renovated in 2007, the hotel has 96 guest rooms featuring modern interior design, a spacious lobby and an all-day restaurant serving Czech specialties and a fine selection of Czech draught beer. Our guests have access to complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. The reception is operated 24 hours and our multilingual hotel staff is well-trained and customer orientated, able to assist with any guest enquiries including recommendations on restaurants, cultural events as well as booking concert and theatre tickets, day-trips or sightseeing tours. An airport or central station pick-up service can also be arranged. The hotel's garage is available at a daily rate of €14, however as parking space is limited availability cannot always be guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitkov Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing