We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Troja

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Troja
Ranked #356 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good and comfortable”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

It's is a cute hotel . It has a good view of the city as the hotel is situated a little higher . Well connected to the metro and tram. They have good and helpful staff ! Breakfast is also good . Being vegetarians we could manage to get variety .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anvi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    53
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
30
51
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We drove from Stuttgart, arrive at the hotel past midnight, Michael the receptionist was very friendly the hotel is very clean and affordable, includes breakfast the staff is very friendly and price very accessible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoDelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

For 3 nights we paid 70 € for a double room incl breakfast, which is a great price, even for Prague. The hotel is quite far from the city centre (not in walking distance), but there is a metro station nearby (make sure to note the correct exit/entrance for returning in the evening). Note that the metro only runs until midnight, so if you plan to stay in the city longer, make sure to check how to get back to the hotel.

The rooms were big and more or less clean, however, not the cleanest room I have ever seen in a hotel. Staff was friendly and speaking english quite well. Breakfast was ok, not too great choice but still good considering what we paid for our room. Free parking is available in a "garden" area across the street, which is locked over night and right next to a police station, so I guess it is relatively safe.

Only downside was that the wifi did not really work in our hotel room as the signal was far too weak. Further, the street was quite noisy which however was not a problem for us. But still, the hotel is a very good choice for a short trip to Prague.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very good hotel with kindly and perfect employments, very kindly receceptionist Mrs. Marie.
Very good location, hotel situated near the underground and the stop of tram.
Perfect breakfast, various dishes, clean and comfortable rooms.
Internet free of charge, good parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very good hotel, extremely nice personel and nice restaurant.
Reception was perfect. The internet Wifi connection is fast.
As for the restaurant I recommend the carrot puree with ginger, it is very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Troja has been my most favorite hotel in Prague for my business journeys for quite a few years now. I like staying here for the following reasons (my preferences are):
- easy communication - fast check-in/out, simple bills, easy special arrangements upon need
- parking - safe garage under the hotel
- spacious, very clean, quiet room with large bed, all equipment I need or upon request including services
- Metro station Kobylisy almost in front of the hotel (few minutes to get to city centre)
- excellent food (breakfast bar) as well as all day meals in the hotel restaurant Aristea, great service, international cuisine including CZ
- perfect services at the reception, especially the leading receptionist smiles and can help with almost anything, she cheers people up

Room Tip: If you need a Prague view (hotel is on a hill above Prague), ask for room situated on second floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel was recommended me by my colleauge. He was there during his business and was very satissfied. So when I was on my business trip, I chose it also. I was very surprised by this hotel. It is new modern building, rooms are with amazing veiw, staff is friendly, helpfull and available 24/7, restaurant, situated in the hotel, is very good. This hotel is definitely not as cheap as others and is on the cornes of Prague, but it is worth to stay here. Metro is just arround the corner and in the city centre you are in 20 minutes. One of my best experience with hotels in Prague!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#271 of 649 in Prague
226 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#407 of 649 in Prague
49 reviews
Praha 6
Carl-Inn Hotel
Carl-Inn Hotel
#435 of 649 in Prague
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#221 of 649 in Prague
227 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Antonie
Hotel Antonie
#472 of 649 in Prague
15 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Troja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Troja

Property: Hotel Troja
Address: Trojska 1/2232, Prague 182 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#235 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Troja 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Troja hotel is situated in a prestigious residential area, on the right bank of the Vltava river, offering superb panoramic views of the city centre. The historic centre is easily accessible as there is a metro and tram station next to the hotel with a direct line to central Prague and the major historical attractions (5 stops to Old Town Square or Wenceslas Square). The hotel offers a stylish gourmet restaurant with a summer and a winter garden and a cafe serving excellent coffee and traditional Bohemian desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Troja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troja Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing