We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Troja
Nearby Hotels
$124
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$675
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
43
58
29
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
58
29
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcity centrehigher floorhotel roomnight stayrooms are cleanpublic transportreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 146 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have booked double room for 2 nights, but when we arrived they told us that they expected only 1 person. We got terrible room with noise all night long.
At the restaurant we had to clean up our table first before having breakfast.
We changed hotel after 1 night. Of course we didn´t get our money back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Let's get the grumble out of the way first. Poor wi-fi. The signal was only adequate - it didn't support skype, for instance. To their credit the reception staff bent over backwards to improve things when I complained. But really, it should be stronger in a four-star rated hotel. For that and for the fact that the rooms have too few electric sockets (only one, that I could find that wasn't hidden by substantial furnishings!), it loses a star for me. On the plus side it's quiet, comfortable, modern and well maintained, conveniently located just off the edge of central Prague, and very well served by tram and metro services and good local amenities. The Troja has a more-than-acceptable restaurant whose breakfasts are well above the average and is blessed with a young, good looking and very helpful staff. Apart from the wi-fi, it is much to be recommended as a base for a stay in Prague.

Room Tip: Some rooms have the rumble of trams as background noise. Personally I think it's a rather restful sound, but others might like to ask for a room away from the roadside. Many rooms have little balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongJohnSliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at hotel Troja at the end of April. We booked it at at very reasonable price for a Prague 4 star hotel via Internet. They have a very rigid check-in policy, as we came half an hour before check in, we needed to wait in the lobby for that time. Receptionist, who was friendly but strict, allowed us to park the car in garage (which is very small, for only 10 cars maybe). But be aware, the drive-in to the garage is very narrow, less than 2 metres and raptured, comparing to the street! So no good for family cars or SUV's. There are also some 10 parking space in front of the hotel, which appear to be very safe, because there is a police station across the street. But be aware again: as seen from the picture you need to park on the sidewalk, and behind the cars drives tram, so no cars longer than 5 meters!
After some minor complications with parking, we were finally given the room on the top floor. As we came up by the lift I was happy that it wasn't the room overlooking the street, it got even better, it was the room, the only room, with a small balcony (other rooms have only French balconies) overlooking the entire old and western part of the Prague! Room was not big, but spacious enough, bathroom was rather small, but seemed like new, but the view was stunning!
It was very quiet at night, all in all the residental neighbourhood of the hotel seemed very pleasant, with some small houses and some old villas with gardens. The tram station is just outside the hotel (less than 100m), it brings you to the city center in 12 minutes and you can buy single or daily tickets at tobacco shop on the tram station. If you need to use the subway, there is a station about 300m away or 5 minute walk. In the vicinity of the hotel(3 km,reachable by tram and bus), there is also a Prague zoo, one of the best zoos in Europe.
Breakfast at the hotel was nothing special, especially for the four star hotel. We also tried it's own restaurant, which offered very inexspensive daily meals as well as reasonably priced dinner menus. Food was good and served in a small winter garden.
All in all is a very good hotel for that price range, with a very good and safe location within Prague. There is also a free WiFi, working perfectly in entire hotel, even on a balcony! the only thing that bothered me perhaps, was the fact, that there wasn't even one tv-programm in foreign language,only Czech programms.
p.s.: As we were checking-in there were some other guests who were complaining about their reservations, because they were redirected to some other hotel near by, as their were told that this hotel Troja is full. I would like to appease, that that other hotel also has four stars, seems modern enough, is about 200m away from hotel Troja, has better parking chances, but a bit further from public transportation. But anyway, this is NOT a good and proper hotel policy, that they send you to another hotel if you booked this one! I guess we were lucky.

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve a room overlooking the city. The ones overlooking the street can get rather noisy, because of the tram ,running directly in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannyRiviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Hotel Troja was everything as advertised, and even more that expected. The location is out of town, away from all the hustle in downtown Prague. Easy to get around with two trams to city center with no more than 10 minutes between trams, stop right across the street. Underground with bus and tram connections about a 10 minute walk. Nice local neighborhood with shopping (including an Alberts Grocery) less than a 10 minute walk. Numerous restaurants with good local food, excellent pizza and great hamburgers as well. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good, far better than most, with a wide selection of meats and cheeses, eggs, toast, various rolls and cereals. I highly recommend Hotel Troja and it will be my hotel of choice on my next visit to Prague.

Room Tip: We were in room 106, had small (room for one chair) balcony. Most rooms do not have balcony, so ask if that is important to you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svislomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Quiet, clean hotel and really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast wasn't amazing but for the price we paid it was fine!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWIEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews