We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top location, bit neglected maintenance/ top locatie, beetje verouderd”
Review of Residence Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Bologna
Ranked #327 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed May 29, 2014

+ Hotel close to the centre of ancient Prague.
+ penthouse room has great view
- maintenance of rooms has a backlog
- Small crowded reception.
- crowded breakfast room
- No real parking space. If you want to park your car, you will need to use the public garage at 15 min walking distance. This is a safe parking space but rather expensive (25Euro/day).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Residence Bologna. I am glad that you have liked our apartments even though you felt that they were a bit in need of TLC. We operate a very busy place and have a rolling programme of maintenance and refurbishment in order to make sure that our apartments are clean and to the expected standard . I hope you found that this was the case during your stay .Please note that the hotel is situated in a ZTL zone ( restricted traffic zone ) please note that usually you receive at the center of European capital an in door parking space with 2 secured gates, 24hrs video camera surveillance direct access by lift to the room and reception. I’m sure at the periphery of Prague you are able to found a lower priced open air parking with all the inconvenience that the transport back to the hotel by taxi public transportation. I also kindly inform you that our price Is in accordance with the prices of the Prague market for example at the National theater underground parking cost per day 660CZK = 23.57Euro, Rudolfinum 50CZK X hours = 42.85Euro per day in addition the price of our parking is cleary mentioned in our website……. by our reservation providers and travel agents upon your reservation you have the choice to accept or to found a alternative parking according to your budget. Parking is a service that we provide and not an obligation.
I hope we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to residence Bologna.

Regards

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
There are newer reviews for Residence Bologna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I thought this hotel had decent ratings. It was not a comfortable hotel. The bathroom had some toothpaste on the toilet seat among other things. The air conditioner didn't work. When I told the guy downstairs (the only one to be found), he said there's nothing he can do to help me. We came as a group so I was able to get the remote from another room that supposedly turned it on, but it never worked. We were there for one night, and I'm real happy about that. I wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Just don't. Find somewhere else
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mutty_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear client, many thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Residence Bologna, especially as you felt that it was a disappointing experience . Regarding the air conditioning please note that it is not mention in our website that all rooms have air conditioning only the suite upstairs so if you wanted an upgrade and if it was available at that time , we would have been glad to provid you a suite with air conditioning for an extra charge. Even though you seemed to be disappointed with the overall standard of the apartment and the facilities provided.All your comments have been taken on board , so thank you for sharing them with us and with the team . Our team takes comments from guests extremely seriously as they feel very committed to the place

Regards

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

First of all let it be said that we hadn't actually booked this hotel, we were meant to stay at a sister hotel a couple of streets away. After they claimed a problem with their "water" and we were taxi driven to this hotel instead, which was in fact closer to the attractions so no complaints from us there.

We were checked in promptly by the helpful staff and off to our room we went. The room was very spacious (there was only us 2 adults) and we found ourselves in an apartment complete with kitchenette, table, sofas, a very large bedroom complete with another sofa in there and a large wardrobe for our clothes. It isn't the Ritz but at that price we were never expecting it to be, clean and well presented we were very happy with our bargain hotel (if you've ever spent time around the Mediterranean in holiday resorts you'll be accustomed to the style) The few times i needed staff members they were very helpful, one young man on reception going out of his way to speak to MY local tour operator as I don't speak Czech and helped me out no end. The only annoying thing for us was the television, after a long day walking round Prague, seeing the sights, eating tonnes of food and drinking too much you might want to settle down and watch a nice bit of television for an hour before bed. If you speak Czech then i imagine its okay, but as English only speakers there was nothing.

Breakfast was as us Brits would call Continental, with small frankfurter sausages, scrambled eggs, various cooked meats, fruit, cereals and what can only be described as a cross between bread and cake (which was fantastic) If you wanted anything different i'm afraid you'll be disappointed as this was the only choice in the hotel. For us, this was spot on so we were happy, i understand not everybody is into that kind of thing so be warned!

The location was outstanding, close to the Charles Bridge and the Old Town, everything we wanted was well within walking distance but was in a quiet street front and back so no noisy roads. If you've read this far I'll let you into a tip, if cocktails are your thing (or even if they're not) there's an amazing place round the corner from this hotel called Hemingway Bar, not cheap but absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyR1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear client, thank you very much for writing your recent review on trip advisor for Residence Bologna. We were delighted that you enjoyed your time at the property and found that Residence Bologna was a great base to explore Prague. We very much hope to welcome you back soon, Kindest Regards

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed Thursday-Sunday with friends. Location is the primary advantage. Didn't even try the breakfast but since my friend told me it was poor. Rooms and bathroom was OK,nothing spectacular but no problems either.
Service was acceptable. Paid ~€450 for 2 persons in a double room for 3 nights booked 1 day in advance.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Swedish_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay.

It is regrettable that your friend found the breakfast poor as mentionned in your review because we have a large assortiment of warm and cold buffet with home made cakes ,fresh fruits, sausages , eggs, cheese, etc...It is a very nice buffet especially for a 3 stars hotel.The buffet is composed to satisfy all different culture and taste.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel and all that we have to offer in this busy part of the city, , surrounded by some great restaurants and is easily accessible to other areas

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Residence Bologna.

Kind regards,
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed her 2 nights and both were bad. First, the room smelled like smoke and bathroom was gross.

We had people talking loudly outside of our room at 3am and when we tried to call the front desk to complain about it, no one answered. Staff was pretty much not helpful at all.

Asked 3 times for them to fix the bed and they never did.

Too many nicer, good valued places in Prague. Skip this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kayly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience about you recent stay at Residence Bologna Prague..

I would like to apologise if you found the room to have a smell when you first entered and also if your stay was disrupted due to other guests. We are investigating about the reception not answering because our reception is available 24 hours a day and we would have been more than happy to assist in making your stay more comfortable.

Once again, I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise that your recent stay fell short of expectations and hope that in the future we do have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic,there it ends.The hotel website shows spacious nicely furnished rooms-certainly not what we were given. A cramped room with air con that does not work a kitchenette we did not want but no jug or such luxuries.The breakfast is mediocre at best ,
The front desk staff are rudeand surley. When I asked at 3pm if the rooms were cleaned daily I was treated very rudley the cleaner then arrived cleaned for less than 5 minutes did not even make the bed. This hotel is appaling and I would not suggest any one stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busssydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear ccustomer, First of all I would like to sincerely apologise that your stay earlier this month did not meet with the required expectations and led to you having an uncomfortable stay whilst here in Prague.

It is extremely disappointing to read that you found the hotel to be old and offer no comfort to you whilst on your travels. Both the team and I understand that this is an essential aspect when being away from home and I therefore sincerely apologise that we were unable to offer this.

We are offering a wide variety of room types, it may not be to everyone’s taste and it is with great regret that we have not managed to provide you with an enjoyable stay.

You also mentioned the breakfast “mediocre” it’s a very heavy word that I cannot agree and it is a insult, first for our hard working breakfast staff that work from 5 o’clock every morning to prepare the buffet with fresh ingredients. I kindly inform you that we serve a continental breakfast with daily fresh home made cakes daily and others goods.

It is also deeply concerning that you found the staff to be unhelpful when interacting with them as this usually is one of the many reasons our valued guests return to the hotel to enjoy the friendly warm welcome that we aim to provide all of our guests from your day of arrival until our fond farewell. Again I am sorry that this failed to be delivered to you and offer my sincere apologies.

As a team we are constantly looking to improve the services and facilities we offer and I would like to thank you for providing such valued feedback to allow us the opportunity to explore new avenues in the way we deliver these.

Again, I truly would hate for this to stop you from re-visiting us or any of our other properties throughout Prague. in the future and should you require any assistance in making reservations please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Warm Regards
ERIC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Dont stay here for the watery egg breakfasts. But do stay here if you want location location location. We got single rooms for 40 euros a night. The rooms were clean and very acceptable if you are on a budget and don't want to lose a kidney in a hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bignellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your effective review.

We feel totally gratified when we read comments like yours because the satisfaction of our guests is our main goal in all our duties.

It was a real pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you to our Residence Bologna Prague and we look forward to a future occasion.

With very best regards,

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#89 of 648 in Prague
2,030 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#206 of 648 in Prague
647 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leon D'Oro
Hotel Leon D'Oro
#214 of 648 in Prague
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#215 of 648 in Prague
797 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#124 of 648 in Prague
383 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#135 of 648 in Prague
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bologna

Address: Konviktska 263/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $55 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Bologna is located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, just 400 meters from Charles Bridge. It offers newly renovated apartments with kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. All apartments in the Residence Bologna feature parquet flooring and the marble bathrooms include a bidet. The Italian restaurant on site serves a wide range of meat and fish dishes. You can park your car in the garage, which is under video surveillance (for an additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bologna Hotel
Residence Bologna Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing