We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service aspects are poor”
Review of Residence Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Bologna
Ranked #298 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Rooms are good size. beds firm but fair. maid only emptied bin, no attempt to tidy bed or any other aspects. no kettle in our room, no air conditioning controls or instructions, reception single person operation and long wait just to get room key, not rude but a smile might help!
Breakfast could do with just a little variety over 4 days!

Overall...Great central location and room size is good...would I go back? No, the standard of customer service, welcome, breakfast and maid service would not encourage a return visit. I think most of us would try another hotel if we returned.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Well located, good breakfast, comfortable and clean room. It would have been a very good experience except that some of the staff was quite rude. Possibly, they are overworked - but frankly, that's no excuse!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatinmongia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've book two attic rooms for single reason - air conditioning. Upon the arrival non of 4 air-con units worked. As the corridor lights so we had to walk in total darkness to even find our the rooms. Rooms were quite spacious but equipment and furniture looked old and scratched. Man at the reception was rude and bored and was unable the help us with our problem and it even looked like that they've know about this issue before our arrival. In one hour that we've stayed there i witness lots of other problems including woman's car stuck in parking due to malfunction of garage doors and rude treatment of foreign visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Storeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms. Good service. Okay breakfast.

Could be a bit cleaner in the bathroom, and in the morning there was a bit of noise.

Excellent value for money off you need many people accommodated in a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakman1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Arrived via sleeper train but had already paid for previous night of accommodation, so went straight into our 'room'(# 400).
Small basic room, with pleasant clean bathroom.
Appeared to be an added on hotel room? Right by the elevators so it was noisy, especially with tiled floors and renovations across the way. Wasn't pleasant listening to the room aboves tv blaring and his morning urinations into his toilet. Just glad they weren't honeymooners.
Later heard a couple check out and say there room was great, I think we got the runt room.

'Lady', at reception was bloody rude. Upon check out, reception was empty because she was outside the front door smoking, she saw us but didn't come in until we hit the bell. Only time she smiled was when we left and wished us a good trip - pretty sure she was being sarcastic. Though this was a pretty good effort because most people in Prague seem quite repressed.

Great location and WIFI

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sttam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed this week on this hotel. Reception people are very arisque, they tell you to put your luggage in a luggage room -they give you the key-, which is dusty, dark and dirty.
Once in the room, the windows don't block at all the sun, so don/t plan on taking a nap, only sleep in the night. Also, the walls are made of paper, you can hear everything from other rooms.
There is a frigobar, which is empty. There is no safety box so take locks.
The only good things of the hotel are that it is clean, warm and has a good location. If you seek only that, I recommend it, otherwise, avoid it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeoDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff was not only NOT helpful at all, but rude even. Nicol in the front desk threw the keys of the baggage closet at my husband when he politely asked her for them and the lady in the dinning room dumped a paper with the breakfast schedule on my table when I stayed 3 minutes more to finish my breakfast, while she kept looking at me shaking her head! The rooms are not very nice nor clean either and breakfast is awful. It is not worth it. There are a lot of other nice hotels in the area that are not expensive at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MHGR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leon D'Oro
Hotel Leon D'Oro
#205 of 646 in Prague
1,023 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#220 of 646 in Prague
847 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Residence La Fenice
Residence La Fenice
#333 of 646 in Prague
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Metropolitan Old Town hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#214 of 646 in Prague
459 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#89 of 646 in Prague
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bologna

Address: Konviktska 263/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $58 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Bologna is located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, just 400 meters from Charles Bridge. It offers newly renovated apartments with kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. All apartments in the Residence Bologna feature parquet flooring and the marble bathrooms include a bidet. The Italian restaurant on site serves a wide range of meat and fish dishes. You can park your car in the garage, which is under video surveillance (for an additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bologna Hotel
Residence Bologna Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing