We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and cheap hotel”
Review of Residence Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Bologna
Ranked #309 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I spent 4 nights there, the room was huge including kitchen and bathroom. The hotel situation is excellent, near from everything. The phonic isolation is not so good, one night we were waken up several times by the street (we were on the ground floor) and the noise of the other rooms (at 5h..). The breakfast buffet is correct. Service was also ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doud05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank SwedenFredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

good location but thats about all.the receptionist entered our room at 6.15 one morning and was creeping about,when she saw i was awake tried to pass herself off as the maid!!!!also another receptionist was trying to charge a guest more than double the price for a trip.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is excellent value and is very near to the old town square. The rooms are basic but very comfortable and of very good standard. The staff are very helpful and accomodating and the breakfast was lovely. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creggie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If You book a room at this hotel You can´t be sure that You have a room when You arrive. We arrived one day later than expected because of late connectionflight. We had informed the hotel about our changed arrivel. The hotel had arranged with a driver to collect us at the airport and he was waiting for us at our new arrivaltime and took us to the hotel. But they had "sold" the room we boked and offered us another room in another hotel (more like a hostel) . So think twice before You book a room at Residence Bologna

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Magritte123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

the hotel is a few steps from the historic Centre of Prague. Excellent Italian hospitality: clean, quiet. Perfect value for money

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pasquale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I and my husband stayed in this hotel for 2 nights . The location of the hotel is great, very close to all main attractions. I would definetaly stay in this hotel again. The only thing I wasnt happy about was the kitchen. We booked studio apartament as we wanted to use a kitchen. There was no equipment in the kitchen apart from plates, cups and cutlery. Is was no possible to cook something as there was only one small saucepan in which we boiled water to make a tea. So I wondered why the hotel has in its offer apartments with kitchen for which you pay more and you cant use it, because is nothing there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank K_M_londonPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#208 of 648 in Prague
695 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#82 of 648 in Prague
2,078 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#216 of 648 in Prague
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leon D'Oro
Hotel Leon D'Oro
#211 of 648 in Prague
977 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#204 of 648 in Prague
469 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Bene
Residence Bene
#256 of 648 in Prague
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bologna

Address: Konviktska 263/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $59 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Bologna is located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, just 400 meters from Charles Bridge. It offers newly renovated apartments with kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. All apartments in the Residence Bologna feature parquet flooring and the marble bathrooms include a bidet. The Italian restaurant on site serves a wide range of meat and fish dishes. You can park your car in the garage, which is under video surveillance (for an additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bologna Hotel
Residence Bologna Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing