We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague - Best Steaks in Town”
Review of George Prime Steak

George Prime Steak
Ranked #37 of 5,534 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: George Prime Steak is a contemporary American-style steakhouse in the heart of Old Town Square serving 'USDA Prime' beef, featuring an extensive Californian wine selection, exclusive Bourbon collection and hand-crafted signature cocktails.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prague - Best Steaks in Town”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The American style steakhouse - George Prime Steak is a roaring success, delivering superb steaks and delicious wines in a lively room that is smart enough for an occasion but far from stuffy. In my opinion it strikes a perfect balance between the business and 'hipsters', who drop in to drink cocktails at the bar counter. The clientele I thought was a great mix of relaxed business types and hip hop happening trendies!
The food is truly SUBLIME!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,471
    305
    87
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eating out Steakhouse”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Excellent steak prepared and served with wines to match.
This is as good as it gets.
Excellent prime steak nurtured in USA.
In my home town, London, this restaurant would hold its own with the best steakhouses here in SW1.
My partner and I consider the recommendation was accurate and will revisit when the occasion arises.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best steak ever”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Unlike the previous review posted, we ate on the same evening and the fillet mignon and boneless ribeye were fantastic. Crab cakes and steak tartare for starters were also delicious. We didn't book, so had a short wait at the bar which allowed time for a few cocktails. Absolutely recommend this restaurant if you like a great steak.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank stubred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Ironically, in Prague, I had one of the best USDA Prime steaks ever. I had the bone-in rib eye and my friend had the New York Sirloin Strip. It was cooked to perfection, so tender, juicy and buttery. We shared the mac & cheese and the maple glazed carrots for sides, they were absolutely delicious. They also had a great Californian wine selection, some from cult wineries that are even difficult to get in America. The service was extremely pleasant and professional. The atmosphere was inviting and vibrant. On all accounts, George Prime Steak is up there with the finest steak houses in the North America and priced accordingly. In fact, I would have to say it was a better experience than when I was in London at Wolfgang Puck's "Cut" Steak House . Well done George!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FRPQZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'super steak'”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Excellent food and excellent friendly service. Should be on everyone's to do list for somewhere
to eat....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan_B0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Prime Steak also viewed

 

Been to George Prime Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing