We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in up and coming neighborhood”
Review of Pension Bonaparte

Pension Bonaparte
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Bonaparte
Ranked #617 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Stayed here four night with wife and a friend in two rooms. Reservation was easy. Check in quick with no problems. Rooms are large with very high ceilings. Most rooms face street in front of hotel which can be noisy, but we had no trouble sleeping. Room and bathroom very clean. Ample light for reading. Free wifi in room. Computer and printer free in biz center. Breakfast was very filling with hard boiled eggs, toast, breads, yogurt, muesli/cereal, coffee, tea and juice.

Have stayed here twice and love it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy to get to from Metro, not in city center. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2009

I stayed with pension for the last day of Europe trip before went back to Bangkok. Before my trip, I searched hotel in Prague like crazy. This hotel is very good price and good comment (in tripadvisor). I therefore sent email to hotel. I've got the prompt response with very good rate.
We arrived Prague on the rainy day. The hotel also gave us the umbrellas. (we can choose the color). At first, we thought that we have to return them to hotel why bother us to choose color. However, when we return them, the hotel said that they gave us as the souvenirs!!! Wow!!
I also requested room with two beds in the room. Hotel offered the room above my expectation. Room is clean, cozy and with big windows.The room is quite big and bathroom is also big compare to the hotel at the same rate. The beds are big and comfortable. I spent my last night in Europe with long sleep. I used hotel's computer to check email and had a good continental breakfast in the nice cafe room. Traveler with big luggages will not have problem since it is very near Andel metro station. Just cross the road. There is an elevator in the hotel as well.
Location is very good. Just 5-10 minutes get to the center and attractions.
The hotel staff is very nice and speak English.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asian_Sassy_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2008

I liked the Bonaparte. You get the family run feel here: The hotel doesn't feel new and plasticy; its got a classic touch; The rooms are simple; but elegent. The bathroom was clean. The breakfast buffet had all the usuals you'd expect from a continental breakfast. The highlight were the staff, very nice people. Regarding the bad points; my friend had a pretty hard bed (but credit to the owners; they changed it when we complained))and the room didn't have a full size mirror. Overall, it was good stay and I give it a thumbs up.

Stayed: June 2005
Thank DohaShredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2008

We have just returned from magnificent Prague and loved the B&B we stayed at. We did check trip advisor's feedback on Pension Bonaparte and everyhting that was said was spot on - great location, nice and clean, everything you want to make a city break enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shustik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

Not in central Prague but the area (Smichov) was great and also very busy and full of shops of which include a big mall and lots of places to eat and drink in the area. The metro (Andel) is about a 5min walk then about 10min (4 stops) to the centre. There are also trams but we didnt use them. Tickets/tokens for the metro can be bought at the hotel reception. Walking to the centre is doable and we did it once but takes a while but also lets you appreciate the place a lot more. Having been to Prague before it was good to sample another area out with the main tourist traps, for this reason alone I would definitely return to the hotel/area again.

The rooms themselves were massive, more like an apartment than a room really, our 2 rooms (mine and my friends) were connected by a big hall area and each room had a lock. The bathroom was great and everything was spotless. Reception were very helpful indeed and advised us on all sorts of things whenever we asked them.

All in all a great place to base yourself in Prague away from the mayhem of the tourist traps. There is quite a busy main road at the front but didn't really notice it at night.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weepedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

Me and my boyfriend arrived at Pension Bonaparte on 30th Dec 2007 just in time for new year. The B&B is ideally located a minute walk from Andel metro station and 3 very short stops (5 min) away from the main metro stop Mustek where every site attraction is accessible from. You will see 3 or 4 entrances/exits for the Andel station so if you walk past one (as they are quite easily missable) you will be sure to find another within a few minutes!)

The B&B itself was very warm and cosy, with a basic but comfortable and clean bedroom and bathroom. The staff also tidied the rooms every day.

The breakfast was served 8am-10.30am and was your average european breakfast ie. cheese, ham, salami, bread, yoghurt, cereal which was quite nice although personally im not too keen on ham and cheese for breakfast!

The staff are very friendly and helpful and told us which trams to catch to get to certain areas although we mainly used the metro as it was cheap and easy to use.

The area of Andel itself is really nice for an outer city area, with a few lovely restaurants and bars and for one night we stayed in the area for food and drink rather than heading into the main city itself. When walking around anywhere in Prague, keep your wits about you as it seems trams and cars come from every direction!

I thoroughly recommend this B&B as its so cheap and near to the city. I will certainly return here if I ever return to Prague.

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank Vickster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2006

We have just returned from a romantic weekend at the Pension Bonaparte. It is wonderfully quiet, you get a large, extremely comfy bed and a sitting room with t.v. and fridge as well as the ensuite shower and toilet.
The staff are very friendly and were kind enough to bring us lots of tea to our room and even prepared breakfast for us at five a.m. when we had to leave early to the airport!
Breakfast was a buffet selection with really nice pastries and jam, cereals, ham, cheese, yoghurt, bread and juices.
It was so cosy with snow outside the windows and warm heaters inside.
You can come in or out at any hour - the rooms seem pretty sound proof! - as there is a night porter on duty all night.
The nearest metro, Andel, is very close by and the city centre is ten minutes by tube or tram.
We did get lost on arrival as there are a lot of exits from Andel station: look out for the exit to the far right (past the toilets), signposted "radnicke"!

8  Thank mountainash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 686 in Prague
782 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 686 in Prague
901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#537 of 648 in Prague
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#187 of 648 in Prague
450 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 648 in Prague
5,057 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Bonaparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Bonaparte

Address: Radlicka 832/38, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #617 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $44 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Bonaparte 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Bonaparte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonaparte Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing