We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if your on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence V Tunich 14
Ranked #432 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK if your on a budget”
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We decided to stop over in Prague for a night before heading to Poland, I had checked reviews on tripadvisor before going and booked hotel. When we arrived the lady on reception was lovely and showed us around before directing us to our room. Our room was a fine big room with 2 single and very comfortable beds, the floors were wooden and very dirty... the bathroom was a good size but again the floors were not the cleanest, a bit grotty and had lots of broken and cracked tiles. The residence is only a few minutes walk from the centre and easy to get to. The area is not the nicest tho, we had a room overlooking a rundown apartment building, the following morning on the way back from town came across obvious drug dealing and even guys smoking heroin in doorways..... every city... and town has these problems but obviously was a bit of a turn off to stay here again when it's going on a few yards from the enterance. The residents after 8pm has no staff on duty so access is through 2 doors, one outside door and one heavy steel security door.... I would not have stayed here on my own. Aside from a few quams the room had a sink, fridge cooker etc and was handy, we didn't bother with breakfeast and bought stuff in the corner shop to have in the morning, there was no kettle in the room which was a pity as we couldn't get into the lounge/coffee area after 8pm. Our room was very quiet other than sirens every so often during the night and didn't hear any other residents, there was a TV in the room, the only english speaking chanel was the news which was fine... the residents is OK but I will probably spend a few extra euro the next time and get somewhere better situated and cleaner....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    60
    41
    18
    8
See reviews for
17
60
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
The rooms were quiet, large and very clean, with a fairly large kitchen and bathroom.
The staff were friendly and helpful too.

We stayed for 3 days and found the location of this hotel quite good. It was about a 20 minute walk to Charles Bridge, but it allowed for us to explore parts of the city we might have missed if we stayed in the town centre. It is also within walking distance to the Opera - which is a great experience even if you are on a budget!!!
There are some nice 'out of the way' restuarants near by the hotel that allow for a chance to taste quality food (away from the overpriced tourist traps in the centre of town).
We would def stay at this hotel again and reccommend it to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cduggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2008

I was very satisfied with the amount of space that I had. I had a small bachelor apt. for lack of a better description.
There was an entryway/vestibule with a mirror, coat hooks and a chair to sit on(if needed) . That area could be closed off from the rest of the rooms.There was also a pretty good bathroom and a fully equippped kitchenette. I also had a TV(which didn't matter to me), a bed, a table with 2 chairs , a closet and many lighting options.
The view was quite good and I found the room very quiet-which I liked.
There was a small elevator which was handy to use when carrying up groceries /supplies.
The receptionist staff was very friendly.
My only complaint was the breakfast which was included. I would have preferred to have a choice of some fresh fruit and/or yogurt instead of endless supplies of cold cuts and cheeses. I didn't mind the cheeses. But , a yogurt or an apple, orange or banana would have been great.
Also, the coffee was inadequate and I always had to buy another one as soon as I went out for the.
The location of V Tunich Residences was excellent. I was able to get to most of the places that I wanted to go to by foot. It was an excellent location if you wanted to walk. It was always very handy to transit which I did take a few times.
Overall, with the added feature of a kitchenette, it was a good location for a two week stay.
I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank pnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2008

Stayed in the hotel from December 31st till January 4th . the hotel is VERY central, room was clean, big enough with the little kitchen inside - that was really helpful cause the breakfast were quire poor. The staff was friendly and helpful, room service good. Two minuses 1) breakfasts and 2) the reception work from 8 a.m. till 8 p.m. only.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sveta_Busygina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Nice little budget hotel in Prague's Nove Mesto (New Town). The location is not too bad -- not incredibly central, but you can get to Wencelas Square in about 5-10 minutes walking. The rooms have no A/C, but are fairly spacious. Most are on the upper floor of an apartment building, so the ceiling slants in pretty dramatically on many (possibly even all?) rooms. Staff was ok -- not very helpful. Don't expect much from breakfast.

  • Liked — pretty good value
  • Disliked — ceiling that slanted in a lot, breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCglobetrotterJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2005

Great location, very clean rooms...BUT, if you like peace and quiet, I would not recommend this hotel! It can get VERY VERY noisy in the evenings and at night. It was difficult to get a good nights sleep with groups of 20-30 year old inebriated guys continuosly stumbling in and out of their rooms all throughout the night. Some didn't even bother to go inside. Instead, they chose to stand in the hallway keeping up lots of noise by yelling and screaming at each other.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globetrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 26, 2004

stayed at the pension v tunich 14 for five nights period 17-22 june 04.

clean comfortable rooms, great restaraunt in the basement and very central.

the only thing that spoilt the trip was pickpockets on the trams. out of a party of four two were victims. beware crowded trams and when getting on / off them.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#106 of 649 in Prague
599 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#138 of 649 in Prague
721 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#180 of 649 in Prague
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#103 of 649 in Prague
901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence V Tunich 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence V Tunich 14

Property: Residence V Tunich 14
Address: V tunich 1768/14, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #432 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence V Tunich 14 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Hotel - Residence V Tunich 14, is located in the heart of Prague, only 300 meters away from Wenceslas Square and 200 meters from I.P. Pavlova Square. The residence is composed by 22 apartments in different sizes, up to 6 people with bathroom, equipped kitchenette, TV, telephone, house phone. In the reception area there is wi-fi connection without charge.Our Residence is suitable for both individuals and groups for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Residence V Tunich 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence v Tunich 14 Hotel Prague
Residence v Tunich 14 Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing