We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but friendly atmosphere”
Review of Tempo Allegro

Tempo Allegro
Ranked #57 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Tempo Allegro is a cafe | wine bar with a variety of tapas, fine cheeses and salami, quiches and desserts offering wines from Italy, Argentina, France, Spain, New Zealand and the Czech republic.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have been to Tempo Allegro with a couple of friends during our stay in Prague. It was a very small place at the first sight with some locals inside. Different tapas were delicious as we tasted, they were not like as we are familiar with in france. You should absolutely try the great wines that the barmen would suggest you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christof O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    54
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great tapas and wine, very good service”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

After a long exhausting day in Prague this was the perfect place to be. We had a good glass of red wine (the owner even let us try a sip beforehand because we did not know which one to choose), delicious spinach/goat cheese quiche and some tapas with the wine.
You have to know that Tempo Allegro is not a "real" restaurant, it only serves tapas. But they are very good and the place is really cozy - inside as well as in the courtyard. Prices were fair, service really good and the loaction could hardly be better (close to Charles Bridge).
Especially if you are not a beer person and you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city - go there!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dassie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italy in Prague”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Cozy place with very friendly atmosphere, right in the city center. Near to a river and Charles bridge.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leada9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic, Europe
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Been there with the missus and friends. I have never been at a better place in Prague. The owner, staff, wine, food absolutely amazing. When I am in Prague again Tempo Allegro is my place forever. Love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeivan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delightful place”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Happened upon this while out for a walk. Both the shop and the owner were absolutely charming. A nice selection of wines. Selections lean towards Italian but there offerings as well. Happy to arrange or do ad-hoc tastings, the shop also featured very nice olives, cold cuts and quiche selections. But it's really a wine shop not a restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melekalikimaka57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempo Allegro also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Tempo Allegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing