We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY NICE PLACE!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tempo Allegro

Tempo Allegro
Ranked #140 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Tempo Allegro is a cafe | wine bar with a variety of tapas, fine cheeses and salami, quiches and desserts offering wines from Italy, Argentina, France, Spain, New Zealand and the Czech republic.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY NICE PLACE!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We were in this good place in February... This is very very nice place with a lot of wine from Italy and other place of the world...
Thank you very much... The owner is very friendly... When we become again in Prague we arrive to say goodbye to you... Mirko and Grace...

Helpful?
Thank Mirko-Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    51
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recomended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

My favourite in Prague - it´s consistently good. Cozy and nicely renovated. Higly recomend weekly offers, wine and service there. The staff is very nice and knowledgeable about the wines and food. Aperol Spritz is a must try and brownies melts in your mouth!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MAdel754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Feeling like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Considering that it is few steps from where I live, I love this place! Cosy, welcoming and great staff - Premek is the best!!
I love the atmosphere which is ideal for a fast drink or better few. They have a very good selection of Italian wines and appetizers (being Italian you can imagine how much I enjoy it), the olives are great and all the rest, as well.
Very much recommended for aperitives or an easy night out and... you are just few minutes from Charles Bridge, what´s more? Well done!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

It was one of the nicest wine bar I ever visit in Prague, the staff very friendly , wine was amazing , cheese were so nice the best place to have nice drink and chat with friends with warm atmosphere

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Tempo Allegro is great!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Tempo Allegro is a really nice place, very friendly staff and wines are amazing!!! Best place for me!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 703MichalS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempo Allegro also viewed

 

Been to Tempo Allegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing