We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in years”
Review of The Bistro

The Bistro
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 10/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #61 of 6,237 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Absolutely outstanding meal and impeccable service. From the beetroot amuse bouche to the homemade bread and smoked butter, the strawberry gazpacho and braised beef shank to the the complementary digestif at the end, every bite was a revelation. Go now.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dartmouthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 331 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly, the cocktails and food delicious, the outside terrace delightful. There is no reason preventing you from coming here it is just wonderful and have some hope you have Sasha as a waitress she adorable and very bubbly!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ValerieP1464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant has exceptional service. The food was really good and reasonable price as well.

I ordered a drink which I didn't like and they swopped it for another and didn't charge me. These are the things that make a big difference with restaurant experience.

Highly recommend for a good relaxing dinner with exceptional service and food.

The girl waiter short hair blonde was so nice and made sure we had a really good dinner. She was very good at explaining what each dish was and made sure we were happy.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank billgeorgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

A high end restaurant with excellent food, nice atmosphere and professional though sometimes excessively attentive, service. All meals we've ordered were really tasty and the pea soup was above all expectations!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buba J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Beautifully orchestrated evening from start to finish. The staff is so friendly and accommodating and the place is beautifully decorated. The food is exquisite! We were given so much attention and so much personalized service. We will remember this for a very long time. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Prague. It is worth the distance to get here. Take the time to come to this place. We will be back if ever in town again.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank jenburkhart2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.